Customer Reviews for

Alone: The Girl in the Box, Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 287 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Love this series

This story gets your attention fast. The characters in this story seem real and well developed. I have read all the books so far and cannot wait until the next installment. This is not a teen book although they could read it. U

posted by 7176810 on September 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Overall very good book

Not my normal genre but very well written. Got my attention quickly. Nice character development. A bit disturbing with some of the details ans plot, but overall a very enjoyable read

posted by 10677532 on October 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 167 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    The book is action packed from start to finish. Robert J. Crane

    The book is action packed from start to finish. Robert J. Crane builds the modern world that we don't know about. Having dyslexia, to get into a book and hold my attention is not easy. I'm on book 8 of his now. Its a great series toget into. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Do youself a favor and read this book.

    Crane has unleahed a facinating world of meta humans seemingly derived from mythological creatures from a variety of beliefs. The lead character is witty and courageous but has a hard time finding her niche. Thus misfortune and sometimes hilarity ensue. I dont usually review books but this author asked nicely and i think he deserves my time and yours reader. Be careful though . . . only the first one is free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Great read

    No one could go through what this girl does and not have serious hate issues. I like the story and plot, it draws you in and you can't wait to see what else is going to happen. 2nd book was great too and I am just getting started on book 3. Just wished the series was sold as a packaged deal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Great story

    I really enjoyed this book and I look forward to reading the rest of the series. Great characters and interesting story line. A must read,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Must read

    If you like sagas about those having superpowers and threats to ending the world as we know it, you will love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Very good

    Cant wait for more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Alicias review

    This is great scyfi book. I luv you wolfe. You are the badass and villain in this book although you are a dick. :p be nicer with your kills. Lolololol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Yes please!

    Loved this book! Crazy exciting and keeps you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Awesome

    OMG! This is an excellent book. Well written. Can't wait to read the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Great read!

    Totally unexpected gem. Amazing writing, action packed and kept me gessing. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Excelent

    Well written, believable characters, good action!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Awesome book

    Omg i love this book i cant wait to read the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Creamfire

    Hey you two whats wrong?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Loveeeeeeeeeeeeee

    Itttt wwewwwaaaaasss aaawwweessoommme

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    Love, love, love this series!! It is killing me to wait for # 7!

    Love, love, love this series!! It is killing me to wait for # 7! This author makes me feel like I am there! A great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great first book to a great series!

    The title of this series had me hooked right away. I read the book in just a day and was disappointed it was so short but excited to find out it was just the first book in a long series. The main character, Sienna, is funny, smart and brave. There is plenty of action and despite her obvious differences, Sienna is surprisingly easy to relate to.
    I definitely recommend this book, this series and this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Loved it!! Hooked from the first paragraph

    One of the best novels Ive read in a looong time (and i read 2-3 novels a week)...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Fantasic!!!!

    Amazing book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 167 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9