Customer Reviews for

All Things at Once

Average Rating 3
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I don't always agree with Mika but her book provides great insight

Buy this book - for your mother, daughter, granddaughter, for anyone who wants to be a journalist. I watch Morning Joe and would get frustrated with him and Willie making fun of her, being referred to as Mommy, pill & drinking teasing. My 35 year old professor daughte...
Buy this book - for your mother, daughter, granddaughter, for anyone who wants to be a journalist. I watch Morning Joe and would get frustrated with him and Willie making fun of her, being referred to as Mommy, pill & drinking teasing. My 35 year old professor daughter got upset with this book because she is telling women that we can't really have it all. My daughter did not read this book. What Mika is trying to communicate is that some of us prefer to work and still love our kids. Yes, she is privileged with having a good husband but she is authentic and knows who she is. That alone is a good reason to read this book. This book even gave me a better opinion of Joe Scarbourough. Mika makes me think that there is hope for all of us, as women and as men, to follow our heart and just do the right thing.....

posted by Elena_Feliz on January 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

One half of "Moaning Joke!"

Ms Brzezinski's ghosted memoir is much like her on-screen personality. Shrill, condescending, unrewarding. On a daily basis, she's berated by a table of unevolved white men. She has no self-respect. A poor example for my daughter and nieces.

posted by Lucy88 on January 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    I don't always agree with Mika but her book provides great insight

    Buy this book - for your mother, daughter, granddaughter, for anyone who wants to be a journalist. I watch Morning Joe and would get frustrated with him and Willie making fun of her, being referred to as Mommy, pill & drinking teasing. My 35 year old professor daughter got upset with this book because she is telling women that we can't really have it all. My daughter did not read this book. What Mika is trying to communicate is that some of us prefer to work and still love our kids. Yes, she is privileged with having a good husband but she is authentic and knows who she is. That alone is a good reason to read this book. This book even gave me a better opinion of Joe Scarbourough. Mika makes me think that there is hope for all of us, as women and as men, to follow our heart and just do the right thing.....

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    I love Mika Brzezinski!

    I watch Mika daily on Morning Joe and have long admired her intelligence, wit, and balanced presentation and discussion of the news. Reading her book gives me even more to admire. She is an accomplished and wise woman who is brave enough to reveal the difficult life experiences it took to acquire that life wisdom. Her book is inspiring to those of us who juggle the same demands in life--work, kids, husbands, career goals, lack of sleep, self-doubt--and she's not afraid to state her opinions. Mika is someone I'd love to sit down and have coffee with! Loved the book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    You have to read it!

    Great book: touching, honest and inspirational. I watch "Morning Joe"everyday, I love the stimulating conversations ( particularly Mika's opinions) and waited for this book to be published. It exceeded my expectations.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book.

    I think the show should be called Mika in the Morning. She has a great story to share and is a terrific role model.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Wonderful read

    Great book-great lady.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Amust read

    Lovethis book and love mika and all morning joe gang

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    what a woman

    I am a new follower of mikas and saw her just this year, her book and honest life story has been so interresting, the book gives a new tru life view on working moms that has never been told her self revew is some what false, but I understand how a white woman working in her field can fell the way she does, i belive she will some day skake the deae weight of joe and truely go on to be who she realy is she a type somewhat like oprah, but even better, I predict she will have her own show for many years to come and will be a billon air.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    A MUST READ FOR ALL WOMEN AND STUDENTS - INSIRATIONAL/COURAGEOUS.

    Mika Brzezinski has wriiten one of the most inspirational books that I have read in a long, long time.

    I wonder if I could have been so painfully honest in writing a book. She holds nothing back and puts it all on the table for all to learn and grow from.

    She persevered and look where she is today. Read this book and be truly inspired.

    I love that she speaks her mind on Morning Joe. It's as though she is speaking for many of us watching... "Yes, Mika, that's just what I was thinking! Thank you for having the courage to speak up." Also, after reading this book, you know Mika better, and watching the show now, you will admire Brzezinski more, as you should,i.e., she has been through a lot but never gave up.

    Thank you, also for the courage that it took to write such an honest book.
    Thank you, Weinstein publishing too.

    This book should be requied for woman's studies classes in schools and, especially colleges.

    This book is real and from the heart.

    Every daughter must read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1