Customer Reviews for

All the Way (Entangled Indulgence)

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I Loved Jennifer Probst' s Billionaire Series and she did not di

I Loved Jennifer Probst' s Billionaire Series and she did not disappoint with All the Way! I was absolutely hooked from page one and turned page after page because I could not put it down! Miranda and Gavin' s Story was heartwarming as well as Steamy!!! Miranda and Gavi...
I Loved Jennifer Probst' s Billionaire Series and she did not disappoint with All the Way! I was absolutely hooked from page one and turned page after page because I could not put it down! Miranda and Gavin' s Story was heartwarming as well as Steamy!!! Miranda and Gavin dated 3 years before, Gavin left Miranda heartbroken to travel the world and to pursue his career to achieve the Power and the money! Gavin is called back home to save his family's Italian restaurant, Miranda is now a well known restaurant critic! She comes in on a bad night and gives the restaurant a low rating! Not only does that hurt business but also makes Gavin realize he made a mistake! Miranda doesn't trust him and his intentions, Gavin has to prove himself to her, save the restaurant, decide if his job overseas really makes him happy! His company wants him to end his leave early, but he has lots to accomplish! This was truly a touching, heartwarming story, that had me going through so many different emotions! I highly recommend picking up a copy, it is a wonderful read!

posted by Allyson0 on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The last place Miranda Stowe expected to find Gavin Luciano was

The last place Miranda Stowe expected to find Gavin Luciano was in the middle of Mia Casa while she she having dinner with her best friend.  Seeing Gavin brought up all the ugly memories of how he left and what she had to deal with afterwards.  She uses her job as a foo...
The last place Miranda Stowe expected to find Gavin Luciano was in the middle of Mia Casa while she she having dinner with her best friend.  Seeing Gavin brought up all the ugly memories of how he left and what she had to deal with afterwards.  She uses her job as a food critic to get her ultimate revenge, but she learns that Gavin isn't going to give up that easily.




Three years ago, Gavin abruptly left Miranda for a job in Europe.  Temporarily home to help save his family's restaurant from bankruptcy, Gavin also planned on finding a way to apologize to Miranda and prove to her she meant more to him than just a brief affair.  But Gavin has his work cut out for him, because Miranda is not the same woman he left behind and this one isn't going to let him off that easy.




This was a cute story, but I wasn't really in love with the characters the way I wanted to be.  Miranda was just a bit too cold (and down right nasty when she ran into her arch nemesis in restaurants) to make me want Gavin to fight for her.  I understood why she was that way, but it was just too much of a change from how she used to be.  




Then there was Gavin.  Sometimes he was just a little too wishy washy for me.  He wanted to help his family, yet he was ready to flee in a matter of weeks.  He wanted to win Miranda back, yet he was leaving for China in a few weeks.  With all his contemplations in India and his realization that he loved Miranda, he didn't come to the conclusion that he wanted to be back in New York?




I enjoyed the foodie part of the story and LOVED Gavin's father and his gang of old croonies.  I love how Gavin's dad quoted Sinatra and how he and his friends would fight over the rat pack.  They were charming and brought back memories of my childhood growing up with my Italian grandfather playing Dean and Frank.

posted by shannschoice on March 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Aberry1282@yahoo.com

    Ay yooo add me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Amazing new series!

    I really enjoyed this new series. I enjoy Native American history & excited to see how the vampire legend & indian relate to each other. Looking forward to Hunter's story & his upcoming 12 tests.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    I Liked it

    Liked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2013

    Good Book! 4.5 Stars I am a huge fan of all books authored by

    Good Book! 4.5 Stars

    I am a huge fan of all books authored by Jennifer Probst. Her writing is fun, realistic and sincere. All the Way is no exception, it is a well-paced steamy romance that I could not put down.

    Sexy Miranda Storme is a very successful New York City food critic. Her reviews are honest, fair and have the power to make or break a restaurant. The day she was sharing a meal with her good friend Andy, she runs into her gorgeous ex-boyfriend, Gavin Luciano, the love of her life that left her three years ago by way of an email. Gavin has returned to help manage and fix Mia Casa, his family's restaurant, which happens to be where Miranda is having lunch. Revenge is sweet as Miranda decides to review Mia Casa, and unfortunately for Gavin, the truthfulness of her review may put an end to his family's business.

    In spite of the negative review, Miranda and Gavin find time to reach out to each other and communicate. Little by little they rip each others emotional barriers down and fall in love all over again. However, the journey to true love and ultimate forgiveness is difficult and painful. Luckily, they are able to find it once again.

    I highly recommend All the Way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    heartache

    As I read this book I had heartache for the two main characters. The twist and turns and the stubboness they both possessed, you didn't know how it would end. I am happy with the ending and as always Jennifer Probst wrote a wonderful story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a cute romance about Miranda and Gavin. They had a rel

    This was a cute romance about Miranda and Gavin. They had a relationship three years ago with Gavin leaving her behind in order to pursue his dream. However, he left more behind then he realized.

    Gavin had taken a leave of absence from his job for three months in order to make improvements to the family’s restaurant. He hadn’t spoken with Miranda in three years so when she walked into his restaurant all his feelings for her came rushing back. Miranda was a food critic and stopped in at the restaurant with a friend and saw him for the first time in three years. The only thing it brought up for her was the bad memory of how he left her and what she had to deal with afterwards. She wrote a review to get her revenge but then regretted it. Unfortunately her policy was never to write a second review, but Gavin was going to try and change her mind on that. They both had to decide what they really want. Gavin knew he wanted her back but he was leaving in three months so was that fair to her? Miranda knew she still loved him but was afraid that she would be hurt again. They learned to trust each other by opening up and revealing secrets. Gavin had to decide what his dream really was and where Miranda fit in.

    Rating-4

    Reviewed by: Donna McClaugherty, My Book Addiction Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    I loved it!!! Your an awesome writer!!! I would recommend this b

    I loved it!!! Your an awesome writer!!! I would recommend this book for anyone who wants a quick read! Wish it was longer! I want more of Gavin && Miranda!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    ?

    Loved the book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Delicious read!!!!!

    As a lover of food and a good romance novel, this was the perfect book!!!!! This was a fun read and never got slow. It was difficult to put down. Looking forward to reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Liked this

    ## I enjoyed reading this book. With 167 pages it was a perfect afternoon read. The chatacters were interesting and developed fully. The hero was sure he wanted the heroine this time around without doubts but struggled with his professional decisions. In most second chance stories the heroine seems to forgive much too easily for my taste, so I loved how in this story she made sure the hero knew how much hurt he caused. Several times in fact. And I love how he wanted to prove that he could be trusted this time. Worth your time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Yes &Thank you!

    Honestly, after reading all the negative reviews listed for this book ... I decided I'd pass, figured it'd be a waste of time and money.
    Um, boy was I ever wrong. Yes, this book is less than 200 pages and shorter than all most of the books I normally read ... but after already being a fan of this author I decided to take a dive.
    And it was well worth it ... IT'S A GREAT READ :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Good

    Very good and easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Fun read, love this author

    Fun, romantic and a little hot. I love ALL of this authors work. A quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    So cute

    I love this author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2