Customer Reviews for

All the Queen's Men (John Medina Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

This was the first Linda Howard book I've read and I couldn't put it down! It's the best book I've read in a long time.

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not up to Howard standards

I love Linda Howard's work. This, however, was not up to her usual standards. The characters were unrealistic (more so than normal). I couldn't even get past the first few chapters.

posted by 6038922 on August 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Not up to Howard standards

    I love Linda Howard's work. This, however, was not up to her usual standards. The characters were unrealistic (more so than normal). I couldn't even get past the first few chapters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2008

    Awesome!

    I absolutely loved this story. It was exciting and had great characters. I am in love with the mysterious and sexy John Medina. Too bad he can't be real! The way he took care of Niema was very cool. Before you read this book, I recommend reading Kill and Tell, where you get a brief introduction to John. You won't be sorry if you read these two books. I will likely be re-reading them both.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2002

    Awesome!!!

    This was the first Linda Howard book I've read and I couldn't put it down! It's the best book I've read in a long time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    awesome

    awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    All the queen's men

    Thoroughly enjoyed the book....action packed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love Linda Howard. I have read and reread every book she has published probably about a 1000 times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great read

    Enjoyed very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Awesome!

    So good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Read Kill and Tell first!

    One of my favorites. The title refers that this is a tribute to all the great Spy vs Spy Ian Fleming Adam Hall Martin Woodhouse, Manning Coles and many more usually British spy guys. But Linda Howard was smart enough not to try and write John Medina as a Brit. English and American are too different. Dick Francis excellent author had me wincing in Blood Sport trying to write American. That said the hero, heroine and villain are all well realized. I actually liked the low violence quotient. A female that is competent in this genre is a treat tho Howard did it in Tiger Dawn too. John Medina though sparsely limned is convincingly enigmatic and professional. Even the bad guy is interesting. People that complain about the sex being late in book just go read erotica like Jaid Black. A good author lets her plot and characters develop where it belongs. I liked that Niema's role was role playing undercover not just technical support like Brockmann's Tess Baily or her own earlier mission. Very few female spies around tho lots of detectives. Great job by Linda Howard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Not my favorite

    I just didn't like it, usually love Linda Howard.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    One of my favorite books. Love the characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Just Alright

    This one was a lot of story...I did like the story and it kept me interested but the nookie was late in the book. Overall it was ok.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    Loved this book!

    John Medina is my favorite male character from Linda Howard, I loved him.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2007

    Read it as soon as you can!

    Linda Howard has always been a wonderful writer. She's great a characters, dialogue, and her plots blow me away without fail. That being said, all of her books pale in comparison to this one. The writing is fast and intense. John Medina is the most realistic alpha male I've ever read--a man who's experienced enough pain to give him extreme disipline in ever aspect of his life. Niema is a woman with pain of her own and guilt over the adrenaline-soaked life she prefers. Her character is rich in doubt and desire and both of them click so well it's impossible to put the book down. There are no real bad guys in the story. The lead villian does evil deeds with an altruistic purpose, and the ending of the book is open with possibilities which is something I enjoy when written as this was. Find a copy fast, read the first chapter and let yourself fall into the amazing story to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    LOVED IT@!@!@!

    Ok, I will admit that I am partial to Linda Howard being she is probably my all time favorite author. This book was great. Probably one of my favorites that she has done. Great storyline and you like all the characters, even Dallas in the beginning. I definitely recommend reading this one. You will absolutely NOT be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2005

    one of the best book that i have read

    this one of linda howards grates work. once i had started the book i just could not put it down.i just fell in love with the good and the bad guy. when i read the last chapter i was sad that the story was ending i was hopping that she would be writing a book that would still have the same people in them. but i see that will not be happening any time now.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2004

    Love it!!

    This book is my absolute favorite. I've read it 3-4 times. The characters are wonderful. John Medina is my dream man! :) He is just mysterious enough and Niema is a wonderful character. Together they are perfect.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2003

    Entertaining

    The plot was rather far fetched but it was quite entertaining. The lead characters were interesting and likable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2003

    AN AWESOME BOOK!!

    This book was the perfect mix of exciting adventure, tense thrills, passionate romance, and interesting characters. John Medina's the kind of man that makes your legs go all wobbly, and you get to have that lovely feeling all throughout the book! Definitely a MUST-READ!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2003

    All the Queen's Men

    yeah okay i admit i wish i was Niema too.. God you havd good books Linda howard. and the book'Mr.perfect' Sam sounds so neat yeah what a man. your a great a auther. when i grow u p i want to be a writer or be in the Army i donno know.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5