Customer Reviews for

All -n- One Calculator

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

A really nice app

This is a really nice app. Works great and looks good with the buttons in just the right places. Buttons are also large enough to see and press without making any mistakes. The set up is super. Hope on next update there can be a currency converter type of calculator? a...
This is a really nice app. Works great and looks good with the buttons in just the right places. Buttons are also large enough to see and press without making any mistakes. The set up is super. Hope on next update there can be a currency converter type of calculator? and also like other customer said a scientific calculator would be nice

posted by Anonymous on September 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Tenkey

The numbers are in the same order that they are on a telephone. So if you are used to using ten key fingering it is confusing. It works okay, I just keep hitting the wrong number because I am used to the numbers being in different places on a calculator.

posted by 13832278 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Tenkey

    The numbers are in the same order that they are on a telephone. So if you are used to using ten key fingering it is confusing. It works okay, I just keep hitting the wrong number because I am used to the numbers being in different places on a calculator.

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    A really nice app

    This is a really nice app. Works great and looks good with the buttons in just the right places. Buttons are also large enough to see and press without making any mistakes. The set up is super. Hope on next update there can be a currency converter type of calculator? and also like other customer said a scientific calculator would be nice

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Absolutely the best "Bang for your Buck"

    Easy to read, & no more "fat fingers" making incorrect entries!
    Multiple calculators, but it DOES need a correction entry (ce) key which just removes the last entry ONLY, not cancelling the ENTIRE formula! It currently makes you start the whole formula over again it you hit the "c" key! THAT is the only thing I can suggest other than including a "Scientific" calculator...

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Sounds cool!

    Should include scientific and graphing calculators.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    financial calculator it's not...

    I just bought this because my financial calculator died, and I hoped this would be as useful, but it's not. With loans, you are dealing with loan amount, interest rate, length of loan, and payment. You enter any 3 of those values to calculate the 4th, but this app only lets you calculate the payment. If you know your budget (desired payment) and want to see how much you can borrow, you can't do it. It's a simple thing to include, but they didn't.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great App

    This really is a useful app. I like the multi-function capability. I also agree that a scientific calculator, or a few basic sci. functions, would be nice.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    It is ok....

    Do not the that the numbers on the bacis calculater is not sames as other calculaters. The 1,2 & 3 at the top and the 8,9 & 0 at the bottom.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Needs improvement

    There should be a backspace correction key in all calculators. In the auto-loan calculator, there should be a field for sales tax. Otherwise, seems like a fine product.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Works great, looks good, just found one bug

    Everything I tried worked great and keys were well spaced for a mans hands. Only thing I did notice was the percent key on the Basic calculator doesnt work as expected. On regular calculators when subtracting 20 percent from 200 I would enter 200 (minus key) then 20 (percent key) then (calculate) key. Each time this resulted in 199.98 so it is subtracting two cents instead of twenty percent. Everything else works great.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Almost everything

    Very useful with diff calculators in one, was especallly pleased to see the convertor has everything i need. But why no commas on calc display?? I use for large amounts and no commas is annoying. There r commas on payment scdule screen so developers r aware of concept.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    I Like.

    This is so much better then using my phone' s calculater, because it is bigger with more capabilities.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    New update

    More pleasing display. Works great

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Very nice!

    Great app. The calculators all work great! Love this.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Good mortgage calc, but no total for life of loan interest pd

    Easy to use, very handy loan/mortgage calculator. Would've liked even more if it displayed total interest paid over the life of a loan. The difference in interest for a 15 yr vs. 30 yr mortgage can be eye-popping, but that info doesn't get displayed here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Pretty good

    Has a lot of functions. Would recommend it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Great app

    I really do like this app. I dont really need the auto ot morgage but i will use the sales,tip, and basic. I recommend this 2 anyone!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Delete key

    Need a backspace key!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Multi-FUN-ctional

    Nice app so far. Haven't tried anything but the simple calculator yet, but definitely peforms the required functions well. Go for it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    A

    Was really good. Wish it had square root on it though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    GREAT GREAT CALCULATOR! WELL WORTH THE $

    THIS IS GREAT! IT IS MORE THAN "A" CALCULATOR, IT'S MULTIPLE CALCUTATORS. You get a tip calculator, weight conversion calculator, your regular everyday one, and many many more! WELL WORTH! Trust me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2