Customer Reviews for

Allergic to Girls, School, and Other Scary Things (Alvin Ho Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Alvin the greatest book

This book will get anybody exctied to read the next book

posted by 10631388 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book is to cute

I read this book because the cover was cute. And it turned out being the cutest book EVER he is so shy and overcomes his fears read this book rox!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    I <3 THIS SERIES

    Im not done with the first one yet and I wouldnt know about the series if I didnt sign up for my school bookclub.
    If you read the first book and is wondering what is kimchi...
    It is a korean spicy cabbage........
    HE IS ASIAN!!!!!!!!!
    ....I am 2 : )

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great Book

    It is good and a great sunshine state book and all but... It doesn't deserve the fifth star.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    A must read book!

    The best book by this auther! I love how Alven thinks all these crasy things about piano teacher! Great book so good! I love how Alven is taken on these crasy adenchers! Us the readers we only know what Alven thinking! It just pulls me in and want ro read more and more! You must read this book! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Alvin ho

    Is a good book. But i wanted more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Alvin Ho

    Everyone in my class says alvin ho deserves four stars if you do sunshine state reading at your school

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    soccergirl

    i bought this book because i looked at the reviews and it was really good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    Great Book

    I like the ending very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2010

    interesting characters

    We chose this book because it was a BlueBonnet book. When we first read the jacket, we weren't excited about reading it. It was a total surprise then to find this engaging, humorous, and likeable book. The main character is a second grade boy who has anxiety isssues. He copes with school by using selective mutism (where he has never spoken a word in school) and by developping a personal disaster kit full of contingency plans for all kinds of school settings. This book approaches various school issues in a humorous way. It is an easy chapter book which would appeal to boys and girls alike. The resolution of the book is a nice surprise.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1