Customer Reviews for

All She Ever Wanted

Average Rating 4
( 1067 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(494)

4 Star

(282)

3 Star

(142)

2 Star

(77)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic !

I loved reading this wonderful book! this one is even better than the last one.

posted by theReader278 on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Good story line, just very slow moving.

This is only the second book I've read of Barbara Freethy,I wasn't too impressed with this book. It wasn't as fast paced and the story dragged on too long. It did have the complexity of of twists and turns but it really dragged on longer than needed.

posted by Odalius on June 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 282 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Unpredictable!

    I thought some parts were predictable but I would never guessed who killed Emily. This book kept me on my toes and was a quick read. Id read another one of her books anytime!

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Another fun, love story mixed with mystery! Maureen NY

    I happened upon Barbara Freethy's books by accident.....I'm always looking for new authors and she hasn't dissapointed me! If you're looking for mysteries mixed with love stories, just read one of her many books!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    So worth it

    I loved this book. It kept my attention and I couldnt put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    highly recommend

    I enjoyed this book it kept me wondering who was responsible. It was hard to stop reading it. I have read many books by this author and enjoy them. I found her after reading other peoples recommendations on the B&N site.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Interesting

    Something happens that just keeps dragging me back in and not allowing me to ever put thebook down. Being a 13 year old teenager with all these differet types of video games and movies and tv shows etc; I could be wasting my time doing all of those things rather than reading a book!! Its good that this author could keep me more entertained than all the other forms of entertainmnt!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Recommend

    Good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Good book.

    An easy summer time read.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Loved This Book!

    Finished reading this terrific book this morning and I was sorry to see it end. If ever there were two people who deserved to be together it is Natalie and Cole. The story spans more than 10 years during which Cole's sister, who was Natalie's college roommate, is killed in a fall off the roof of their dorm. Ruled an accident at the time, 10 years later a mysterious Novel depicts the entire story and says it was a murder. Although the names have been changed there is no doubt it is about the "accident". Who did what will keep you guessing and the romance is hot... Who wrote the book? Who was witness to the fall? What was the motive? All these questions and several more will unravel as you can't wait to flip the pages of this super book... Ms. Freethy has a "wicked" imagination and I say that in the most complementary way. Her books are always original in their plots and their characters... I just love her stories!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Easy fun fast read!

    Book grabs your attention from the beginning and pulls you right in. It teaches you a lot about the importance of relationships with your girlfriends, how important it is to DO YOU, communication and space are keys, and if you love someone set them free - if they come back they're yours - if they don't they never were! I didn't give nothin' up just read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Quick and enjoyable read

    I always like Barbara Freethy books. No violence and refined sex. Too bad they aren't longer, they go too fast. A four star rating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2014

    Recommend

    This was a really good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2014

    recommend

    another good story from Barbara Freethy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2014

    Another good read

    I can count on Barbara Freethy every time and she didn't disappoint
    this time either. She's a writer that you can depend on to keep
    you turning those pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Darkness

    She padded in. Her dark brown pelt looked pitch black as she meowed,"May I take the test?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Raven

    [ So did I. :3 ]
    <p>
    He flicked his tail, watching Caroline patiently.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Caroline

    Urg fell asleep.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyed

    Recommend. Enjoyed as always with this Author's work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Great book

    Kept me interedted the whole time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    I thought this was going to be a predictable who done it book wi

    I thought this was going to be a predictable who done it book with a romantic edge to it. Although some areas were predictable this book captivated me from the start. This is the first book I've read from this author and you can bet it won't be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    All I ever wanted to read!

    I have read 3 books of Barbara already and it's hard to think of one as my favorite, but All she ever wanted is probably at the top of my list. Why? It's very simple, the story has everything you want to find in a good book: romance and suspense. Barbara did a great job with the way she makes you think who might have killed Emily and the way she plays with your mind!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 282 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15