Customer Reviews for

All the Way Home

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A definite page turner---I couldn't put it down

From the start, this novel will grab your attention and keep it. With many twists and turns it will definetly keep you guessing. I read this whole book in one sitting--which is just how i like it. I think you will too!

posted by Anonymous on April 28, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Slow moving

A good concept but the book never picked up speed until well after page 100. Its not fast paced at all. I did end up finishing but it took a couple of tries.

posted by 17467681 on June 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2000

    A definite page turner---I couldn't put it down

    From the start, this novel will grab your attention and keep it. With many twists and turns it will definetly keep you guessing. I read this whole book in one sitting--which is just how i like it. I think you will too!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another exceptional read by Wendy Corsi Staub. This author ALWAY

    Another exceptional read by Wendy Corsi Staub. This author ALWAYS knows how to thrill her fans. In this one, readers are taken on a chilling ride. No one will figure out the killer until the very end. It is VERY unexpected. I can't wait to pick up some new books by the author!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2007

    Great Thriller!

    This was my first Staub novel and I was very pleasantly surprised! It was highly suspenseful, fast-paced and thoroughly entertaining! I had to sit home and finish it in one day - biting my nails until the surprising conclusion! Great read!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Awesome Read!

    Suspenseful and page turning. Loved it and loved the characters with lots of twists and turns. Highly recommend!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Remarkably Chilling

    Let me start off by saying Wendy is one of my absolute favorite writers. She writes those creepy thrillers like nobody's business. I love that she sets her books in our home state of NY. So, I'm a tad biased there.

    I think of Wendy as a Gothic scribe for the now generation. Yep, no heaving bosoms, no heavy garb & no men treating her heroines like children or a fragile bird... puh-lease!

    Wendy takes her heroines to the next level where the protagonist is in charge. Yes, the ladies are confident, intelligent, powerful, engaging, witty, attractive, and authentic! They don't need a man to survive in this world... they have them to add extra flavor to their lives. If they want their bosoms to heave that is the heroine's choice to bare her assets. Unfortunately, danger & suspense looms wherever these ladies go. Love it!

    Rory is an incredibly drawn character. I felt all of her emotions & held my breath in some scenes. I'm still waiting for her to return somewhere... someday. Hint :]. Rory is one of my favorite empowering leading ladies. She felt like family. I warmed to her instantly.

    When I want to sink my teeth into top-notch suspense, Wendy always delivers the goods.

    Wendy knows how to create characters that are entertaining. She doesn't let up when her characters get pulled into the spookiest of situations. She doesn't overkill the menacing plights either. She writes all of her characters w/ an in depth look into their psyche & you see where the characters are coming from. Wendy doesn't "tell" she shows.

    I especially enjoy reading Wendy's books when there is a thunder storm raging.

    Psst! I stash a new book away for just that occasion. Really!

    Barrett was an engaging addition & was well thought out.

    I felt the charm & macabre of Lake Charlotte wash over me.

    All The Way Home is a remarkably worthy chilling tale.

    Mary Higgins Clark may be the Queen of Suspense, but Wendy Corsi Staub is the Duchess!

    Wendy Corsi Staub is skilled @ delivering astonishing endings. Her shuddersome killers are often concealed in plain sight. However, Wendy does an expert job of keeping them disguised until the exact second that she has chosen to unmask them. Voilà! Crazy eerie.

    If you like your thrillers to really put a fright in you, All The Way Home is the book for you. Wendy Corsi Staub is scary scribe extraordinaire.

    All The Way Home is definitely a page turner & it is brimming w/ red herrings!

    Wendy's trademark is ominous suspense w/ an sinister twist.

    Quick! Grab a copy of All The Way Home before the thunder claps.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2006

    Better than Mary Higgins Clark

    I was a huge MHC fan but I am now gearing towards WCS. She takes it futher with her killers in detail what was behind their minds. Other authors will write the killer has victim & then they are saved, where WCS will write what happened to the past victims so you know what that person did. That to me is a good suspense mystery. I am finding since this is her 3rd novel & I am reading in the order she wrote that she repeats herself. In Fade to Black there was a couple & the wife thought her husband was cheating on her same with this book & now I am reading her 4th novel The Last to KNow & again there is a stay at home mom who wonders what her husband is doing while he is away at work. Other than that I will say I have been very pleased with this author's writing & I hope my review has helped make a decision on whether or not you want to read her books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2000

    Superb!

    Ms. Staub just keeps getting better and better with her writing talents. This story was no exception. It had a fast-paced and exciting plot that grab readers' attention from the very first page to the last. I couldn't keep it down. Highly recommended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Yes I would recommend this book.

    I like the way this author writes, no repeating plus keeps it really interesting. I will be reading the rest of her books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Amazing!

    This isn't the type of book I usually read, but I'm so glad I bought it. It was simply amazing. I suggest everyone read it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Slow moving

    A good concept but the book never picked up speed until well after page 100. Its not fast paced at all. I did end up finishing but it took a couple of tries.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    highly recommended already did

    great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Loved this book

    Kept you on the edge of yourr sit, till the very end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Page turner!!!

    You will no be able to put this book down! This is the first book I have read from this author and a loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2002

    An Awesome Book

    Once I started reading this book I could not put it down. It all started years ago when four girls disapeared one summer from Lake Charolette NY. Now Rory has come back home to look after her crazy mother and teenage sister. She isn't welcomed by open arms by her family, but soon that doesn't matter because girls start dissapearing again, including her sisters best friend. This was a really creepy book, without going into a lot of gory details which I really liked. The secondary characters are well developed and likeable. Great book from a great author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Wonderful

    Great read. Suspenceful, horrifying at times, addicting, had me guessing the entire time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Great!

    I have to admit that I had a hard time getting into this book. Around the 60th page, I started getting hooked! It was a super exciting read after that! I never knew who the kidnapper was!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Awesome

    This book will have you on the edge of your seat. Very intense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Force

    Im a medcat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Peaceleaf to all rapers

    Guys just stop it all i see now is rape someone forcemate someone calling all horny whatever you guys need to stop there is sometimes 6 7 and 8 year olds that read your disgcusting posts so just stop

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3