Customer Reviews for

All New Letters from a Nut: Includes Lunatic Email Exchanges

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    I CAN NOW READ THIS BOOK ON MY NOOK APP!

    I just downloaded the sample, which anyone can do for free, and they have fixed it so you can read the NOOK version. Check it out yourself. I am so happy! Now that this feature is working I can take All New Letters From A Nut with me on all my summer trips. My friends will die laughing at his funny letters and I will be the one to bring it to them on my laptop! Sweet! It's fixed. It's working! Ted Rules!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2010

    FUNNY! FUNNY! FUNNY!

    Totally enjoyed this newest book from Mr. Nancy. He's a favorite in our house and we passed it around. Loads of laughs. I recommend it as an enjoyable entertaining read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    Lots Of Fun Stuff!

    I just like Ted L. Nancy's writing. I've been a fan for a long time. He makes me smile. This new book is a hoot. If you like Ted - you'll like All New Letters From A Nut.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    A Disappointing Sequel

    Let me just say first that I thought the first Letters From a Nut book was one of the funniest things I have ever read. I cracked up at every moment of it. So saying that this is the garabage left over from the original. Most of the jokes are just recycled from the original and the ones that are new are more confusing than funny. Honestly, I could have put this book down at any time. It just got kind of boring. So saying that there were some funny moments. I did like the joke with the Hamster and thought the gorilla costume part was really funny. Whoever wrote this (?) is a skilled comedian and clearly knows how to be funny. Not only that but Ted Nancy is so polite to the people he is playing a prank on that you can not help but crack a smile at him. Still I find this book to be a dissappointing sequel to a hillarious original. If your looking for occassional laughs and quite a few grimaces this book might be for you. If not you would have better fun picking up the original and reading it instead. This book just did not do it for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    waste of nook space

    There should be a warning or at least a return offered on mistkes like this. I'm sure the book is hilarious (like the others in the series are), but who can tell since the type is far too small to even read. The exact correspondence is copied so it is impossible to resize to the point of readibility. A real disappointment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    ebook not so good...

    I do have to say, I probably would have enjoyed this...if I could have read the letters on my nook. The book contains copy of the letters, in photographic form. Great for authenticity. Not so great when read on a device that can't zoom in on a page. I just have two words for BN: Epic Fail. You should have seen this coming, you're a book store!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2011

    Nook Reader- no way.

    This book is impossible to read on a nook. Too bad B&N didn't take the time or effort to let nook customers know it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    Loved it!

    This is a quick enjoyable read. Ted writes a weird letter and then sends it to places like shoe makers, theme parks, malls, etc. He asks to have a shoe made called a Bananny which a nanny wears that looks like a banana. He shows them a little picture. They answer him and this book shows both the letter and the answer. Sometimes you just want mindless entertainment. You don't have to follow it that closely. You can pick it up a few days later and still get absorbed in it. If you like weird nonsense this book will be for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    Totally Enjoyable

    I got this book as a Christmas gift. To be honest I had never read any of these books before. But my sister-in-law kept raving about them. So I read "All New Letters From A Nut". I laughed my head off. And the good thing is you don't have to read the first book or any of them in any order to enjoy this one. It's all just random writings - letters & emails this man Ted Nancy writes to various places and businesses, etc. They answer him and both the letter and the replies are printed. It's really quite entertaining. Finished the whole book in a few days taking my time. Now I will give them as gifts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    FUNNY, FUNNY BOOK

    Ted L. Nancy's mind is one I appreciate. He writes strange letters to real people and they answer him. In one letter he writes to the Prime Minster of Latvia praising him & his accomplishments. Then he says he belongs to a club where a member wears a hat with a feather in it. What??? Who writes this to people? I actually lived in Latvia for awhile. No one would think of doing this there. Ted asks the Prime Minister to be the President of his Walnut Club. Insane. The Prime Minster sent him a signed photo. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2010

    eReader makes it virtually unreadable

    I read the intro and enjoyed it well enough, but when I reached the body of the book I found that the actual letters had been reproduced and appeared one to a page with tiny printing. The fact that the Reader (on the iPad) does not support zooming, something nearly all other 'Apps' do support means that I need a magnifying glass to read it. If the text was reproduced rather than the full letter, I could adjust the font, but such is not the case. Thus I must give One Star since I have been unable to read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Funny but Super hard to read

    This book is hilarious unfortunately unless you have super magnification in your eyes do NOT buy it as an Ebook. i broke to many blood vessles in my eyes trying to read what the letters said because the font does not work on scanned documents! ( i was reading on my nook a computer or other reader may display differently).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2