Customer Reviews for

All Souls' Night (Blood Ties Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    ALL SOULS NIGHT

    Ziggy's coming back, totally changed by his sire's wickedness, now an adult person, darker than ever, and making you wondering at every single page who's side is he going to be, and yet knowing it from the beginning was awesome.<BR/>Carrie, becoming more powerful, dangerous and decided than she's ever been, being capable of things no one could expect from her, for one single reason; Nathan.<BR/>Nathan, scared not only about his sure fate but about Carrie's, suffering for her more than he ever did when Marianne was dying, not knowing if he'll be able to survive to her sure death. As touchy as always.<BR/>And of course, our beloved Max, who's internal fight between his two natures while fighting his way back home has a place in this dark disclosure for the series.<BR/>As always Armintrout had rhythm, a wicked imagination that makes you wanna stand and scream in some passages and her particular skill to make you become paranoid, not knowing for sure what's going to happen until it's done.<BR/>If you enjoyed the 3 preceding books, you'll feel the same about this one. And yet the end didn't convince me, but I think there was really no proper final for all the darkness and pain they have faced.<BR/>A good read.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Satisfying conclusion to a great series!

    "They didn't have time to get out of the way, and I heard body parts hitting the undercarriage of the vehicle. It reminded me of the way dandelion heads sounded smacking against the bottom of my little red wagon as I'd pulled it through the backyard as a child."

    Anyone who has read books one thru three of the Blood Ties books by Jennifer Armintrout (I love her last name, so rememberable!!) knows that they are exceedingly well written. In a genre (paranormal romance/urban fantasy or whatever you want to call it) that is plagued by subpar examples of published writing, they are seriously above and beyond what many have come to expect. The plots are always well-paced, and the characters believable and never one-dimensional. So, when I began reading All Souls' Night, the fourth and final book in the series, it was with high expectations.

    I was not to be disappointed. The action in the book immediately picked up in an unexpected way, as the apartment Carrie and Nathan are borrowing is broken into. After a rough little tussle, they realize that their home invader is not what he seems and a new ally is found. As those who are up to date on the series know, book four is all about evading and stopping the Soul Eater, who is on his way to becoming a god and wrecking all sorts of havoc on man (and vampire) kind. Old friends reappear, including some 'dead' ones. This book is a shining example of how difficult it really is to kill a vampire for good.

    There are surprises in almost every chapter of this book. Perhaps the biggest surprise comes at the very end (don't worry, no spoilers). Armintrout found a very inventive and satisfying way to conclude her Blood Ties series; even the most die-hard fans should be pleased with the way everything wraps up. All in all, this was a really great book, easily four stars. However, do yourself a favor and start reading this series at the beginning. If you try to jump into it in the middle, you are going to be confused and will almost certainly get less out of it.

    *****I do feel obligated, as a reviewer, to disclose that there is a very graphic sex scene involving two men towards the beginning of the book. It didn't offend me (although I was pretty surprised at how graphic it was), but in reading other reviews, I have discovered that other readers WERE offended by it, and felt that they should have been somehow warned about it. As I am recommending this book, I thought it appropriate to include this disclaimer*****

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2008

    Puppy Dogs and Suburban dreams????

    The first three books in this series rocked my vampiric world. The First book is by far the best but the others stack up well. Naturally I was expecting something similar in the 4th installment. All i can say is the book had potential then the ending killed it. I'll try not to give anything away but, a certain character that just won't stay dead! I felt was left out of the conclusion. It's like oh we just brought him back from the dead twice who cares what happened to him! Then Carrie and Nathan have a revelation that they want to buy a house, drive a minie van and pop out a few kids! OK!?! WTH is that about! Overall loved the series but the ending seemed a little forced and incomplete.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    The series was great

    Read them u will like them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    loved loved loved this wish there was more of her writtings out

    loved loved loved this wish there was more of her writtings out there 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    I+closed+the+last+book+with+a+smile%21

    Being+a+big+Cyrus+fan%2C+I+thought+I+was+going+to+be+upset+with+the+ending%3B+however%2C+I+was+greatly+satisfied.+The+ending+was+sad%2C+joyful%2C+and+gratifyingly+complete.+The+series+is+gruesome%2C+sad%2C+surprising%2C+and+very+real.+A+well+writen+romance+is+proven+through+the+accurate+nature+of+the+characters.+Armintrout%27s+characters+connect+well+with+readers+because+they+express+fear%2C+anger%2C+sympathy%2C+hate%2C+prejudice%2C+pride%2C+guilt%2C+shame%2C+love%2C+acceptance%2C+hope%2C+and+forgiveness.+Armintrout+delivers+a+true+romance+built+on+a+foundation+of+well+writen+and+well+crafted+character+emotion+and+struggle.+Five+stars%21++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    i want to know more about the happy ever after.....

    I WANT MORE PLEASE.................
    cant wait for the new series to come out in oct.... I LOVE Jennifer Armintrout.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    All Souls Night

    Very much loved this series, this last book was just as good as the last three! I would like to see this series go a lot further. Kept my attention all throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    UMMMMMMMMMMMMMM................

    This was the last book in the series and i was kinda disappointed. The ending didnt give a conclusion, this would have been a great book if it wasnt the last but since it is it leaves you hanging on almost every character and if you are a huge Cyrus fan like me you will be very disappointed.
    So even though i did not give a great review i would still recommend that you read the book to finish the series.

    Good Luck:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The final book

    All I have to say is that it was the perfect ending. I don't think that Carrie and Nathan should have ended up any other way. Sad to see such a fun series of books end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    Decent book

    I found this book a bit unbelievable but I did like the ending and the lack of crying that book two and three unfortunately had in abundance. Ziggy and his mate were hot hot hot, Bella and Max made a great family. I have no idea why Cyrus was even in this book but I enjoyed the ending for Carrie and Nathan. As for the series, I recommend the series if you are into paranormal romance with a ton of emotions and feelings. If you are into the fantasy story like myself, who prefers the romance/sex to be part of the story but not the focal point than this series will be speed reading for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2008

    Would have been worth 5 stars if...

    ...the ending had been a bit better and the detailed 'love scene' between Ziggy and Bill had been left out. Other than that I really liked the book and it was a good way to wrap up the series. Admittedly though, Carrie is not one of the best heroines I've read about. She is very self-involved and selfish throughout the entire series. I'm not fond of her but I do like the rest of the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2008

    How else could it have ended??

    I have read all books in the series...I'm sorry to see it end...I didnt mind the alternative scene with Ziggy and his mate...The ending, perhaps a bit rushed, was as it should be...The author had to end the series somehow...and I want my happy ending...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2008

    Okay.

    I love this series. It's by far one of my favorite--the first and third books are the best, in my opinion, and this book started off extremely well. It was just as amazing as the other books in the series up until the last chapter. Like another reviewer said, the ending KILLED the book. It was kind of disappointing, because I'd really hate to remember this series as having an awful ending, but I do now. Though I really hated the ending, the series is definitely worth reading, if you haven't already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2008

    OK....VAMPS GONE DOMESTIC

    This truly is a great series. I loved all three hitherto. Not to give anything away, but this one has some domestiocation issues that I had a just a bit of a hard time with. However this is a very good read otherwise. As usual the characters are endearing and exciting. I enjoyed the story. Just give it a try. If you liked the other installments you will appreciate this one too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2008

    Great Read

    This book is amazing, I caouldn't put it down. The characters are fantastic a definite must read for vampire lovers like me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2008

    Great so Far

    I have just started reading the book and have only gotten into the first few chapters. This book is awesome. Right from the beginning you are turning pages as fast as you can to find out what happens next. I cannot wait to finish this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    I love this series. Each book is a page turner they are hard to put down. I just recently picked up the fourth book and cannot wait to start reading. I highly recomend this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4