Customer Reviews for

All My Life: A Memoir

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

This is a great read

posted by 8293459 on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

bye bye erica kane

this will be a keeper with the show going off air downloading today

posted by joybooks on April 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Awesome read

    If you like Susan Lucci you will love this book. I couldn't put it down. I have read it twice.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Loved it

    This is a great read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    bye bye erica kane

    this will be a keeper with the show going off air downloading today

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Hot mamma

    Iloved this book she did something rite as when amc was cancelled she was the only original star leftthereasaying you had thebest&didnot need the rest she should have wpn theemmy long before she did!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    What a Lady!

    Great read. Sounded just like she was talking with you telling you of her life experiences....good and bad. Thank you Susan Lucci for sharing with your fans!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Great Book for an All My Children fan

    Great Book for an All My Children fan

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    As someone who has watched Susan Lucci, as Erica Kane, since the beginning, this was a fun read with lots of great photos at the end. Yes, one person complained of product placement, Ms. Lucci tells about her involvement with Guthie Renker; however, it is a part of her life, and should be included, as are some other things she has become involved with and her story would not be complete without their inclusion. If you enjoyed "All My Children", and Erica Kane, then you should absolutely read this. Sit back and enjoy the ride Ms. Lucci takes the reader on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Good read for those into soaps!

    It is nice to know the life story of the real person who has come into my living room every weekday for almost 30 years. The writing is not the best, but the story is one of perseverance and dedication. Susan Lucci was never going to be a girl next door. The spark in her meant she was always destined to be the star and household name she is now and will always be. Viva la Lucci!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Good read.

    For those of us that loved getting to know her from All My Children, this is a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Book

    It was a great readfrom beginning to end. Such a special person.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Dissapointing

    If you want behind the scenes information on the deep dark secrets of All My Childfen or if you are thinking that you will get to know the real woman behind the diva known as Erica Kane, this is not the book you want to read. Though I admire and respect Susan Lucci, these pages are no more than just a puff piece that gushes over Disney along with a lengthy love letter to Agnes Nixon. Chapters are also shamelessly littered with product placement for the items she hawks on infomercials and HSN. I hear the paperback has an additional chapter that adresses the cancelation of AMC which might warrant a gander to B&N for a read but I was expecting so much more. La Lucci certainly says much in this book but reveals absolutely nothing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Live the book

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    She is so opposite Erica Kane. This book reveals how real she is

    She is so opposite Erica Kane. This book reveals how real she is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Would not recommend

    Watched All My Children off and on for 41 years, and really enjoyed Susan Lucci as Erica, but found the book boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    the woman behind the woman in front of the man

    every wonder how some women get where they really want to go and wonder how? Susan tells you how she did it and who helped. She gives credit to her husband who was her partner in their life's plan. Susan used her daytime acting to get into made for tv movies, parts in tv series, product developments and salesperson for products that she could believe in. Erica Kane may have seemed a lightweight but she wasn't and now you can find out how she kept Erica front and center for decades... because Susan Lucci had a plan, a partner, friends and products that worked for her so we bought them and they worked for us. This is the meat and potatoes of how a young woman became a household word in at least 5 arenas and succeeded in everything she touched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Special Page

    Does anybody know if this paper back has the special page devoted on how they were canceled? Please let me know soon as possible. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4