Customer Reviews for

Along Came a Demon (Whisperings Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 279 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Great PNR/UF read, smexy alpha-male ;)

You can guess what I like to read by my subject line and this book satisfied my obsession. This is the first book in the series. I have read tons of paranormal romances and urban fantasy. I enjoyed the story, humor and writing of Linda Welch. Her hero, Royal, will l...
You can guess what I like to read by my subject line and this book satisfied my obsession. This is the first book in the series. I have read tons of paranormal romances and urban fantasy. I enjoyed the story, humor and writing of Linda Welch. Her hero, Royal, will leave you wanting more ;). The female lead, Tif, is smart and spunky. You won't be disappointed in this book.

posted by sstogner on December 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

M

I wish you plot spoilers would take your rude plot spoilers to your blog page and leave it there. It is very rude and inconsiderate to tell everything that happens in a book to other readers that havent read the book yet. Bn, please consider banning and possibly fineing...
I wish you plot spoilers would take your rude plot spoilers to your blog page and leave it there. It is very rude and inconsiderate to tell everything that happens in a book to other readers that havent read the book yet. Bn, please consider banning and possibly fineing these plot spoilers so maybe they will stop ruining books for those of us who wish to read the books too.

posted by 8888649 on May 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Enjoyable

    This book was fun to read, I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Good read

    I liked this read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Good if you enjoy fantasy romance.

    Fantasy romance is not my genre, but if yours is, then this one would be enjoyable light reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Good story

    Not enough sex

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    VERY GOOD READ

    Needs editing & There are many typos-Gothik-Queen63

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    A good read for the price

    I didnt pay much for this but it was a good read and i plan on reading more of the books in this sieres

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Different

    First time with this combination someone who can see and speak to the dead meets up with agood demon. Great conbinayion looking forward to the partnership works out. Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Very entertaining

    I enjoyed this very much. The story really grabs onto you and gets in your head. She maneged to combine 3 genres together. Murder/mystery, paranormal, and fantasy. O wait, and romance too! Im looking forward to reading the rest of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Good read

    I really enjoyed the story. It flowed nicely and made me want to read more from the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Loved the style of writing....

    Just too many grammatical errors. The characters were well introduced and written but i wonder what ever happened to Lawrences mom. The author never touched on that. Almost 900 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Interesting read.

    Not what I expected, but interesting read about a psychic detective off and on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Good book - worth reading!

    I enjoyed this book very much and am looking forward to reading other books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    This is the first book and after you will want to read the rest!

    This is the first book and after you will want to read the rest! Fun read and the story captures your attention right off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Liked it

    I liked it and was into the story needed a little morethan details and I could agree to have a little more romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    I just started the book this morning am 3 quarters of the way  t

    I just started the book this morning am 3 quarters of the way  through it and I LOVE  <3 it .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Good Read

    This was surprisingly a good book! Really caught me off guard!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Great book

    Could not put the boook down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Eh

    Eh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Stupid M

    You dont sound very smart. If you dont want to read spoilers dont read them.
    JAY
    BTW i coundn't finish the book because my nook skipped from chapter16 to about the author so can someone please tell me what happens

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 100 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5