Customer Reviews for

All the Pretty Poses

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    You've done it again, Michelle!!

    It seems like every time I read a story from this author, I keep waiting to hear myself say "Meh, this one wasn't as good as other books she's written," but that's just never the case. I have read every book she's written (even the one that had to be taken off the shelf :) ) and I'm always blown away with the style of writing Michelle portrays. She's very vivid with her characters and makes you feel like you are a part of the story.

    Great job, Michelle!! Can't wait to hear Sig's story next. I'm sure it will be just as captivating as the rest!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2015

    Absolutely amazing story. Like a good cup of coffee - "goo

    Absolutely amazing story. Like a good cup of coffee - "good to the last drop" Kennedy never stopped loving Reese and Reese never stopped loving Kennedy. Only Reese never admitted not accepted his love for her. His gather did everything he could to make Reese like himself but deep down Reese never could be like him. The love between Reese and Kennedy was one that never died. It only took one dance and Reese could no longer deny that love. The only problem was how to admit it to himself and Kennedy and fill the emptiness inside that has been there since he last saw Kennedy all those years ago.
    This story will have you going to the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    5 stars - Filled with steam, emotion and surprises - perfect

    5 stars - Filled with steam, emotion and surprises - perfect




    First Impression... I love this cover.  It's so beautiful, unique and actually has meaning to the story.  I so loved the first Pretty story and I couldn't wait to get into this one.  I adore Michell's books so I was expecting the same and I got it.




    The Characters...Took me a bit to like Reese but then I loved him.  He's struggled for years not to be his father and I kinda think he can succeed when Kennedy is with him.  I love it when a couple is better together than they are apart.  Kennedy is broken yet patched together.  She's better with Reese but she can handle it on her own.  I like that about her.




    The Story...Complex and sexy, this story had me flipping pages.  Little hints left in between the lines had me guessing but I never felt sure until the story unfolded.  I love it that parts are revealed early on but don't seem important till later.  I'm lost in the heat and then all of sudden I see where it all fits together.  Perfect.   That's what I love about M. Leighton's books.  She makes me wonder and she surprises me all while I'm fanning myself from the heat in the story.




    The Writing...Totally love Michelle's writing.  When time moves by, I feel like I get what happened.  When we get details, I see the pictures in my head.  I loved the alternating points of view as well.  I love being in the guys head.  She does a great job with that.




    Could I Put It Down...Did I want to? No. Did I have to. Yes.   I did read it over a couple of nights.




    In The End...This is a great addition to this series but it can also be read as a stand alone.  Either way, if you love sexy romance with some surprises along the way, then this book should be on your short list. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2014

    I absolutely loved Hemi but I have to say, Reese is pushing his

    I absolutely loved Hemi but I have to say, Reese is pushing his way up front!  There are times when you read the second book in a
    series and it just falls short.  Not this time, the second book was just as good as the first.  One of the things I liked about this one was
    it was ALL about the two characters.  You didn't get a bunch of backstory from the first book and other than a small part, Hemi and
    Sloane weren't big characters.  I loved that M. Leighton made this book completely separate, you don't even have to have read the first
    for this one to not only make sense but to also be awesome.  The characters were so real and raw, they had both suffered so much in
    the past, yet they were able to open up to be with each other and find a love so deep that you can't picture one without the other.  My
    heart broke for them so many times but their strength and resilience was inspiring!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    Great read!!

    I really loved this book as well as All the Pretty Lies! It has a great story line with lots of romance and angst. It was hard for me to put down! I am looking forward to more of M Leighton's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    Absolutely loved this book. Couldn't put this book down. From th

    Absolutely loved this book. Couldn't put this book down. From the very first page I was addicted. Reese is so completely consuming and his love for Kennedy took my breath away. Love M. Leighton's books. Can not get enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely love M. Leighton and haven't read anything she's wr

    I absolutely love M. Leighton and haven't read anything she's written so far that I didn't love, and All The Pretty Poses proves to me once again what a fabulous author she is.  I loved Hemi and Sloane's story in All The Pretty Lies, so I couldn't wait to get my  hands on the next book in the series, which is Hemi's brother Reese's story.  It is a more of a companion novel, so you don't have to read All the Pretty Lies First, though I would definitely recommend it, because if you don't, you will be missing out on a treat.  Where as Hemi was the tattooed bad boy, Reese is the rich, arrogant tycoon who is almost too hot to handle.  He is used to getting his way always, and he can charm the pants off anyone, and that is pretty much all he wants or has time for when it comes to women, that is until Kennedy Moore suddenly pops back into his life and rocks his world.  The last thing Kennedy expects one night while working is to look up and lock eyes with the man who broke her heart 14 years ago.  Nonetheless he's there, and winds up making her an offer she can't refuse - work for him for the summer and get a chance at her dream.  The question is, can she survive the summer with her heart still intact?




    Kennedy is really a simple girl that doesn't need all the things money can buy.  All the bells and whistles aren't what moves her.  She also isn't the same vulnerable girl she was 14 years ago, and Reese with all his god-like charm has to work hard to get her to open up to him again.  The chemistry between Kennedy and Reese is smoking hot, and what starts out as a game for Reese soon becomes so much more.  I loved the romance in All the Pretty Poses, as well as the story itself.  The setting is beautiful, and I also loved the main characters, as well as the secondary ones, all of which added a lot to the story.  We even get to see a little bit of Hemi and Sloane, as well as Sloane's brother Sig, who I really liked and I hope he gets his own story. 




    As always, M. Leighton's writing flows beautifully and I was captivated with the book from beginning to end, enjoying ever minute of it.  I actually read it in one sitting because I didn't want to put it down.  I am usually pretty good at figuring out what is going to happen in a book before the ending, but I have to say, M. Leighton surprised me in this one with a couple of things I didn't see coming, which was a delightful surprise.  I also loved the ending and M. Leighton gives us a wonderful epilogue, which I thoroughly enjoyed.  If you are a contemporary romance fan, then All the Pretty Poses is something I would definitely recommend checking out. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    It's no secret that M. Leighton is one of my all time FAVORITE i

    It's no secret that M. Leighton is one of my all time FAVORITE indie authors!  Not only is she an awesome author, but an awesome person who I'm blessed to call a friend.  

    With her latest release, All the Pretty Poses, Michelle once again won my heart with sexy scenes, hot guys, tension, and above all else LOVE. 

    In All the Pretty Poses (The Pretty Series Book 2) we follow Reese and Kennedy a couple who have a history with each other, that didn't end well. As the story develops with these two dynamic characters, we find that there is more than one side to EVERY story and they will have to discover them all in order to find their happily ever after.

    As in all her books, Michelle doesn't disappoint.  Reese is a totally scrumptious alpha male, who won't take 'no' for an answer.  Kennedy is an independent woman who can't resist the offer to further her career that Reese puts in front of her.  The tension is tight and the love scenes are HOT, but even more than all that, the story is so intricately written that it keeps the reader guessing and discovering along with the characters.  

    You won't want to miss this one!  It's another 5 stars for M. Leighton!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wow! This book was SO good!! I could not stop reading it and was

    Wow! This book was SO good!! I could not stop reading it and was sad when it was over! I loved all the twists and turns that the story played out. I absolutely recommend this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    All the Pretty Poses was Pretty Great! Reese: ¿I want to help y

    All the Pretty Poses was Pretty Great!

    Reese: “I want to help you, Kennedy. I really do. And I will. But I won’t deny that I want you.” He takes one easy step toward me. “Or that I intend to have you.” Kennedy: “My insides quake. His words…the memories…that look in his eyes…

    Reese: “Out!” I shout, loud enough to be heard over the music. There is a pause, during which I turn to scan the room before I repeat, more harshly, “Everybody OUT.” The room clears within a few seconds, the music of some other song left playing in the background. Kennedy is sitting up in her chair, watching me, water dripping from the ends of her hair. When I make my way up on the stage, she’s not moving, not breathing. Neither am I…

    It is not often that I give a book 5 stars. OH MY GOODNESS I LOVED ALL THE PRETTY POSES! Reese totally captivated me from the very beginning. That part above where he tells everyone to get OUT of the room and you just know stuff is about to go down…was one of my faves. My heart was in my throat right through the rest of that chapter.

    Reese is driven by the demons of his past. In particular, his father, who you can imagine is not a nice guy. Everything he knows about life and business he learned from this man, or so he thinks. Reese is sexy, he is intense and he is all kinds of delicious. Reese puts Kennedy on notice that he means to have her despite her protest to the contrary. I for one was wishing I could crawl into the pages of this book and be Kennedy for one night.

    Kennedy’s heart was broken by Reese as a young girl. He makes her an offer she can’t refuse which then puts her straight in his cross hairs. Kennedy’s feelings are not as dead as she would like them to be. Bless her heart cause the girl sure can talk a good game. What we don’t know and is revealed layer by layer is that Kennedy’s “still waters” run very very deep.

    It felt to me like these two lost souls, were just that – lost! They each have moved on with their lives, but are not really living. Physically they are now adults but those teenagers that loved each other have never grown up. If it is possible to live in a state of suspended animation then that is what Reese and Kennedy have done. These two souls, hearts, spirits, whatever you call them have been waiting to once again become one. There are curve balls here – some I suspected, others I did not see coming – and this gave the story a whole new depth. It moved ATPP into a different category than just another yummy, hawt and smexy read. I thought to myself there it is! The angsty heartachy stuff that I love love love. Curious? Well don’t look at me cause I’m not telling you anything!

    If you read All the Pretty Lies (Pretty #1) then you’ll be glad to know that Hemi & Sloan are featured here.

    M. Leighton has given me a new BBF (Book Boy Friend) to love and a heroine that is a lot more than what we originally imagine. Go 1-Click! You’ll be glad you did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Bev

    This was a great book. Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Whenever I open an M. Leighton book I know I am in for a good ti

    Whenever I open an M. Leighton book I know I am in for a good time. I know the book will be sweet and steamy with great and complex characters that get under your skin. All The Pretty Poses delivered all of these things! I absolutely love All The Pretty Lies, it was probably my favorite of hers besides The Wild Ones, so I had very high hopes for this follow up and it was a worthy follow up! 




    I’m going to start with Reese… Michelle just has a knack for creating wonderful heroes. Reese is not perfect, he is far from it, but he is still a great guy. I think what I loved most is that he has flaws, it made him real and I think that is what really made it easy to fall for him. I’m not going to lie though; it is a slow fall with Reese. It takes a while for him to open up and get through his layers, but in the end he earns that love. I also loved that once Kennedy walked back into his life, there was no hesitation on his part. He knew he wanted her and he went for it. 




    Kennedy is a seriously tough chick. Her past is just… damn. I don’t want to say much and ruin the story for others, but Kennedy is strong, really really strong. I love that she doesn’t easily fall back in to Reese’s arms and she makes him work for it. She is a smart girl and her head is constantly battling her heart. 




    I have come to expect twists with Michelle’s books and she always delivers them! This book though, I just didn’t see any of it coming. It surprised me at every turn. At one point, I bolted up straight and screamed “what” and startled everyone around me. Even though I know something is coming that is going to hurt, I am never ever prepared for it. 




    Along with the twists and turns, this book delivered the sweet and the steam. This book was super steamy and the chemistry between the characters just sizzles. However, it is also sweet. Mixed in with all the steamy moments there are tons of sweet ones that truly show the love between the characters and the beauty of this second chance love. Underneath every steamy moment you can feel the love these two have for each other and that is what really makes the story stand out. 




    It was also fun to see Hemi and Sloane again! I will never ever get enough of those two and I absolutely loved seeing them both in their happily ever after. I also loved seeing Sig, and damn did he crack me up. I need for him to have a book! 




    All The Pretty Poses was a stunning addition to the Pretty series. Reese and Kennedy had a story to tell and I am so glad we got the chance to experience that story. It was a gorgeous romance and it did not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Good!!!

    OMG very good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Sexy with intense emotions¿ This book captured me from the begi

    Sexy with intense emotions…

    This book captured me from the beginning scene where Reese Spencer is at one of his dance clubs and is captivated by a new dancer like he never has been before. He is stunned when he realizes she is the girl he left behind 14 years ago, Kennedy Moore. The sexual tension in that moment was tangible and did not let up throughout the rest of the story. This was an enjoyable sexy read filled with intense emotions and secrets that change everything when they are revealed.

    Kennedy is a survivor, she endured a hellish youth and the one person who brought light into her darkness during those times broke her heart by leaving. She learned not to trust or rely on anyone outside of herself. In reality there are no heroes to save you. Through it all, she did not break and grew into a strong independent woman with internal scars and a talent for dance. She dreams of being part of a dance company and works toward making that come true no matter that the odds are not in her favor. So when Reese makes her an offer that would get her an opportunity for an audition she cannot say no. But keeping him at an emotional and physical distance will not be easy for she truly loved him once and their connection is still felt.

    Reese Spencer is a cold-hearted businessman. He has been following a path he was manipulated into by his family circumstances and does not like what he has become but this is what he is now. Seeing Kennedy again jolts his system and sets a spiral of events where he tries to fit her into the life he is living to keep her. There were times when this reader wanted to scream at Reese for being such an SOB. He did though realize what is truly important in his life and the groveling he did was spectacular therefore he was redeemed. I think he had it in him to be a better man as he wasn’t happy with his life the way it was but he needed incentive to change, to fight the path he was on. That incentive was the girl he loved 14 years before and the woman she became that he can’t live without. The scare of losing Kennedy again was the catalyst for his character growth. The epilogue was wonderful. I look forward to reading more books by this author, her words were spellbinding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    My rating: 4.5 of 5 ¿¿ Hanging out in one of his clubs with

    My rating: 4.5 of 5 ¿¿




    Hanging out in one of his clubs with his brother and his girlfriend, Reece Spencer never expected to see the one girl who had burned herself In his guilty memory for over a decade, dancing on his stage. Back then he had been young and still fairly innocent, wanting to distance himself from his bastard of a father, but had ultimately been unsuccessful. Now he had years of playing hard, building an empire and living a life without emotional attachments under his belt, and yet it took only one look at her to break through his shell.




    For years after Reece left her, Kennedy Moore struggled with the life she was left to face alone. Finding a love in dance and strength in what she has endured, she single-mindedly pursued her dream of dancing professionally and to that end she was working at the club. One day she hoped to score an audition with a well known dance theatre. Had she known the club belonged to the man who once left her fifteen year old heart in pieces, she would have thought twice. 




    Disturbed by the impact seeing Kennedy has on him, Reece is determined to work her out of his system once and for all. To that end he contacts her and offers her a deal, for a few weeks of work on one of his yachts, he can get her an audition with the dance theatre in return. Ambivalent, but knowing she will never have an opportunity like that on her merit, Kennedy accepts. But when she finds out Reece has plans that surpass a working relationship, Kennedy is quick to point out that she will not go down that path again.




    Accustomed to getting what he wants, Reece sets out to win Kennedy over, but despite her still-present feelings for him, her sense of self preservation is stronger. It isn't until a moment when her defenses are low that Reece finds an opening to convince her to give him another chance. It leaves Kennedy to wonder whether she has just set herself up to be heartbroken again once their feet hit solid ground.




    ****




    Great spicy read!!




    M. Leighton's descriptive abilities are just about the best in the business when it comes to 'love' or 'sex' scenes. Somehow she manages to be explicit without being too crass or too crude, and neither does she venture into the much feared (by me!!) flowery side. No, she is able to describe a scene in all detail, while maintaining the feelings surrounding it....of intimacy, love, heat, impatience, wonder, lust, tenderness....NONE of those emotions get lost. I find that amazing!!




    The story itself was a tad predictable, although I must say there were a few twists at the end that were nicely played!! The characters were well portrayed in that we are clear on who they were fourteen years ago, and we are clear on who they are now, but I was missing a bit of development for the missing years. Just seemed like a bit of a jump. Especially since they came back relatively quickly to the feelings they left behind. 




    Both Kennedy and Reece have had a rough go in their childhood, although in hindsight I'd have to say that Kennedy pulled the short stick on that one. She seems to have lost a lot, her family, her innocence, her heart. And as a result is not as quick to make connections, leaving her with few people to relate to. Still she worked hard to overcome.
    Reece hasn't had it easy either, but he made certain choices himself. Went a certain direction with his life, needing to show his father up, while at the same time indulging in the benefits. He opted to remain firmly rooted in his self-righteous anger, which he uses to justify everything he does and is. But he never evolved out of it until Kennedy showed up and caused him to have a good look at himself. 




    Be prepared for a bit of a scorcher.....this book is hot!  Not over the top crazy kinky, but what is there, is done so well, it fogs up the glasses!! 




    It also describes some abuse issues, so those who are sensitive to that, be aware it's there, however not particularly descriptive.




    ¿An intense, haunting and seductive quest for a second chance.¿




    **ARC provided in return for an honest review.**

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another must read by Leighton

    When I read ALL THE PRETTY LIES a couple months ago, I knew right then and there that it was my favorite book ever by Leighton. I was completely smitten with it and the story she told. I was brought to tears and so moved by the story Slone lived. I mean, how you could not be moved by something so utterly heartbreaking and heartwarming at the same time? Such an emotional read. So when given the chance to read ALL THE PRETTY POSES, I of course jumped at the opportunity. While it wasn't as emotional as ALL THE PRETTY LIES, it was still a book that blew me away.

    I am going to start with Reese. We saw bits of him in the first book when dealing with Hemi while they searched for the killer in their younger brother's murder. But we really had no idea what we were in store for when it came his time to let us know all about him. This guy can be a Class A Jerkwad and a womanizer no less. But there is something deep within him that is still human and just a boy that had his world ripped away at the age of 19. Having to grow up to quickly in his father's shadow made him a man with one goal in mind and nothing else: success. But some things will only get you so far. And he realizes this when after 14 years, he lays eyes on Kennedy. A girl from his past that he never stopped thinking about.

    Kennedy has one thing in the world she wants to do and that is dance. Unfortunately, dancing in a classy gentlemen's club is as close to that world as she is going to get until she can achieve her dream of dancing for the Altman American Dance Theater. When she notices Reese from across the room while performing one night, she is brought back to the past. A past she has long since tried to overcome and forget. But forgetting is easier said than done. Now she is offered a chance to make her dream one step closer. Only thing is, she must face her past and her once love for Reese to make it happen. Realizing a little too late that some loves never die.

    A brilliant read if I must say so. Of course I never expect anything less from Leighton. I started this book late and read until I finished. Never pausing. Holy crap! When did it get to be 3 am? I was that hooked on the story I didn't even realize the wee morning hours snuck up on me. And here I have to get up in a few short hours to start my day. Oh well, the book hangover will definitely be worth it. I was totally entranced by Leighton's magic and her weaving of words. Yes, my affection for Leighton knows no bounds. Her books are brilliant and amazing and I can never get enough.

    I loved the romance of the story so very much. No matter that Kennedy is a simple girl, I know darn good and well that she loved being lavished by Reese. Who wouldn't? Seeing places she has only dreamed about and having the time of her life in the arms of the man she loved long ago. The scenes were hot and the chemistry between the two made it all that much hotter. Leighton, you sure know how to make a girl blush. And yet, I couldn't help myself.

    Most definitely a must read. I loved every ounce this book had to offer: the romance, the intrigue, the heartbreaking revelations. I adored it all and I expect you to love it too. If you don't, well, I don't know what to tell you. You obviously did not read the same book I did. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

                               All The Pretty Poses                

                               All The Pretty Poses
                                     By M Leighton








    *****Given an ARC in exchange for an honest review for Nerd Alert Book Love Blog*****
    All The Pretty Poses is the story of Harrison "Reese" Spencer. He is the brother of Hemi from book one, All The Pretty Lies.  You get small taste and introduction to Reese in the first book. I was super happy to find out book two us his story.  
    "...I just saw someone that I haven't seen in year. I knew him when I was younger. I thought he was...he was...wow!..." 
    Reese is a very powerful and driven business man. He has created an entire line of different businesses based on men's wants. On their fantasies, desires, and on total luxury.  But his world gets turned upside down when his past is up on his stage In one of his clubs dancing. 
    "...Now would you like to tell me what you are doing dancing in one of my clubs?..."
    Kennedy wanted Reese to be her hero and rescue her as a teenager, not walk away from her and help break her completely.  Kennedy loved Reese as best as a teenager can and she gave him the one thing that was truly hers to give. Then he walked out of her life without a goodbye or a reason for it. 
    "...That happens when people leave without a word and don't come back for almost two decades..." 
    Kennedy is a beautiful,  smart, and capable woman. She is very strong and a survivor but part of her is also broken. She has a dream and a goal of becoming a professional dancer. 
    "...Because if you were mine, I would never ever let you dance like that..." 
    Now that Reese has gotten a look at Kennedy all grown up, he is attracted and intrigued by her. After learning of her goal to become a professional dancer,  he uses this information to make Kennedy a deal too good to pass up. All she has to do is come work on one of his books for the summer and he will get her the audition.
    "...But I won't deny that I want you..."
    After spending a summer rebuilding a relationship together, Reese and Kennedy once again come face to face with the secrets, the lies, and the dark twists that destroyed their pasts. Can Reese help Kennedy to finally find someone she can trust and repair what has been broken inside of her? Can Kennedy help Reese realize he is not the man or monster he fears he has become? As the secrets unfold, you will become so emotionally turned upside down but also truly blown away by the end.
    "...Despite everything you've been through, despite all the reasons you have for feeling the way that you do, you can't go through life thinking you'll never find a man to trust..."
    M Leighton,  you truly know how to put a reader on the edge of their seat and always wanting more. I give this book a Nerd Alert A+ or a 5 stars rating. I really love this series and can not wait to get my hands on book 3!! I hoping it is Sig's story!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2