BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

All Things Wise and Wonderful

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 7, 2009

    LOVE ALL ANIMALS

    WONDERFUL! Have had the book many years and never read until this past Nov. on into Dec. Had read Mr. Herriot's first book yrs. ago. I recomend these books for EVERYONE. Heartwarming, touching, never dull, will bring laughter and tears. OC

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    An old favorite!

    These books made me want to be a veterinarian! I picked this up after decades, and it was like reading an old friend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Cats

    (Rp'er: I wrote a story about a loner. Please read, rate, and review at the Black stallions Return.
    I continued it at the Black Stallions courage.
    The last part will be at the Balck Stallion Challenged!!!
    Again please read, rate, and review!)
    These cats might not be able to rp for a week or so, not sure! Ill be in California and don't know if I can rp or get wifi, will try to rp when possible!~Heathershine ~Stormtail ~Spiritkit

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2004

    All things wise and wonderful

    Having read James Herriot's previous books, I had high expectations for All Things Wise and Wonderful. They were more than fulfilled from the very beginning of this exemplary read. James Herriot's third book is another classic all the way, filled with even more hilarious stories of his own personal experiences. He'll toss your emotions as he goes from heart wrenching tribulations, to those laugh-out-loud comedic moments he's famous for. In this story James brings us with him to the RAF where, during training, he recalls his days in Yorkshire and shares with us some of his most entertaining memories yet, in his humorous writing style. Separated from his expectant wife, Helen, James is in a different world then that to which he is accustomed, going through a fast-paste training course in which he's worked liked a horse. Then he gets tossed into an even faster paced flight school and is in the air before he knows how to fly. All the time he brings us back to Yorkshire, and the veterinary practice. Here we meat again with the unique personalities of his partner, Siegfried Farnon and his unorthodox younger brother, Tristan Farnon. He takes us through the ironies of his trials and triumphs, including the always-awkward instances with Helen, at the time before they were married. There are still a few stories of Tristan's mischievous doings, and of course the rampages of his older brother that always follow As the pages flow, and you are sucked further into the book, a strange event brings the climax to a sudden drop and leaves you reading in disbelief. This book is a definite must-read for anyone who enjoys hilarious stories. The incredible characters of Yorkshire, the abundant material, and a great writer painting a vivid picture, are what make this book a classic bestseller.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Ikr

    I totally agree with you person!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    YOU !!!!!!!!!!

    All these blank reveiws!! They aren't anything but random ideas. Like really,GET REAL!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2012

    I read the first book and enjoyed it so much that I read the ent

    I read the first book and enjoyed it so much that I read the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    STOP IT ALL OF YOU! READ THIS!

    I am sick and tired of hearing about these stupid clans! These reviews are scandalos and I find them extremely imature. So stop using this review page as a chat room. About the book: IT IS AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    STOP!!!!!

    Can you please stop doing this instead of reviews? It is disrespectful to the people who actually want to know whether or not they should buy this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Feathertail from old topaz clan to Former Leafstar

    Who are you here?How is flowerpaw?Who is she here?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    To greypaw and birdpaw

    Are you two good fighters? My clan is about to be attacked and if you helped us i would talk to your leader and make you warriors. If you want to help come to ipod touch first result and ask for sunstar. (Im sunstar leader of the clan thats getting attacked.)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Silvermoonstar to lilystar

    "Hey hey hey! Read my post in nxt result!!" She hugged lilystar.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    The kit

    Fainted from pain she was healed but hurt

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Tearpaw

    Leave, then!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Gathering

    gathering at fortrees. Come now

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Hurt kit

    Mithos stop it I dont know dont try to get involved

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Conrad

    He rolled his eyes at the cats then leapt of the tree and faded into the fiery forest-

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    skkit

    Yush?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Darkraven to Lilystar

    When can I have my warrior ceremony?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Stonedash

    Soooo can i join

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4