Customer Reviews for

All the Right Reasons

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very Good

    Love this album very good upbeat rock songs love his voice, only reason not 5 stars to me is want a few more songs like photograph type.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    nickelback at their worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is nickelback at their worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Good One!

    I purchased this CD to continue my Nickelback collection and found it as enjoyable as the last one. If you like Nickelback's music and lyrics this is a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Nickelback is awesome in concert

    I just seen nickelback in MN. and it was the best show and time I had in a long time. I wish they were in concert at Rock Fest in Caddot WI because I would go just to see them again. I usually like Country Music and old time rock & roll but my brother turned me on to these guys. These guys have talent. To the guy that thinks they do not put on a good show, I think you have your own hidden agendas behind your thoughts or you just don't know good rock & roll when you hear it. NICKELBACK U ROCK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    the harry potter/star wars kid is right about nickelback

    this band is very terrible i met chad once at a party he tryed getting into another fight with another band that was at the party yes chad tryed hurting robert and kirk and james of metallica this band just stinks i own all of their albums they have writing skills of 12 year old nickelback is one very weak band they stink whenever they make studio albums but when you see nickelback in concert they are sloppy at everything from the vocals to the drums to the guitar this band is one terrible trainwreck one right the other this band stinks just stinks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    nickelback has all the right reasons

    NICKELBACK have come a long way to produce such a Incredible album. the band features chad, mike, dan, ryan. The 6 best tracks are follow u home, all the wrong reasons,animals,contestant, bullets,rockstar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New to Nickelback

    I had heard cd's being played by my kids and asked "who's that?" I went and bought it and consistently play it. Listen to the lyrics for all, I have read Chad writes from personal experiences for his lyrics-makes the songs even better knowing that. Very versatile. I was hoping to find "Three Sided Coin" but it is not available here, which did surprise me. So I am purchasing "The State" and I doubt I will be disappointed....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best cd ever

    This cd is awesome. I have both The Long Road and Silver Side Up, and this one is so much better. There is a lot of variet, going from the power ballad "Far Away" to anger-filled "Side of A Bullet", this cd is amazing. Definitely the best CD I've ever heard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Favorite Band

    I love Nickelback with ALL of my heart. I could go on to tell you about their uniqueness and whatnot, but I won't. All of their reviews have been great. Go buy the album. It's amazing. I promise. 3 Jayme

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    man oh my gosh i love this one song on this CD it's FAR AWAY i know some of you know it but you should go and buy it cause it is that good well love ya's for whoever reads this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Extraordinary Album

    I had no idea Nickelback were such great artists! I love every song on this album. These guys are unique. They touch up on things that no other artist seems to. From now on I know who's CD to buy first! Continue to make it great...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nickelback rules the schools

    Nickelback is so awesome!!! Anybody could be able to listen to this cd, and find a song they really loved, I mean right i'm in a tie between "someday" and "photograph" Right now I can really relate to the song photograph.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD!

    The whole thing is great! My favorite song on it is Far Away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i like every song

    Im definitely sick of the first single Photograph after all of its radio play, but i absolutely love Animals. The entire album is great though, i never skip the tracks. I expect more singles to come from this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nickelback's Best

    I thought that the album The Long Road was only good for Feelin Way Too Damn Good. But, this whole album is great! Nickelback proves that they have a past in Photograph, meaning that they had crushes, and all that, too. Out of all of the songs on this album, Photograph is my fave. I listen to it whenever I can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best album ever

    All the right reasons is the best rock album in history...all of the eleven songs are wonderful-nickleback mixes it up with some slower ballads and some hard rockers-animals (song 4) is the perfect hard rocking party song while far away is a slow emotional ballad-while staying true to nickelbacks hardrock roots-this album is stunningly crafted and keeps the listeners attention the whole time. This is a very good album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Accomplishment

    Nickelback have improved so much since their last album! Every song on here is so dynamic and diverse musically. This is definately better than "The Long Road"(2003) and their best since "Silver Side Up"(2001). I'm glad they're getting mainstream attention. Go out and buy this masterpiece!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All the Right Reasons

    This is just the best work that they have ever done! I hope like hell that they will do more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sure to be a hit!

    Fantastic songs! These guys just make it happen everytime. There will be several chart toppers to come out of this CD - these songs reach out and grab you right off! Follow You Home, Photograph, Savin' Me...All great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All the Right Reasons

    I have had this CD playing for the last 48 hours!!! I love it!! They did way to good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3