Customer Reviews for

All We Ever Wanted Was Everything

Average Rating 3.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hilarious

Janelle Brown writes with such wit and hilarity and i laughed so much. I definitely reccomend this book to anyone who likes to laugh with a good book that has amazing writing.

posted by Anonymous on July 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

boring

i got to page 143 in this book. but it just didnt get anywhere or pick up it had such a good storyline to be a good book .i was so excited when i bought it. she threw in way to many big words in a book that doesnt call for it. and i felt like i was reading but not getti...
i got to page 143 in this book. but it just didnt get anywhere or pick up it had such a good storyline to be a good book .i was so excited when i bought it. she threw in way to many big words in a book that doesnt call for it. and i felt like i was reading but not getting anything from it. then i was finally like forget it.

posted by Anonymous on August 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    Hilarious

    Janelle Brown writes with such wit and hilarity and i laughed so much. I definitely reccomend this book to anyone who likes to laugh with a good book that has amazing writing.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good summer read!

    I couldn't put this book down! It had me completely invested in the characters' lives. I was sad when it ended, but I would definitely recommend. A very good read for a day at the beach!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2010

    Character development is terriffic. Plot just keeps getting more exciting and unpredictable. Can't wait for her next book.

    Told by each of the three main characters, the mom, Janice; and two daughters, Lizzie a 14 yr old and Margaret, a 24 yr old grad school graduate and failed enterpreneur . A divorce starts the drama. How Janice deals with the stress and trauma of divorce just is escalated by the demands of motherhood and emotional stress/depression. Janelle does not miss a beat. Dialogue so very realistic for this time period that I can totally believe everything. Great work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    Enthralling

    Couldn't put this one dowm. Felt like I could relate to every main character even though I've never been through any of these situations.
    Wish there other books from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    Impressed

    I had heard nothing of this book or the author, and it is worth your time. She spins an interesting story of four lives, three women, and what they learn of themselves through some very tough times.
    I look forward to reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    Wonderful

    The title caught my attention and once I started reading I couldn't put it down. At first I thought the characters were going to be stereotypical, but the author gave me much more than I expected. Even though my lifestyle is nothing like the characters, there were times when I felt I could totally relate to their thoughts and actions. I was disappointed to find out this was the author's debut novel because I wanted to read more of her work right away. Now I know I have a new favorite author to watch for.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    Fantastic Summer Read

    This was a fantastic book for summer. Janelle Brown did a wonderful job of describing her characters and their emotions. You just find yourself cheering for them. You won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1