Customer Reviews for

Alone In The Dark

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Slender

Is that slenderman in the cover?

posted by 17123146 on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Terrible!

The grammar and punctuation in this story is a disaster. Simple mistakes, such as subject-verb agreement, made it impossible to finish the story. I can excuse a few mistakes, but this story is just too sloppy.

posted by 18215201 on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Apparently this was written for a young audience.

    Might make a good bedtime story for a preteen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Awesome

    This is one seriously creepy story from beginning to end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Aaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!

    Oh my god it is slender man I hve a game of his on my nook you should ttry it it is awesome!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Terrible!

    The grammar and punctuation in this story is a disaster. Simple mistakes, such as subject-verb agreement, made it impossible to finish the story. I can excuse a few mistakes, but this story is just too sloppy.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Slender

    Is that slenderman in the cover?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Unreadable

    The spelling and grammar are bloody awful. Made me wish Slendy would get the writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Lolz

    LolzI clicked on this book because it showed the Slender man on front! :)

    ~Lil Mermaid~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    CRAZY

    This story made me flip at the endu

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2014

    My husband and I would like to thank you for your support and cr

    My husband and I would like to thank you for your support and critisim. We plan to revise based on your issues. We hope to make it a more enjoyable read for everyone. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Slenderman, Slenderman,

    Wears the darkest suit and tie,<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman,<br>
    Oh you will most certainly die...<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman,<br>
    Blends in well with the trees,<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman,<br>
    In the fog he's hard to see...<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman,<br>
    All the children try to run,<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman,<br>
    But chasing them is half the fun...<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman,<br>
    Sometimes moans a lowly drone,<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman,<br>
    He'll wander around your home...<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman, <br>
    Wears he darkest suit and tie,<br>
    Slenderman, Slenderman,<br>
    Oh you will most certainly die......


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Lame

    The cover art is a total rip off of Slender Man.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!![] !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This i one of the greatist books i read!I may only be 12 but i live horror stuff so much and epecilly slenderman he is my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Ok story

    This has all the makings of a horror movie. Follows the same plot. It was ok, just not great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Dont buy

    It made my bro break my nook because i wouldnt let him read the god damn book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Slender

    Not a terrible read for a free book, if you can get past the fact that it reads like a high schooler wrote it. Though, with a bit more education in puncuation and grammar, this kid could potentially make a proper author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Amazing!!!!!!!!

    This book is great. Throughout the whole thing i never got bored. The story is just so well written. I was completely shocked to how good it could be. This is the best short story i have ever read. :-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Tick

    Tick tock tick tock
    Time is running out on the clock...
    Who is next , next to die?
    No one left left to cry...
    For with this SNAP there gone.
    Ill make my move before tomorrows dawn.

    GOOD LUCK MR LEON
    HAHAHAHAHA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Cats

    SLENDY...*Creepy pedo voice*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Slenderman

    Slendy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    SLENDER

    Slender man is on the cover! Btw this book is awesome and pretty creepy get it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2