Customer Reviews for

All We Know of Love

Average Rating 3.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    Ho Hum

    Sorry, but this "acclaimed author" just didn't do anything for me. The book was a gift and I was determined to finish it. But I could barely get through it. I found it boring and uninspiring, there are so many other good books out there!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    Silly

    I found this book silly and shallow despite the author's best attempts to make it heartfelt and touching. It was not. I would definitely not classify this novel as "young adult", it seems more suited to junior high readers and the author's literary limitations are made clear; she should stick with what she manages to produce, those forgettable gradeschool stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    Claire Rosser, KLIATT

    It's a tender story of a broken mother-daughter connection that needs to be repaired

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    teenreads.com

    Nora Raleigh Baskin jumpstarts the drama on page one, propelling the reader through until the very end. Baskin cleverly weaves a few glimpses into Natalie¿s past as she makes her journey, sharing the building blocks that have helped make her who she is, and uses the unique approach of slipping in whispers of the lives of those Natalie encounters along the trip. ALL WE KNOW OF LOVE is written in a heartfelt style that transports the reader deep into the very core of its characters. Baskin has created another wonderful story, which hopefully will be followed by many, many more.<BR/>--- Reviewed by Chris Shanley-Dillman, author of FINDING MY LIGHT and THE BLACK POND

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Rebecca Wells for TeensReadToo.com

    Natalie Gordon is on a mission. Her mother walked out in mid-sentence four years ago, never to be seen again, and now Natalie is on a journey to find her. <BR/><BR/>She wants to know everything: why she is the way that she is, what her mother was saying about love just before she walked out the door, and, most importantly, why her mother left. <BR/><BR/>While on a twenty-four hour bus ride to Florida, she may just find some of the answers in the people she meets along the way, people just like her, people caught up in the ideas of wanting, of longing, and of what love truly means. <BR/><BR/>ALL WE KNOW OF LOVE is a poignant study of the depths and shades of love, and what love means to each different person. The format of the book works well to convey this sense of the universal nature of love by placing its narrator at the center of many unfolding stories. Natalie is a pensive narrator whose musings move readers to consider their own inferiorities, and as her life touches those of characters around her, we are treated to brief glimpses into others' life experiences. <BR/><BR/>In ALL WE KNOW OF LOVE, Nora Raleigh Baskin gives the reader a study in the nuances of love, and leaves her audience with a greater perspective and appreciation for the commonalities within us all.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    wow

    I loved ths book! It was so sweet! Everyone should read this one!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    It all happened a on a bus

    Natalie thought she knew love, but really it never happened for her. Her mom left out of the blue 4 years ago, leaving her with just her Dad. They get along, but can't really expect a perfect relationship. Over her school break, she decides to make a run for it, and to take the bus down to Florida, to see her mom. She wants to know why her Mom ran out, leaving her in the dust. Along the way, she meets some interesting characters, with their own stories of love.
    Even though the story had a good line, it felt boring at times. Short yet missing the information to make it a story to never forget. The love quotes on the top of each chapter were interesting to read though. Wont plan on rereading this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1