Customer Reviews for

Almost Home

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Almost home

I' m reading this book right now. I am just kid but this book is overall the best I've read. The author is a very good at what she does. I need to read more of her books. Even though I have not yet finished this book, but I encourge anyone to read it. The poems in thi...
I' m reading this book right now. I am just kid but this book is overall the best I've read. The author is a very good at what she does. I need to read more of her books. Even though I have not yet finished this book, but I encourge anyone to read it. The poems in this book are vert meaningfull!

posted by Anonymous on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Is it good?

Ok,I am only 9 but I want 2 know if it is good.If anyone is reading this i need a reply if it is worth itor if i am wasting my money.So please reply b/c i want 2 know, like, now!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 17314784 on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    READ IT

    READ IT READ IT READ IT!!!!! DO NOT FAIL ME, READ IT!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Cutest book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG my freind got this book at our schools bookfair and every time we look at it we aww and very cute book!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Is it...

    Ive read all the reviews and they all say it was really good. But what i need 2 know is: is it well written and is it worth the read? I reallly want 2 read it so just wondering. Ive read close 2 famous and i really liked it and i couldnt wait 2 read more of her work. I think she is an exelent writer so im hoping this 1 will be good 2;)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    I loveIT!!

    Woah. I cannot believe how great this book is. I just finished it and loved it! Gaurentied you'll love it!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Amzing

    Everyone must read!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Anymous

    This was a good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Love it!!!!

    This is an AWESOME book and i would reccomend this book for anyone and its so sad yet amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    A noval

    Almost home is one of th best books. Suger does need sweetness, but I still love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Good

    This book is rely good. Iam reading it right now and it is one of the best book eaver.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    I have the hard-back cover

    The hard-back cover of this is the same as the e-book. This book is about a girl's life that turns upside down. It heart moving, interesting, and amazing. I reccomend.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Awesome

    LOVE IT best book ever joan bauer's best

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Almost Home

    Great book to read!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Hmmmmmm

    Is this book good, it looks good

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Sample

    I dont know if this is a good book or not because i cant read just a couple of pages with the sample it sucks

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Almost home

    The reviews seem good so i am guessing the book is too so guess i will give it a try!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Sorry! Wrong book!

    YOYOREO! JUST DANCE 2015 TRY TO FIND ME. BYE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    This...............

    Is a great book! Not my fav by Joan, but still epic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    Hello

    Someone told me to come here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Almost Home by: Joan Baurer

    A 11 year old girl named Sugar Mae Cole finds herself in many horrible, risky, and unthinkable situations. URGENT-URGENT-OVERDUE-FINAL NOTICE- Sugar gets the mail and that is all she sees. Sugar is scare dto lose the house tht she grew up in, scared to lose the white picket fence with the paint cracking. Scared to leave her butterfly Fannie. Scared to leave that yellow house. AFRAID TO LEAVE MR.B. Will she miss being called Sugar Booger? Sugar is worried, scared, afraid, to lose everthing and has mixed emotions about what her future may hold. One day weeks before Sugar and her mom Reba lose their house Sugar is given a puppy; Shush. They lose their hous and are out on the streets with a DOG. ARE THEY ALMOST HOME???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    This book is the best i've ever read. I am thirteen years old an

    This book is the best i've ever read. I am thirteen years old and a very big reader. This book has made me laugh, cry, and just want to read more.ive probably read about 200 books, and not small ones, and this is definitely at the top of the list. I recommend this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5