BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

All Through the Night

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2001

    Suspense story

    Mary Higgins Clark does a good job of letting her readers know what their emotions are in the book. This book is about a young girl that gets pregnant, and leaves her baby on the steps of a chruch. It also talks about her struggle, and her life all through the book. The vocabulary of the book is very easy to read, and will keep readers wanting more!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly recommended for mystery lovers.

    I used to own a hardcover copy of this book, loaned it out and never got it back. So, I ordered the NOOK version this year. Every Christmas season I like to reread the Mary Higgins Clark Christmas mysteries. They are so much fun and usually I don't remember the outcome or I don't remember the details of how it was solved. When Alvira is involved, it's always a good read. It has been a few years since I read this one and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Wonderful!

    This book was very entertaining. I have read books by this author before and I like her style of writing and her characters. Would recommend it to my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2003

    The Best of the Rest

    I liked this book a lot because it was telling a story that was hard to figure out in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2002

    Good story and easy to read.

    I enjoyed this book and would recommend it, especially to Catholics, since the church, a priest and nuns play vital roles. This is only the 2nd book of hers I read and liked the other one better 'A Cry in the Night', because you had to figure it out in that one. This one you knew who did it, you were then shown how Willy's wife figured it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2002

    All Through the Night

    The Story 'All Through the Night' by Mary Higgins Clark has a good story line. Although it wasn't the easiest book I have read to get into it has a good upbeat story to it and is worth reading. I recommend this book for anyone who enjoys reading suspense stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2001

    Wow! Another Outstanding Higgins Clark Book

    All through the night was a beautiful tale in the perfect Christmas setting. A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2000

    a reviewer

    This book was especially short and interesting. I couldn't put it down. It was a warm Christmas story that can be shared throughout the year rather than just at the holiday season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2000

    Great Book

    I think this boook is good, it captures the loving and caring season in a verry special way. This is only one of the many books shes written but i think is one of the best shes done. Mary Higgins has an ability to make you want to keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2000

    Outstanding!

    This was an excellant book! It was very well written and a very original plot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2000

    A Wonderful Christmas Mystery

    I liked May Higgins Clark's All Through The Night. It's very nice to read around Christmas time. The only problem I had with it is that the ending seemed a little rushed like Mary just wanted to get done writing the book fast. But other then that, it's a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2000

    Short but Sweet!

    I loved the story even though it was kindda predictable. I loved that Ms. Clark lets you see the story from so many diffrent angles. I had a hard time putting it down and I wished it had been a little longer. Like I stated earlier Short but Sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2000

    short and sweet......

    Though not her best work this is one that i couldn't put down... As with all her books, the plot thickens, grabs you and before you know it you are there in the shadows of the scene watching not reading...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2