Customer Reviews for

All the Weyrs of Pern (Dragonriders of Pern Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2000

    Wonderful books

    Fabulous book. but to read this one you must read the other 14. the 15 i recomend below are all in order and you should, SHOULD, read them that way but if not, thats ok too. **Dragonsdawn, the chronicles of pern: first fall, dragonseye, moreta: dragonlady of pern, nerilka's story, the masterharper of Pern, Dragonflight, dragonquest, dragonsong,dragonquest,dragonsinger, dragondrums, the white dragon, the renegades of pern, all the weyrs of pern, the dolphins of pern.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Great

    I read this book before and every time i pick it up again im sucked back into the world of Pern

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2001

    What a ride! (a-dragonback)

    This book is truely one of the best books I have read. For me, it was a definite climax to the Dragonrider's series--and well worth working your way toward if you're starting the series. There's so much adventure, so much humor (those dragons and firelizards can be very silly), and so much triumph. This is truely a must read in the literature world.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2000

    One of the Best

    This is one of the best of Ms. McCaffery's books. There is no more to say. I would have given it a 4 star if it wasn't for that everything seemed to go their way and there was never a hidden secret or something that makes many books good. Still, this is one of my favorite in the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2000

    All the Weyrs of Pern

    This book is really interesting though harder to follow than Anne McCaffrey's other books. About half way through I had an idea of what was going to happen (if I said what it would ruin the book) but the ending still had me in tears. Be sure to read the other Pern books about the ninth pass (Dragonflight; Dragonquest; The white dragon, and the Harperhall books are helpful) before reading this one, or the series will be ruined for you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Bookworm

    I love all the Pern books, but this is one of my all time favorites of all genres! This book weaves in many modern day Earth issues which makes the politics of Pern so relevant and understandable. The weaving is so seamless you suddenly think "Hey, that just happened here last month!" The action keeps me turning pages late into the night. I use the present tense because I'm reading it again for about the seventh time. If A.M. had never written another book, the Pern chronicles would stand as a huge achievement--they are THAT good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    A very good read

    I can't say that this is my favorite pern book b/c I can never decide which one is my favorite. I have loved all of Ms. McCafferey's book but especially the Pern series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    One of a classic series

    As a long-time fan of all things "Pern," this book is a welcome addition to the story arc. Favorite characters mix seamlessly with new characters and help enrich the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    All the Weyrs of Pern

    An excellent continuation of the Dragons of Pern series. The ending was wonderful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2007

    A reviewer

    This was definately my favorite Pern book so far! If was mostly about Jaxom and Ruth but also had Robinton Lessa and F'lar as main characters! From the beginning it goes with a lot of action!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2006

    PERN RULES

    this book was amazing i just got it and couldn't put it down. I can't imagine finding a machine like Aivas & changing your whole way of life and going in space!The ending was sad but it was for a good reason (i won't say what happened b/c that might spoil it so i won't say anything)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2002

    Magical World of Pern

    This book set me to collect all the rest of the Pern books.I then just had to read Dragonsdawn to know the beginning and of course The White Dragon too. Annie McCaffrie combined science fiction with fantasy in such a brilliant way - that it sets us thinking that this easily can be a possible future and we can really bioengineer - dragons and dolphins with telepathic abilities

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2001

    THIS BOOK IS THE BEST THING EVER WRITTEN!!!

    This book is too good to describe in words! read it! you will be left speechless!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Loved it

    Always will

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Well...

    I LOVED IT though i still liked dragonquest better

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    I love dragons. Have been reading in as close of order to get t

    I love dragons. Have been reading in as close of order to get the real
    effect of history of Pern.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Same as all the Pern books, this was an excellent read.

    Same as all the Pern books, this was an excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Another good one.

    I liked the part where Lessa drugged Robinton's drink so he woild sleep and they wouldn't have to worry about him.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    Good Listening

    Good book, good reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6