Customer Reviews for

Almost Home

Average Rating 4
( 337 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

what i think

i have to say this is one of the best books i have ever had the chance of reading. i don't know what makes this book better than all the rest. i think it is because it is so real. this story could have happened to some one. because it is so hard to find a good man in th...
i have to say this is one of the best books i have ever had the chance of reading. i don't know what makes this book better than all the rest. i think it is because it is so real. this story could have happened to some one. because it is so hard to find a good man in this world today it gives me hope that some day i will be lucky enough to find me someone i can love for the rest of me life. even if i know my chances are slim. that is what makes it so real.

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Predictable - still a good read!

Predictable love story but good surprise for the outcome of the revelation of the father! I could easily see a sequel for this book, Karen H

posted by Anonymous on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Hot, steamy but just a little bit hokey

    This is definitely a hot and steamy novel! Good read! A little predictable and too good to be true. But I would definitely recommend it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    you must check it out.

    I really enjoyed this book. nice small town romance .you almost felt like you were there .my emotions were on a rollercoaster at some points. I wanted the book to to go on and on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    ...

    Pretty good :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    RECOMMEND

    ENJOYED VERY MUCH

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Easy read

    This book had a great storyline and had you wanting all the pieces of this puzzle to fall into place. I really enjoy the stories of Barbara Freethy she offers romance with substance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    a good book

    a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    very good

    slow moving at times, while creating the background of the characters .. but very well written ..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    Almost Home

    Another great read by Barbara Freethy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Amazing

    Great way to spend an afternoon. A light and easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Good book

    This is the first book i read on my new nook, and it was a good story, i wasn't let down. Cheers!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    terrific entertainment, light and fun reading!

    This is a great read. I just started reading Barbara Freethy's books and they're all great so far! For lighthearted, relaxing entertainment, you can't go wrong with any of her books. I'm looking forward to reading more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Great!

    Passion and compassionate. Couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    surprise Author.

    This Author popped out at me one night when I was searching the Nook Sales for something inexpensive. I found myself downloading almost everything she has written. I compare her to authors such as Linda Howard and Nora Roberts. No two books alike. They kept me interested and eager to try the next one. Happy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Good Read

    I really like Freethy. Nice long stories, awesome characters, romance, suspense... Everything in one book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    Mc

    Loved this story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Love All Her Books

    Great Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!!

    This was a great romantic story with a bit of mystery mixed in. Really enjoyed reading this book and couldn't put it down. Looking forward to finding more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    Captivating

    Captured and held my attention from beginning to end. Great storyline without being too pornographic. I would give it 5* however there were quite a few typos that should have been edited. That being said I would read this book again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5