Customer Reviews for

All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse / Southern Vampire Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1838 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1218)

4 Star

(430)

3 Star

(143)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

My very favorite series!

Every book takes us a little deeper into the relationships in Sookie's life. Bill has betrayed her in every way - she herself realizes that she must move on (of course, every woman never forgets the first love of her life - so be it!). Sookie wants to be first, but that...
Every book takes us a little deeper into the relationships in Sookie's life. Bill has betrayed her in every way - she herself realizes that she must move on (of course, every woman never forgets the first love of her life - so be it!). Sookie wants to be first, but that isn't possible with Quinn - hence, his quick departure. There is one man/vampire who has never betrayed her and, although always blunt and sometimes brutal in his truth, Eric has always been there for Sookie and she has proven herself to be his equal in every way. Eric knows this, too, which is why I believe he loves her. I went back and read every book over again carefully and you will see the hints of Bill's betrayal and the beginnings of Eric's support and deep feelings.

I'm sure the next book will deal with Sookie's connection to her great-grandfather, and I hope Charlaine Harris will give a true relationship a chance for Sookie and Eric. Let's see how it works out! I'm sure game!

The secondary characters are fabulous and make the whole series - Sam, Amelia, PAM(!), Bubba, and a host of others. I have a feeling we are going to be introduced to some really interesting "beings" in the next book, so don't keep us waiting too long, Ms. Harris! Thanks for giving us a wonderful series that I never want to see end!

P.S. The only reason I rate the book covers so low is that they make Sookie look like a child and I don't understand that... Sookie would hate being represented that way!

posted by supersookiefan on December 17, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Struggled to Finish

I just finished reading this book after having it for a couple of months. At first I was really into these booksa nd now I find myself struggling to get through them. Sookie is starting to get on my nerves as she bounces from one man to another all while still playing t...
I just finished reading this book after having it for a couple of months. At first I was really into these booksa nd now I find myself struggling to get through them. Sookie is starting to get on my nerves as she bounces from one man to another all while still playing the innocent girl. It is a little tiring. I liked the Sookie that was presented in the first book. She was strong-willed and you couldn't help but like her and want to cheer for her. As the books have gone on it seems like she has lost that. I found myself skipping some chapters just so I could finish this book. I am one who when they start a series they finish it, so I will probably get the other 3 books I am lacking but I truly hope they are better than this one. I just wasn't that excited about this one,.

posted by DivaPrincess28 on April 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1862 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 94
  • Posted December 17, 2008

    My very favorite series!

    Every book takes us a little deeper into the relationships in Sookie's life. Bill has betrayed her in every way - she herself realizes that she must move on (of course, every woman never forgets the first love of her life - so be it!). Sookie wants to be first, but that isn't possible with Quinn - hence, his quick departure. There is one man/vampire who has never betrayed her and, although always blunt and sometimes brutal in his truth, Eric has always been there for Sookie and she has proven herself to be his equal in every way. Eric knows this, too, which is why I believe he loves her. I went back and read every book over again carefully and you will see the hints of Bill's betrayal and the beginnings of Eric's support and deep feelings.<BR/><BR/>I'm sure the next book will deal with Sookie's connection to her great-grandfather, and I hope Charlaine Harris will give a true relationship a chance for Sookie and Eric. Let's see how it works out! I'm sure game!<BR/><BR/>The secondary characters are fabulous and make the whole series - Sam, Amelia, PAM(!), Bubba, and a host of others. I have a feeling we are going to be introduced to some really interesting "beings" in the next book, so don't keep us waiting too long, Ms. Harris! Thanks for giving us a wonderful series that I never want to see end!<BR/><BR/>P.S. The only reason I rate the book covers so low is that they make Sookie look like a child and I don't understand that... Sookie would hate being represented that way!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2007

    Love Eric!

    I love Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse series. I really liked Quinn in the last book, but in this book we learn that HE has a few secrets that he's not sharing with Sookie, too. I felt the sex scene was too short. It felt like sonething that was checked off a to-do list. However, the best part of the book for me, Eric is definately going to be around more in the future!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    When is the next one coming out?

    After reading TWILIGHT series, I thought I would not find another vampire series to love. Well, I was wrong! Love the Book and Love the Show even though they are very different. Cant wait to pick up Dead In the Family to finish this series off and start a new one!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    more Eric Northman.

    This was another favorite of mine because it had plenty of Eric and Sookie, plus a small amount of jealous Bill. Definitely a must read along with the rest of the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Superb urban romantic fantasy

    Bon Temps, Louisiana psychic waitress, Sookie Stackhouse feels her plate is overflowing with three weddings to attend. If that is all she had to deal with Sookie could easily cope. Instead she is expected to attend the vampire conference in Rhodes instead of storm damaged New Orleans she knows two of her former lovers will be there also and vampire politics can be blood curdling even when everyone leaves their teeth shield home. On the plus side is her lover Quinn the were-tiger who will accompany her to the convention.-------------------- However, Sookie finds a new catastrophe for her to prevent. With her power at an all time low and forced to reside in Baton Rouge while her capital city recovers from the hurricanes, Louisiana Vampire Queen Sophie-Anne Leclerq is at risk from someone who wants to destroy the cluster of vampires. This individual plans to insure the DEFINITELY DEAD attendees are permanently DEAD TO THE WORLD. Sookie investigates before the vampire conference turns into CLUB DEAD complicating her inquiry as to why there is a horde of males offering their best dental side at her side.--------------------------- Though New Orleans was used in the last tale (see DEFINITELY DEAD), fans will enjoy the return of Sookie and the vampire horde in a suspense filled thriller. Vampires from all over the region converge with many seeing this as an opportunity for a coup d¿etat. Sookie as always is caught in the middle, but with her humorous asides, she tries to do what she believes is right for the living and the dead. Fans will enjoy her seventh entry as her past loves show up to cause havoc with her heart and a hostile takeover plan sends her sleuthing to prevent a tragedy. Sookie soars superbly in this post Katrina fantasy.------------ Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Robin

    MINEEEE!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great book in a great series

    Another mesmerizing book about the lovable Sookie Stackhouse.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Loved it!!!!

    This book was truely amazing i felt there where so many new doors open and so much action that occured i really enjoyed it cant wait for more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    If books were like junk food...

    If books were like junk food Harris' Sookie series would be the be the french fries! You munch each of these adventures down while they're hot and crave 'em when you run out. Keep 'em cookin Mz Charlaine, I need my next supernatural fix!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good but a little long.

    Doesn't mean I didn't like the book. I liked the book and all and it was nice to see some characters show up in the book like the regulars, Pam, Eric and etc. Though I wonder what other new characters will be in the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Struggled to Finish

    I just finished reading this book after having it for a couple of months. At first I was really into these booksa nd now I find myself struggling to get through them. Sookie is starting to get on my nerves as she bounces from one man to another all while still playing the innocent girl. It is a little tiring. I liked the Sookie that was presented in the first book. She was strong-willed and you couldn't help but like her and want to cheer for her. As the books have gone on it seems like she has lost that. I found myself skipping some chapters just so I could finish this book. I am one who when they start a series they finish it, so I will probably get the other 3 books I am lacking but I truly hope they are better than this one. I just wasn't that excited about this one,.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    'All Together Dead' is great. The characters are wonderful as always and it is nice to see some faces from previous books. The universe that Sookie inhabits, just like ours except for a few differences, is easy to get wrapped up in. I could not put it down once I started, and the love triangle and mystery kept me turning pages well past midnight. ------------------------- A vampire in one hand and a weretiger in the other. How can a girl make a choice? Well, besides the fact that all firmly is over with first love Bill, there are not any decisions made here at all. The open-ended conclusion leaves hints of the future, ensuring the series will continue, but little else. ------------------------- There is also the underlying theme of Sookie trying to control her mind reading ability as well as her life. She has always kept a low profile, sure most people in the small town she lives in know she can read minds, but they tend to forget. But the vampires, as well as some humans, are trying to maneuver her into a place they can control her and her ability. Sookie is hard pressed to keep hold of her life as well as her identity as a human being.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Alaysha

    "I know..... I just need to get involved more in school events.... I'm glad I have supporting and caring friends like you guys.. even after being in the hospital for three months..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Page turner, hard to put down

    I liked it very much! Didn't know if I would like Sookie but now can't wait to get to the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Fangtastic!

    That dang Sookie. Can't wait to read what she will get into next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Lira to Callie

    *i look at you* hey u okay?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Callie

    Crying loudly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Kaylee

    Ooo master

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Angel

    Um whats it to u? *stands with my hands on my hips*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Best series ever

    I love these books! A vampire must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1862 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 94