Customer Reviews for

All Quiet On The Western Front

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

Im 14 years old, and even i thought this was awesome.

posted by 10683426 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointed in this copy

Very upset. Bought this copy for 2.99 and was excited to pay such a good price until I doscovered it only has the first 135 pages! What a ripoff. Wish I could get a refund...

posted by 5557482 on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Very disappointed in this copy

    Very upset. Bought this copy for 2.99 and was excited to pay such a good price until I doscovered it only has the first 135 pages! What a ripoff. Wish I could get a refund...

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Epic!

    The single best war novel ever written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Wonderful

    Im 14 years old, and even i thought this was awesome.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Test

    Test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Jacked up

    I tried to get the ebook version but it only has 135 pages when its supposed to b 300 barnes amd nkbel is f'ing skrewed up!!!! Whydidnt i get a kindle????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Highly recommended - war IS hell.

    Though this is a short book, the content is powerful and thought provoking. Every world leader should be required to read this along with all officers of militaries throughout the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Excellent Story of War and What it Does to Man

    Every wanna-be leader needs to read this before they take office. The story of one mans thoughts, and I would think possibly every person that has served on the front line of war, as he and his comrads live and die fighting during WW1. Much more of a psychological excercise than a blow by blow descriptiin of battle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Omg

    I love this book n im only a 13 year old girl

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Only 135 pages on Nook version!

    I too also bought this cope of All Quiet on the Western Front for the nook, and there are only 135 pages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    A story you'll want to read over and over again

    It says on a paperback version of this book, "the greatest war story ever told," because it is the best war story ever told.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Great

    I enjoyed this a lot . A war story told from the other side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    What to expect! What to expect What to expect?

    I am a little bit into this book so far. I heard that it has whore houses and prostitution. What do i expect? Is it bad? Please let me know.............

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    An all time favorite

    Solid and thought provoking with some of the best dialog ever written by a novelist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Love it

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Very boring. I hated it! Just wanted it end.

    I had to read this book for school and I couldn't wait for it to end! It was very boring, hard to understand what Paul was trying to say, not very engaing. I thought this book would take me 4 days to read but ended up taking 2 weeks to finish. Even for me, a fast reader, this book was hard to read. I had to force myself to keep reading. very dry, hated it. :(

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    Should be required for everybody

    I love how you guys got the ebook right after I finished reading it from the library - since there wasn't an ebook! Story of my life..... Anyway, here's the review:

    This book needs to be required reading for anybody who thinks war is glorious. War is a horrible thing, and nearly every sentence in this book goes a long way towards imbedding that reality deeply into the consciousness of the reader. It's not hard to lose track of which war they're fighting, or which side they're fighting on - this book could have been written from the perspective of any soldier in any war, from any country, from any time period. I have not watched either of the films yet, but intend to do so as soon as possible. Please, read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    Excellent!

    This novel is perfect in all regards. I have to read it for eighth grade english over the summer, and i have to write an essay. It crafts a vibrant picture about the life of soldiers during WW1, and the destructive result of war for the "youth" generation fighting it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2002

    Beautiful...

    The book conquers without persuading, it shakes you without exaggerating, a perfect work of art and at the same time truth that cannot be doubted. An incredibly moving and beautifully written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3