Customer Reviews for

Alliance (The Paladin Prophecy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

Alliance was a pretty great book, a nice continuation from the first book but lacking pages. The first book had 539 pages this secomg book is sigfinicantly shorter being only 359 pages long, I finished it in under 2 days. I just was expecting a little more from it I gue...
Alliance was a pretty great book, a nice continuation from the first book but lacking pages. The first book had 539 pages this secomg book is sigfinicantly shorter being only 359 pages long, I finished it in under 2 days. I just was expecting a little more from it I guess. It lacked the ...... kick the first book had to it, sort of to speak. But had a nice twist ending. Keep up the wrighting Mr. Frost. I really appreciate all the hard work you put into the book! I can't wait for the next one!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

so much for 2-3 days shipping. it was supposed to arrive today a

so much for 2-3 days shipping. it was supposed to arrive today and it never made it out of the post office in Lehigh Valley -_- very upsetting. I learned a lesson though. don't pre order anything.

posted by 876756 on January 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Great Book

    Alliance was a pretty great book, a nice continuation from the first book but lacking pages. The first book had 539 pages this secomg book is sigfinicantly shorter being only 359 pages long, I finished it in under 2 days. I just was expecting a little more from it I guess. It lacked the ...... kick the first book had to it, sort of to speak. But had a nice twist ending. Keep up the wrighting Mr. Frost. I really appreciate all the hard work you put into the book! I can't wait for the next one!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Really Good

    This book is amazing. While, in my opinion, it is not as good as the first book, it is still extrordinary in its own right. Reader of the I Am Number Four and Heros of Olympus series will surely enjoy this book. I have read the first book at least fifteen times, and I will probably do the same with this one until the third(and probably last) book comes out.
    I hope that the movie for the first book does great if only for the fact that I would love to see this book made into a movie.
    Lastly, Courtney is awesome. That's all folks.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Anonymous

    This was an excellent read. Not as long as the first book but really moved the series along. Cannot wait for the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Andre2726

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely worth the moeny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVED this book. I thought that it had more explanation to the

    I LOVED this book. I thought that it had more explanation to the first book. I can not wait to read the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Awesome book!!!!!!!

    Just finished this book, and it was awesome!!! Wisged it was a bit longer. Feel bad for Will about the 2 girls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Fun

    Great book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    so much for 2-3 days shipping. it was supposed to arrive today a

    so much for 2-3 days shipping. it was supposed to arrive today and it never made it out of the post office in Lehigh Valley -_- very upsetting. I learned a lesson though. don't pre order anything.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    I love this series. A 11 on a scale of 1 to 10. 

    I love this series. A 11 on a scale of 1 to 10. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Movie

    If there was a movie for the firts book ibwould want to be brooke
    I would rather be will dince he is a biy and je gets to do all of thw coool stuff but im claa being brooke

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    READ

    I personly liked it so much that i didnt stop reading and i finished it in 1 night. Also cant wait 4 the movie 2 come out so i can have a looksees at what naked courtney looks like. Thats all folks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    My son ranks this series among his all-time favorites. He was th

    My son ranks this series among his all-time favorites. He was the first to read ALLIANCE, and he loved it. After an awesome first book, I always hold my breath as I wait for the sequel, hoping it won't be a disappointment. No worries about that here. ALLIANCE is a riveting adventure full of deepening character developments, refinement of the kids' powers, the undertaking of a mysterious quest, and an ending that leaves us reeling. Now, we wait . . . book 3 can't get here fast enough for my son.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Good Read!

    This book really thickens the plot! The mystery and strangeness of the bad guys deepens! I found it really intriguing and exciting! Fast paced! It makes me want to read more, and I can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Good

    The book was a good sequal. Not a huge page turner but still a good book. Too short and is cut off too soon, wish the end of this book was extended. Will be looking forward to a third in this series. Hopefully iit is as good as the first book!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Loved it!

    Great story, especially the ending. Cant wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2