Customer Reviews for

All Night with a Rogue (Lords of Vice Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Nice Story

    Nice easy read. The story was good. I felt the second "challenge" to Sin and Juliana was unnecessary; more could have been done with the Lord Grumbly subplot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Wonderful

    I love historical romances and especially like the women who are not airheads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It isn't everyday that you meet the heroine of a book and she's

    It isn't everyday that you meet the heroine of a book and she's up a tree. Literally. Lady Juliana Ivers is definitely a woman of action, that's something I immediately caught onto in the first two pages. She's no push over, if she doesn't want to do something and can find a way out of a situation, she'll do whatever it takes. She's also an emotional woman and this creates an inner conflict when she's faced with important decisions. As tough as Juliana is, she's still a victim of Sin's manipulations and it was hard for me to like him because of that. As sensual and charismatic as he is, the Marquess of Sinclair is a bastard in general and as All Night with a Rogue progressed I was beginning to doubt author Alexandra Hawkins' ability to turn him into a hero instead of the villain he seemed intent on becoming.

    It was a close call but Sin isn't a totally irredeemable character, and that's part of what kept me reading All Night with a Rogue until the very end. I had NEVER read a book where the hero was so close to being a true villain. Not even Lisa Kleypas' Lord St. Vincent (Devil in Winter) was as bad a Sin. Alexandra Hawkins really knows her unrepentant males! I didn't start to root for Sin until literally like 50 pages from the end when he started being a hero instead of a jerk.

    Juliana is quite the damsel in distress. Through no fault of her own she has found herself the pawn in a selfish woman's quest for revenge for an imagined slight, with Sin as her weapon. And though he never pretends to be anything but what he is, Sin shows Juliana moments of tenderness that in the end, has her falling in love with him to her complete ruin. It takes an almost tragic event to force Sin to his senses. Juliana, is the victim in the entire book but never once does she whine about it and play the "Poor Me" game, she's a survivor and that made me like her all the more. A rose in a storm.

    All Night with a Rogue was an intense read, with a lot of "almosts." An almost tragic heroine, an almost irredeemable hero, an almost insufferable mother and an almost unfix-able situation. Somehow though, Alexandra Hawkins made it all work out and became one of the "Must Have" authors on my list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    It was good

    I liked it a lot... after the first 100 pages, which almost made me stop reading. Sin was just too awful for words. However after that the book improved a greaat deal for me. The mom was also horrid. But I loved the heroine and Sin later. Overall a good, fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Upbeat, fresh historical romance!

    A beautifully written and steamy read, I thoroughly enjoyed ALL NIGHT WITH A ROGUE and couldn't put it down. The characters were well developed and engaging and I look forward to future "Lords of Vice" novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3