Customer Reviews for

All Pets Go to Heaven: The Spiritual Lives of the Animals We Love

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Puts your mind at ease

I was told by a priest that animals do not go to heaven because their soul is not eternal. I always found this to be very disturbing, because when I think of heaven, animals are a very big part of it. I found this book to be very uplifting and informative. I can now r...
I was told by a priest that animals do not go to heaven because their soul is not eternal. I always found this to be very disturbing, because when I think of heaven, animals are a very big part of it. I found this book to be very uplifting and informative. I can now rest and know that someday when I die, I will be reunited with my beloved animals.
Thanks Sylvia!!!!

posted by 2056894 on October 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Um... Not sure how to say this without being mean...

This lady is a NUT JOB. No joke. I bought this in hopes of understanding pets on the other side, and all I got was Sylvia Brown repeating herself, boasting about herself, and sounding like a complete idiot. She also writes about how pit bulls make horrible pets because ...
This lady is a NUT JOB. No joke. I bought this in hopes of understanding pets on the other side, and all I got was Sylvia Brown repeating herself, boasting about herself, and sounding like a complete idiot. She also writes about how pit bulls make horrible pets because they mysteriously turn on their owners (huh?!?), and that somehow you should feel sorry for her because her dog died from a coyote attack (I thought all along it was just nature doing its thing? Is that really so bad, oh so enlightened one?).

Anyways, if you feel like reading about Sylvia Brown and how awesome of a person she is that she is constantly surrounded by animals and her spirit guide, please buy this book. Other than that, if you have worked with dogs and know that:
a) They simply don't understand human language. Looking at them and telling them not to soil the house DOES NOT WORK. DUHHHH.
b) Animals live so in the moment that they don't feel bad for themselves, or for you when you feel bad for yourself.
c) Pit bulls can make amazing pets if you know how dogs minds work (I don't own one, but just look at Daddy the pit bull, or the rest of Cesar Milan's pack).
DON'T buy the book. It was a total waste of my time and money. She really is completely nuts, I have no idea how she has gotten famous.

posted by WaterBaby87 on April 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2009

    Puts your mind at ease

    I was told by a priest that animals do not go to heaven because their soul is not eternal. I always found this to be very disturbing, because when I think of heaven, animals are a very big part of it. I found this book to be very uplifting and informative. I can now rest and know that someday when I die, I will be reunited with my beloved animals.
    Thanks Sylvia!!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    Excellent if you ever loved an animal!

    Sylvia Browne herself says of her writings "take what you want and can use, and leave the rest". This book is very comforting and uplifting if you believe. And I don't suppose you would be reading it if you didn't. As one who has lost a number of beloved pets, I find this book a true comfort and inspiration. It is written with love and faith and her special "knowledge". I thought it was the best Sylvia Browne book I have read so far.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    Amazing

    This book was amazing 'cause it tells you that your pets all have to go to heaven at some point in life....and.... they all have a period of life that they live with you before they die....I took this book seriously.... 'cause i have a pashion for animals....and.... this book almost made me cry the way it was telling you when your pet has to go....It's just sad to read or hear that if you love animals a lot....but...you have gotta get this book 'cause it is amazing and it tells you what you need to expect in the future...or it tells you what you need to be prepared for in the future....so please.... pick this book that's why it's rated 5 and called AMAZING.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    This is a good book to read over the bedside or while drinking coffeee. It is clear in its contents and inspiring specially if one has pets. A good consolation when the beloved pets depart this world. Recomended for those who have kids with pets as well as adults with only pets.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Healing past love that u feel even more now

    It really helps how we lost our dog sadie who died of cancer soo young (cry) but the content and the healing of sylvia brownes words are very descriptive, she really has a true gift and her story is soo beautifully written and its just amazing. :)- <3-Emma age 10

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    Helpful reading in the loss of a pet

    This was a book given to me after we had to put our dog down with a serious congenital illness. I found this book very helpful and inspiring as I began to heal from the loss.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Um... Not sure how to say this without being mean...

    This lady is a NUT JOB. No joke. I bought this in hopes of understanding pets on the other side, and all I got was Sylvia Brown repeating herself, boasting about herself, and sounding like a complete idiot. She also writes about how pit bulls make horrible pets because they mysteriously turn on their owners (huh?!?), and that somehow you should feel sorry for her because her dog died from a coyote attack (I thought all along it was just nature doing its thing? Is that really so bad, oh so enlightened one?).

    Anyways, if you feel like reading about Sylvia Brown and how awesome of a person she is that she is constantly surrounded by animals and her spirit guide, please buy this book. Other than that, if you have worked with dogs and know that:
    a) They simply don't understand human language. Looking at them and telling them not to soil the house DOES NOT WORK. DUHHHH.
    b) Animals live so in the moment that they don't feel bad for themselves, or for you when you feel bad for yourself.
    c) Pit bulls can make amazing pets if you know how dogs minds work (I don't own one, but just look at Daddy the pit bull, or the rest of Cesar Milan's pack).
    DON'T buy the book. It was a total waste of my time and money. She really is completely nuts, I have no idea how she has gotten famous.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent understanding

    Truly enlightening, Sylvia has put my mind at ease!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Animal Lovers --------

    Reassuring and comforting for those of us who love animals.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Feels good...

    To know so many more wonderful stories about animals! It makes the loss of my chiweenie a little less painful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    Truth

    I think we should be more like our pets and not be about vengance, and stop having war with each other. Why do we keep killing each other?Why can't we all just get along? This book is right. Why do we need to be so complex? Our pets do fine in the wild. Why is it that nobody goes outside anymore? I don't see the kids of the neighborhood outside much anymore? My friend hates to go outside now, and we used to go outside all the time. I love this book that tells the TRUTH

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Good read after the first 70 pagez

    Good aftrr the first 70pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Pizza

    Sory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    AWESOME!!!

    Absolutely loved this book. It was awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Nikki to vince

    Go to the result after this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    A must read for pet lovers

    This book provides enormous comfort to anyone who has ever loved and lost a pet. Sylvia gives tremendous hope and solace to all who are or have grieved for a beloved pet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Amazing Book

    I loved this book so much. It helped me after my dog and bunny died. I am 12 yrs old but I understood all of it. I loved all the personal stories. They were so amazing. My favorite part was the poem The Legend of Rainbow Bridge. It is so beautiful and makes me cry every time. Please read this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3