Customer Reviews for

Almost Perfect (Fool's Gold Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 248 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to

What a great read! really enjoyed it. It was very easy for me to connect to the characters.

posted by Leah-books on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Almost Perfect Book

I normally love Susan Mallery's book but honestly this book is just annoying. I can't stand Ethan. He does more stupid things than he should and Liz has to repeat over and over why she did what she did and all he can say is, You're going to take away my son again and I'...
I normally love Susan Mallery's book but honestly this book is just annoying. I can't stand Ethan. He does more stupid things than he should and Liz has to repeat over and over why she did what she did and all he can say is, You're going to take away my son again and I'll never see him. Even when she has told him over and over that she had no intention of making that she would never see him again. She was making sure he'd still get to see their son. I actually skipped chapter 10 entirely because I accidentally saw how chapter 11 started.

Susan Mallery did this with her 2nd book in the last series she did. I couldn't stand Lip Service. It's an OK book but seriously Susan Mallery has done better. I love her Marcelli sisters series and the Sweet series she had.

posted by Angelwriter111 on July 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoyed it!

    We can all read the description provided by the publisher so I'm not a big fan of retyping that. I will just jump straight into my review.

    Because we romance readers can be very particular in our reading tastes I will give you the run down on the basic information first:
    * Contemporary Romance with no other major sub-genre
    * Secret Baby theme but well written
    * Written in third person with his/hers POV
    * She is a successful mystery author who has come back to her home town and he was the local golden boy who has never really left and has always been successful.
    * This is the 2nd book in the series and it is a good idea to read the 1st book though you could probably understand what is going on without reading it.

    I liked this book. I liked the first one (and the third one) better but I like Susan Mallery's writing. I liked the characters. My problem with this book is that the "secret baby" theme brings up so much hurt and anger and conflict that it can be overly depressing. This book addresses it well but there is probably a little more conflict than I like in a romance. However, I would read it again. I enjoyed it and would definitely recommend.

    If you read this and like it you will probably like these books:
    * Still The One by Robin Wells
    * The Girl Most Likely To... by Susan Donovan
    * Simply Irresistible by Rachel Gibson

    You can always find more on my blog "Batteries and Bubbly"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    Second book in this series and it was even better than the firs

    Second book in this series and it was even better than the first one, maybe because I already knew a bit more of the town and their gossip way of life, or just because I liked Ethan real bad. He’s charming and such a good guy.

    It was a great romance and we can see they have sparks even after all those years apart. It was interesting seeing them falling in love again and discovering the never stopped loving each other, plus for Ethan to get to know his son, was extremely sweet. I loved the Hendrix family and they are huge. Can you imagine triplets?

    Liz was unexpected, because she lived in San Francisco but once her life was miserable and in Fools Gold. It’s really interesting seeing all those people talking badly about her, but they never did one thing to save her from her mother back in the days she still lived in town. That part I didn’t liked, but Liz was an okay girl, she suffered a lot, but always did the right thing. She deserved a nice and peaceful life.

    I liked Liz and Ethan together, but didn’t liked the way people tried to meddle in their relationship. In the end, it’s a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Really good story

    Its a good story, really gets you frustrated at times when their on different pages but just makes the end sweeter

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    I haven't started this book yet, I just finished the 1st in the

    I haven't started this book yet, I just finished the 1st in the series (Chasing Perfect) and loved it. This is the first I've read of this author, and I'm looking forward to reading more of her stuff.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Another gem from Fool's Gold

    Love the quirky (but realistic) residents of Fool's Gold. Quick read, nothing drags out or goes too fast. Another fun read from Susan Mallery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Fools Ri Romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Good book

    Very good book. Easy read and love the characters. Can't wait to read book 2.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    Very romantic

    I'm not really into reading romance novels but I enjoyed this book. It had a good plot and kept me on the edge of my seat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4