Customer Reviews for

Allies of the Night (Cirque Du Freak Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

It was ******* awesome

I like it alot i am obsessed with this series

posted by Anonymous on October 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Witch

Or wat?

posted by joyfulathome on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Cool Kid

    I thought it was so twisted I was ready for more!!! I couldn't put the book down!!! : )

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    It was ******* awesome

    I like it alot i am obsessed with this series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    To is it true?

    Yes actually, debby does come back and rv is turned into a vampeneze

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Is it true

    Does rv realy get metalic arms and become a vampaneve because of steve and does debby realy come back ??????? It is going to drive me crazy if somebody does not tell me so answer my ? Please

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Amzing shoot my b@%%$

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    cool book

    This is kind of an action packed book. If you read my review from book 3 then this is the book where he rejoins one of his old friends and meets a friend from before he was a vampire. This book is not that high on my list of favorite books. My highest book that i recommend is book 5.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    best book of the whole series...............so far

    love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Review of Allies of the Night (Cirque Du Freak Series #8)

    In the book Allies of the Night (Cirgue Du Freak Series #8), the author Darren Shan shares with us his story, through his journal. Ever since young Darren Shan had been blooded by his master Mr. Creplsey, he has become a half vampire. Troughout his years as a half vampire he has spent his time working with a traveling freak show known as the Cirque Du Freak. However the time had come for every vampire to make the treacherous and exhausting journey to vampire mountain. During Darren's stay at Vampire Mountain he had become a Vampire Prince. The most highest office to be held by a vampire. But in his case a half vampire. While all this is going on tension has built up between the vampires and their worst enemies, the vampaneze. Now they are facing one another in full out war. Going head to head in brutal, bloody battles. That unfortunately usually end with death. And Darren is in the middle of this ever raging war. Then a mysterious and troubling message has come. Only three vampires stand a chance a chance of defeating the Vampaneze Lord, who is leading the Vampaneze into battle. Those three vampires are a Vampire Prince, Vancha March, the one-time General and Darren's master, Larten Crepsley, and you guessed it, Darren Shan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My favorite book in the series Allies of the Night is truly a wonderful book!!!

    I began reading the Cirque Du Freak series about the time the movie came out, I thought a series about vampires, well can't be worst then Twilight. So I went to my local bookstore and picked up the first book, and well I thought it was one of the best vampire books I've ever read! The plot was excellent and it kept on getting better, throughout the whole story I couldn't read the books fast enough. Allies of the night has to be my favorite though. Darren is now about 35 and is in a body of a sixteen year old, after coming back to Mr. Crespsley's home town, the same place were 12 year old Darren had his first girlfriend. Strange deaths happen so they arrive to find out who's behind them, they have a hunch and day and night they wander the tunnels looking for the vampeneze lord. Then when thing are going no where they get an unexpected arrival saying Darren is suppose to be in school! That's when things start getting weirder, Darren not having been in school for over twenty years has no idea what he's learning or how to act, however he gets some help from an old friend. I think this book is my favorite in the series because of everything that's going on, the character structure and the always climaxing plot. I would recommend this book series to anyone in the last book you feel satisfied with the ending and feel that throughout the whole series the ending wasn't a let down. I think that this book is great for people between the ages of 12-50 it's just one of those books which anyone can relate to and is a fun read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Outstanding

    Keeps my 12 year old grandson's nose in a book. He loves the scary series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    6th grader loves this series

    I have had a hard time getting my 6th grader to get in her readng minutes for school. She got into this series and she reads ALL the time and reads more than the required minutes. I thought she might be scared because it involves vampires, but she says it doesn't scare her. I would highly recommend this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2008

    AWESOME!!

    all of Darren Shan's books are awesome! He is my favorite author. The whole series is fantastic, outstanding, overwhelming. ay dios mio. IT'S AMAZING!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    Reading this book was like having your heart stop because of the betrayal and reunion. This book was filled with romance,horror,dark humor, and grim suprises. If you have liked all of the last seven you will like this one even better. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2007

    he takes a step into the past

    Darren Shan is in the Mr. Crepsley home town and Harkat came along people are dying the hunt for the Vampaneze prince continues and it¿s Mr. Crepsley Darren and Harkats job to find them. One day they get a knock at the door and Darren Shan had to go back to school. And he meets some interesting people People that would like this book would enjoy horror moves and action movies. This book is number 8 in a series of 13 books. You would defiantly have to read the rest of the books to get this one because there are so many twists in the series. That if you just picked up on of those books you would be completely lost. The last time I read one of these books was about a year ago and I totally lost when I started to read this book. This book was pretty good and I liked it a lot I liked all the action

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    GREAT!!!!

    this is by far the best book of this series and keeps you reading for more. I dont know how you can write a book better than this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2006

    Allies of the Night

    Darren and his companions including Harkat and Mr. Creplsey are to go in search of the Vampaneze leader and elimanate him at any cost. Thus is the return of a certain activist and someone darren thought he wouldn't have seen again since the incident back in the first book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2006

    GREAT!!!

    I loved this book! The whole series is amazin. I really liked how they brought back some old characters. Not everything was what it seemed. Everyone should read this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2006

    Shocking !!!!!!!

    HE does it again. There are so many shocking twists and turns in the book.The people that came back made my jaw drop. Dont miss this book. If you do you'll regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2006

    Best Book

    I've read all up to Book 8 and so far this is the best out of all of them. It has plenty of action and even more twist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2006

    allies of the night

    `this book keeps you on edge to see what happens next is like saying nothing but its a really good book i encourage people of 15 and up that if you like reading books that keep you on edge that you should definetly read this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9