Customer Reviews for

Alone: The Girl in the Box, Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(168)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Love this series

This story gets your attention fast. The characters in this story seem real and well developed. I have read all the books so far and cannot wait until the next installment. This is not a teen book although they could read it. U

posted by 7176810 on September 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Overall very good book

Not my normal genre but very well written. Got my attention quickly. Nice character development. A bit disturbing with some of the details ans plot, but overall a very enjoyable read

posted by Mommaof5 on October 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Good book

    Good book but hated that it kind of left you hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Great read. Makes you want to read next installment

    Really interesting read, I enjoyed it. Always a pleasure to read when the author has enough of an ending that the hook is set for the next book, but not left wondering so much that leaves me frustrated instead of going "can't wait to see what your ou to next".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Fun read

    Enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Good read

    I started reading this book and could'nt put it down. Can't wait to read the next one inthis series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Different

    Enjoyed the concept of MH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Great book

    This was a good book. I cant say that i couldnt put it down, but I definetly kept coming back. Great characters and storyline. I will buy the other books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    good read

    i really enjoyed this book! i had read previous reviews and decided to give it a chance, though it is not my normal genre. i was nervous about it being a ya book but was pleasantly surprised. i am hooked on the story and can't wait to read the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Love it!!

    A friend recommended I read the series, I am very happy I listened! I am currently on the 5th book in the series it keeps getting better, I have not been able to put it down. I am hoping it is not the last in the series!!! I am looking forward to reading Crane's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Very Good,  Read this in one sitting, could not put it down.   S

    Very Good,  Read this in one sitting, could not put it down.   Seems like the Xmen kinda thing.  Would recommend this to a friend looking for something to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Pulls you in to the action

    Found myself wanting to find answers, read it straight through

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Fast and furious

    From cover to cover, cant wait to read the next one to see what happens next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Good read

    Definitely grabs your attention and holds it til the end. A girl spends her whole life inside her house, never seeing or interacting with anyone but her mother,until.....that's where this wild ride starts. The dramatic tension is almost too much with things happening one after another with little respite. My only issue is that none of the storyline questions are ever answered or really resolved, just one would have been nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Realy Good

    It has been a while since i have found a good, long book. When i read this i couldnt put it down. i will definatly buy the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Great series

    Quick and fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Wow..

    Surprisingly very very good..!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Great read

    I had to try very hard to put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Love it!!!

    Its a great story about a girl who pretty much sounds like Rogue from xmen which omg was sooo good!! Cant praise it enough! Read this book!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4