Customer Reviews for

Allies of the Night (Cirque Du Freak Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cool Kid

I thought it was so twisted I was ready for more!!! I couldn't put the book down!!! : )

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Julie

:/ i was here all alongl i just didnt kniw what to post.

posted by 9897202 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    cool book

    This is kind of an action packed book. If you read my review from book 3 then this is the book where he rejoins one of his old friends and meets a friend from before he was a vampire. This book is not that high on my list of favorite books. My highest book that i recommend is book 5.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2007

    he takes a step into the past

    Darren Shan is in the Mr. Crepsley home town and Harkat came along people are dying the hunt for the Vampaneze prince continues and it¿s Mr. Crepsley Darren and Harkats job to find them. One day they get a knock at the door and Darren Shan had to go back to school. And he meets some interesting people People that would like this book would enjoy horror moves and action movies. This book is number 8 in a series of 13 books. You would defiantly have to read the rest of the books to get this one because there are so many twists in the series. That if you just picked up on of those books you would be completely lost. The last time I read one of these books was about a year ago and I totally lost when I started to read this book. This book was pretty good and I liked it a lot I liked all the action

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2006

    Allies of the Night

    Darren and his companions including Harkat and Mr. Creplsey are to go in search of the Vampaneze leader and elimanate him at any cost. Thus is the return of a certain activist and someone darren thought he wouldn't have seen again since the incident back in the first book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2005

    A Book To Read

    This book is an amazing book. I have read the series and I can never put the books down. This book was a great combination between horror and action. Every time you read one of Darren Shan's books you will always be waiting for the next one. None of these books have been boring. I reccomend this book to anyone who likes that type of action, horror and magic. This book does not have magic though but the characters have special powers. Again I reccomend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2004

    When's the next book?

    okay i admit this was a good book. But when is the next one out. This one is the best one because he meets back with his ex friend and ex girlfriend. Wuts next im filled with excitement to c whats going to happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2004

    good book

    Sam Lasko, 9th grade, true vampire. As a real vampire my self i found this book to be almost true. I found that it had a great plot and that i would love to keep reading the rest of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2