Customer Reviews for

All Things Return

Average Rating 3.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

GREAT STORY

Real life like story, that makes you think about your own life and how others will think of you after you are gone.

posted by 10419423 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very repetitious.

Format at first confusing, until you realize this is about a father and son. Love, ultimate betrayal, death and dreams finally realized. It was an okay read, but very repetitious.

posted by dwgizmo on September 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    GREAT STORY

    Real life like story, that makes you think about your own life and how others will think of you after you are gone.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    enjoyable book with a message

    a bit of a moralistic thriller. very enjoyable read that leaves you with something to think about.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Loved it

    Really made me think. Loved the suspense, twists and turns. Glad I read this.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Outstanding!

    A free book worth reading. A sad thriller. 400 plus page turner.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Recommend

    Interesting tale. Great characters. Bogged down a little in the middle. Terrance's overreaction to the cartel just a little too much.

    Still a great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    A Good Read..

    I shall not go into details of the book so as not to mess up the ending for anyone else. It is a heartwarming story to

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Very repetitious.

    Format at first confusing, until you realize this is about a father and son. Love, ultimate betrayal, death and dreams finally realized. It was an okay read, but very repetitious.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Couldnt finish

    Was so confused and kept going back to reread story, chapters that I gave up. I read at night mostly and would end up falling asleep too often with this one. I was able to get from other comments that it took a while to "catch on". I made it about 1/3 of the book and still.didn't get it. Good luck to those who do!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Recommended Read!

    I love how the writer combined the past and present together then combined them together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    compelling story

    Story kept my interest

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Slow fead Slow read

    Not a bad story. Just a slow read. No mystery. Easy to figure out. Had a hard time getting to the end. Took forever to finish because it didnt hold my attention.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Nope

    Just couldnt get into it....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Ok read

    Gets better towards the end. I usually am slow to get what the outcome of a story will be and I had this by the 10thish chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Ok

    Plot interesring but could ha e

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Couldn't get into it, Skip it

    I wanted to like this book as I was reading, but I could never get fully into. The plot had potential but was not presented well. The story jumps back and forth in time without telling you that's what is happening. Once you figure that out, the author has already revealed so much that there's little mystery left. From there, it's tedious investigative work, with frequent repetition of information you already know. The last part is a frantic flight from a cartel with no plausible reason they would be chasing them. All this is wrapped up in little morals of the story that hit you over the head to make sure you don't miss them. My advice, skip this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    ENJOYABLE READ

    I really enjoyed this book. Author's style reflects intelligence; very descriptive but very readable. Opinionated but not preachy. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    No sex or cursing, and never gory, just a well written plot that

    No sex or cursing, and never gory, just a well written plot that makes you think you know it all and at the end, you don't. The underlying meanings will make you stop and think about what do you think. Has Mr. Harrod written anything else?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Riveting, Thought Provoking

    This book had me from the begining and just kept getting better. It made me stop and think about what is really important in life and, conversely, what is not. I highly recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Good book

    Very good book. Would like to read more from this author. Suspenseful...kept you wondering what was going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    This was such a great book!!

    Awesome read. Highly recommend!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4