Customer Reviews for

Allegory

Average Rating 3.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Very religious

I did not realize how religious this book was until I started reading it. I am not a religious person, but I still enjoyed this book. I can see why someone who was non-religious would not like this book though, so just a friendly warning.

posted by 5821588 on April 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I had great expectations but was left disappointed.

I liked the concept of the book and the story telling style reminded me of pilgrims progress, a journey...but the ending to me was rushed and not written equally as well as the first half.

posted by 9614510 on October 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    Pleasant surprise and great short story.

    A great short mystery with morals. What a surprise and very thought provoking. Makes me want to reconsider my walk with Jesus and his desires. Mostly sound and consistent views on God with only minimal deviation from scripture. But the overwhelming majority of the thoughts and discoveries experienced by the main characters leads me to think our God would probably tolerate the few discrepancies with scripture in favor of the messages and lessons being taught within the context of the story. I was highly surprised with just how much I enjoyed this short story...most stories I read are at least 5 times longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Thanks for the easy to understand reminder

    I want to keep this as a reminder and share it with everyone! What an awesome way to remind us that God is real and the lessons are important! Loved it-thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Enjoyed.

    A different kind of book for me to read. But it was good and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Wasn't impress with this story

    Nothing like i thought it would be and i really hated the ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Creative

    Fast read.makes you think twice on your own motives and actions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Becca

    I loved the reminder that we are suppose to look at others and ourselves the way God does and that there is much work to be done before we go home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    good book

    so good it only took 3 hours to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    A great story! Makes you think about the importance of communit

    A great story! Makes you think about the importance of community and how we can help each other. Although religious, I think it offers a good moral lesson for us all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Made me look at things differently

    Started a bit slow but grew on me. The ending really clinched it for me. I am re-evaluating my priorities in life and my interactions with others. Recommended for the Christian who has gotten a bit jaded or forgotten what they're about. Thanks for this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Very religious

    This book was nothing like I thought it would be. Had I known it was just about finding yourself and forgiveness, I don't think I would have read it. I did like the concept.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    I LOVE JESUS!!!!!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4