Customer Reviews for

Allies of the Night (Cirque Du Freak Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cool Kid

I thought it was so twisted I was ready for more!!! I couldn't put the book down!!! : )

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Julie

:/ i was here all alongl i just didnt kniw what to post.

posted by 9897202 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Cool Kid

    I thought it was so twisted I was ready for more!!! I couldn't put the book down!!! : )

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    It was ******* awesome

    I like it alot i am obsessed with this series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    To is it true?

    Yes actually, debby does come back and rv is turned into a vampeneze

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Is it true

    Does rv realy get metalic arms and become a vampaneve because of steve and does debby realy come back ??????? It is going to drive me crazy if somebody does not tell me so answer my ? Please

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Amzing shoot my b@%%$

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    best book of the whole series...............so far

    love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Review of Allies of the Night (Cirque Du Freak Series #8)

    In the book Allies of the Night (Cirgue Du Freak Series #8), the author Darren Shan shares with us his story, through his journal. Ever since young Darren Shan had been blooded by his master Mr. Creplsey, he has become a half vampire. Troughout his years as a half vampire he has spent his time working with a traveling freak show known as the Cirque Du Freak. However the time had come for every vampire to make the treacherous and exhausting journey to vampire mountain. During Darren's stay at Vampire Mountain he had become a Vampire Prince. The most highest office to be held by a vampire. But in his case a half vampire. While all this is going on tension has built up between the vampires and their worst enemies, the vampaneze. Now they are facing one another in full out war. Going head to head in brutal, bloody battles. That unfortunately usually end with death. And Darren is in the middle of this ever raging war. Then a mysterious and troubling message has come. Only three vampires stand a chance a chance of defeating the Vampaneze Lord, who is leading the Vampaneze into battle. Those three vampires are a Vampire Prince, Vancha March, the one-time General and Darren's master, Larten Crepsley, and you guessed it, Darren Shan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My favorite book in the series Allies of the Night is truly a wonderful book!!!

    I began reading the Cirque Du Freak series about the time the movie came out, I thought a series about vampires, well can't be worst then Twilight. So I went to my local bookstore and picked up the first book, and well I thought it was one of the best vampire books I've ever read! The plot was excellent and it kept on getting better, throughout the whole story I couldn't read the books fast enough. Allies of the night has to be my favorite though. Darren is now about 35 and is in a body of a sixteen year old, after coming back to Mr. Crespsley's home town, the same place were 12 year old Darren had his first girlfriend. Strange deaths happen so they arrive to find out who's behind them, they have a hunch and day and night they wander the tunnels looking for the vampeneze lord. Then when thing are going no where they get an unexpected arrival saying Darren is suppose to be in school! That's when things start getting weirder, Darren not having been in school for over twenty years has no idea what he's learning or how to act, however he gets some help from an old friend. I think this book is my favorite in the series because of everything that's going on, the character structure and the always climaxing plot. I would recommend this book series to anyone in the last book you feel satisfied with the ending and feel that throughout the whole series the ending wasn't a let down. I think that this book is great for people between the ages of 12-50 it's just one of those books which anyone can relate to and is a fun read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Outstanding

    Keeps my 12 year old grandson's nose in a book. He loves the scary series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    6th grader loves this series

    I have had a hard time getting my 6th grader to get in her readng minutes for school. She got into this series and she reads ALL the time and reads more than the required minutes. I thought she might be scared because it involves vampires, but she says it doesn't scare her. I would highly recommend this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2008

    AWESOME!!

    all of Darren Shan's books are awesome! He is my favorite author. The whole series is fantastic, outstanding, overwhelming. ay dios mio. IT'S AMAZING!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    Reading this book was like having your heart stop because of the betrayal and reunion. This book was filled with romance,horror,dark humor, and grim suprises. If you have liked all of the last seven you will like this one even better. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    GREAT!!!!

    this is by far the best book of this series and keeps you reading for more. I dont know how you can write a book better than this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2006

    GREAT!!!

    I loved this book! The whole series is amazin. I really liked how they brought back some old characters. Not everything was what it seemed. Everyone should read this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2006

    Shocking !!!!!!!

    HE does it again. There are so many shocking twists and turns in the book.The people that came back made my jaw drop. Dont miss this book. If you do you'll regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2006

    Best Book

    I've read all up to Book 8 and so far this is the best out of all of them. It has plenty of action and even more twist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2006

    allies of the night

    `this book keeps you on edge to see what happens next is like saying nothing but its a really good book i encourage people of 15 and up that if you like reading books that keep you on edge that you should definetly read this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2005

    ....wow

    this book is sooo cool!! you will never guess who pops back up- until you read it! it is soo funny too. JUST READ IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2005

    Amazing

    This is the 8th book in the Cirque Du Freak Series. Darren, Harket, Mr. Crepsley and Vancha are still faced with the journey that could lead to the end of The War of Scars. Also like Mr. Tiny and Evanna said there are only 3 other chances to cross with the Vampanze Lord and only three chances to beat him! Another thing, out of Darren, Vancha and Mr.Crepsley, 2 will die and the other will stay alive and have to see the ending of the strong, good-hearted vampires. This is not all of Darren's everyday problems he has to deal with school! Come on this remarkable journey with Darren, Mr. Crepsley, Harkat, and Vancha as author, Darren Shan leads you to trouble which tags along.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2005

    GREAT

    talk about great man cant take my eyes off it its jus a great book and keeps you into i always keeping you guessing about whats really gonna happen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6