Customer Reviews for

All the Lovely Bad Ones

Average Rating 4.5
( 306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(248)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

I have read All of the Lovley Bad Ones. It was a spine chilling ghost story that most children will crave.If you are the type of person who loves suspence,mystery,and are huge fans of a scary ghost story then this is the book for you!!!!! It is very well written and the...
I have read All of the Lovley Bad Ones. It was a spine chilling ghost story that most children will crave.If you are the type of person who loves suspence,mystery,and are huge fans of a scary ghost story then this is the book for you!!!!! It is very well written and there is nevr a dull moment. So if you are planning to read this book....enjoy.This was the very first Mary Downing Hahn bookI have ever read...and the second that i finished the book i new that she was my favorite author! I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS BOOK FOR ANYONE UNDER THE AGE OF 10.This book is also very great if you are a teacher for 5th and up i highly recomend the book to your students....Thank You

posted by Natcole33 on March 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

?????

My teacher said it had a hidden bad meaning. Her daughter had nightmares and so did the rest of her class and she was in 8th grade.

posted by 10414515 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted March 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    I have read All of the Lovley Bad Ones. It was a spine chilling ghost story that most children will crave.If you are the type of person who loves suspence,mystery,and are huge fans of a scary ghost story then this is the book for you!!!!! It is very well written and there is nevr a dull moment. So if you are planning to read this book....enjoy.This was the very first Mary Downing Hahn bookI have ever read...and the second that i finished the book i new that she was my favorite author! I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS BOOK FOR ANYONE UNDER THE AGE OF 10.This book is also very great if you are a teacher for 5th and up i highly recomend the book to your students....Thank You

    41 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    Ah-mazing book ever!!!!!!!

    This is the best book i have ever read it in my life! her other books are good to, but this one has places of horror, mystery, and sadness. i recommed it to everyone who loves a good scary books.

    ~ 12 year old kid:)

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    OMG!!!!!!

    I read this book when I was in third grade. I always had a middle schooler reading level. I understood it very well and appreciated it! It certainly wasn't no Clifford the Big Red Dog book! It was full of suspense and chilling amd had you guessing what will happen next! It is still one of my favoeite books and Mary Downing Hahn WILL always be my favorite author of all time! Even if I'm in fifth grade with a 7-8 grade reading level, I still enjoy this book.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Anonymos

    Spine chilling good book. I couldn't even take a shower.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    ALL TH LOVELY BAD ONES!!

    ALL THE LOVELY BAD ONES IS MY FAVOURITE BOOK!!! THIS HAS BEEN MY FAVOURITE STORY IT STILL IS TODAY! I HAVE READ IT WELL OVER 70 TIMES I PRETTY MUCH MEMORIZED IT! ITS TOTALLY WORTH THE READ :)IF YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED TO ALL THE LOVELY BAD ONES, YOU HAVE TO READ IT FROM BEGGINING TO THE END.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Are you kidding me!

    Im 9 and in 4th grade and i read this book and i was fine! Its a good read but really! I recomend it to anyone who want to read it!! Man.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!!!!

    I think this book is one of the best books i have read it has funny,misterious,scary, and sad moments its a book you are not going to want to stop reading i hope u enjoy this book a much as i did!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Best book ever!!!!

    Omgsh I love this book! I read it in 5th grade and I told everybody to read it because its just so good!! I would reccamend this book to anyone who loves scary books!!!!
    Written by a 6th grader who loves reading all kinds of books!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Awesome

    Very scary. Perfect for around the campfire!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    All the Lovely Bad Ones

    All the Lovely Bad Ones, by Mary Downing Hahn, grabs the reader right from the start and pulls you into its compelling story of ghosts and mystery that take place at an Inn in Vermont. Readers of any age who love the supernatural and adventurous stories will love this book. The story is centered around Travis and his sister Corey who spend the summer at their grandmothers Inn. They soon find out there has been a history of ghosts sightings and decide to scare the guests at the Inn by doing some haunting of their own. Not knowing that by doing this they are awakening the ghosts with their pranks and games. The games soon turn into danger and they have to find a way to send the ghosts back to where they came. With a little ghostly help, they discover a book that tells a sad, horrible injustice that took place at what was now their grandmothers Inn. The ghosts are asking for help to clear some wrongs that were committed so long ago. To do this they must do some scary stuff and come face to face with danger. It will take all their strength and courage to do what must be done. I loved this book and I thought the author did a fantastic job of capturing and holding the readers attention and keeping them guessing what will happen next. All the Lovely Bad Ones was a very entertaining story from start to finish.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    All the lovely bad ones

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    All the lovely bad ones

    Hahn has done it again! From the first chapter,Hahn captivated
    me with the rumour of ghosts. If you liked Deep,Dark,and Dangerous,The Doll in the Garden,and Ghost of Crutchfield Hall,you'll love this story about summertime adventure!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Good

    Awsome book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Cool

    REALLY SCARY!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    :D

    I loved this book!!!! I loved the childrens story, no matter how sad, and the twists! :D

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great

    This book is amazing, i personally didnt find it scary but some children may.
    Over view
    Corey and Travis go to stay the summer at their grandmothers inn, Fox Hill. They start hearing that the inn was haunted. To earn publicity for the inn (or so they say) corey dresses up as a ghost. Strange things start happening after. Have they woken up the real ghosts? How will they have them rest in peace? Find out in all the lovely bad ones.

    - review by sparkling ratings-

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Loved it

    This book was soooooooooooooooooooo good!!!! I loved it nd could not stop reading . I recemend 5th grade or older if younger they might have nightmares

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    To idk

    It is 5.99 u should buy it i read it like eighty times it is worth the money ive read all of heer books but deep and dark snd dagerous is still her best perfect for ghost story lovers biy it u will not be dissapointed when u finish that one read deep dark and dangerous mary downing hahn totally rocks!!!!!!!!!!#@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!""""""""""""""""""""""""""!!!!!!!!!!!""""!!!"""""""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) read her books !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    I love it

    LOVE LOVE LOBE LOVE LOVE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Very good

    I loved this book








    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 248 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13