Customer Reviews for

All for You

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Story

I loved this book. As ussual Bell writes characters that grab hold of you and take you along for the ride. Now I just have to wait for more in this new series, please please not too long of a wait.

posted by 6202667 on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a re

(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Carina Press and Netgalley.)
Seth is a nephilim - a descendent of angels, and has his very own wings. Seth's job is to protect humans from the Shem - evil descendents of angels...
(Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Carina Press and Netgalley.)
Seth is a nephilim - a descendent of angels, and has his very own wings. Seth's job is to protect humans from the Shem - evil descendents of angels.

Living across the road from Seth is Abby, his friend Bill's little sister, and Seth has promised to look out for her.

When Abby's ex-boyfriend Doug (who tried to kill her) is found to have escaped from prison, and Abbey's house is broken into, Seth takes his duties protecting Abby even more seriously, and he takes her to stay with his parents.

Seth and Abby's feelings are not purely platonic though, and their developing relationship is causing Doug to esculate his attacks on Abby.

Can Seth keep Abby safe? Can Doug be stopped before it's too late? And what will Abby say when she realises that Seth is not 100% human?


This book really didn't do it for me. I thought that the blurb sounded really interesting, but the actual book was just a bit of a let-down.
The writing just felt awkward to me, and while this usually abates as the story gets going, this time it just didn't, and continued to feel awkward all the way through.
The sex scenes were okay, but again, felt awkward, and instead of enjoying the intimate moments I found myself cringing.

The actual stuff about the nephilim and Shem wasn't all that interesting - it felt like a school history lesson or something, and when Seth thought that the Shem might be after Abby, he admitted that he had absolutely no idea why, which kind of made the suspicion a bit unfounded.

The characters themselves were all okay, but I didn't fall in love with them, and I felt like I was having to force myself to keep reading to the end.
I had hoped that the romance parts of the book would make up for the poor storyline otherwise, but unfortunately that didn't happen, and I didn't really like the romance parts of the book either.

I sure some people would enjoy this but it really wasn't for me. Maybe if you just wanted to read the sex scenes without the storyline it wouldn't be as bad, but I couldn't recommend this as a good paranormal romance.
Overall; awkward and uninspiring.
5 out of 10.

posted by Sarah_UK1 on December 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Awesome Story

    I loved this book. As ussual Bell writes characters that grab hold of you and take you along for the ride. Now I just have to wait for more in this new series, please please not too long of a wait.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Great Read!

    I loved this book. The story kept me engaged from the fist page and once I started, I couldn't put it down. I loved the love story and I wanted a hybrid angel myself. However, I only gave this book four stars because sometimes I felt I was missing something. It just didn't feel like the first book in a series. I even when back to Barnes and Noble to see if there was a book prior to this one or a pre-sequel. There's not, but it looks like there is going to be more books in this series, which I'll be the first in line to buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    i just finished this book and was very pleased with it. I enjoy

    i just finished this book and was very pleased with it. I enjoyed the fun romance of it and the thought that all women want to have a guardian angel come and sweep you off you're feet. I can't wait for the next book. I also am very ready for The Hob to come out. that is an awesome series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2013

    Someone is stalking Abby Marcheson and her brother¿s friend Seth

    Someone is stalking Abby Marcheson and her brother’s friend Seth has been asked to keep her safe. Now Seth is not a policeman, he is an architect with some unique skills that he can’t tell Abby about. Hopefully Seth asn his ‘speaialo brothers’ will be able to keep Abby safe from the evil that lurks in the shadows…

    While All For You is an interesting book it kind of felt like the author was mixing a Paranormal Romance with a Contemporary Romance. At times the blending of the two just didn’t work very well for me. There were too many times that the dialog was just cheesy and some of the plot felt like stories I had already read before. Abby was just a little too ok when Seth finally told her what he was.

    The entire book was just ok. I hope the next one in this series will be less cheesy and a little more believable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    (Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a re

    (Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Carina Press and Netgalley.)
    Seth is a nephilim - a descendent of angels, and has his very own wings. Seth's job is to protect humans from the Shem - evil descendents of angels.

    Living across the road from Seth is Abby, his friend Bill's little sister, and Seth has promised to look out for her.

    When Abby's ex-boyfriend Doug (who tried to kill her) is found to have escaped from prison, and Abbey's house is broken into, Seth takes his duties protecting Abby even more seriously, and he takes her to stay with his parents.

    Seth and Abby's feelings are not purely platonic though, and their developing relationship is causing Doug to esculate his attacks on Abby.

    Can Seth keep Abby safe? Can Doug be stopped before it's too late? And what will Abby say when she realises that Seth is not 100% human?


    This book really didn't do it for me. I thought that the blurb sounded really interesting, but the actual book was just a bit of a let-down.
    The writing just felt awkward to me, and while this usually abates as the story gets going, this time it just didn't, and continued to feel awkward all the way through.
    The sex scenes were okay, but again, felt awkward, and instead of enjoying the intimate moments I found myself cringing.

    The actual stuff about the nephilim and Shem wasn't all that interesting - it felt like a school history lesson or something, and when Seth thought that the Shem might be after Abby, he admitted that he had absolutely no idea why, which kind of made the suspicion a bit unfounded.

    The characters themselves were all okay, but I didn't fall in love with them, and I felt like I was having to force myself to keep reading to the end.
    I had hoped that the romance parts of the book would make up for the poor storyline otherwise, but unfortunately that didn't happen, and I didn't really like the romance parts of the book either.

    I sure some people would enjoy this but it really wasn't for me. Maybe if you just wanted to read the sex scenes without the storyline it wouldn't be as bad, but I couldn't recommend this as a good paranormal romance.
    Overall; awkward and uninspiring.
    5 out of 10.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Well done

    This was a decent story and well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Fun

    Fun flying read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    GOOD

    GOOD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Absolutly love it!

    Great book! Plz write Dante's story next!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Great story! I love this book and can't wait for the next book i

    Great story! I love this book and can't wait for the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1