Customer Reviews for

Alphas (Alphas Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 250 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great book

The story is great and it has nice twist. I think girls from 13-16 would like this book.

posted by 3953735 on June 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ok

The clique was better.

posted by 9262852 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    It was awesome

    The first three chapters that i read was amazing. I cannot wait until the real book comes out, it might be better than the clique, and that's saying something since the clique, and Private are my favorite series'!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Better than the clique!!!!

    I really think that this is going to be better than the clique, I read the first three chapters and it was awesome! I love the characters Allie and Charlie!I dont really like Skye as much because she isn't new, but its funny because Skye is even more insecure than Massie!

    I really can't wait for this book, and I am buying it the day it comes out! I'm starting 9th grade just like the characters so it should be interesting :D

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sounds Ah-mazing!

    I read the first two chapters in Boys R US and it sounds so good! I'm a dancer so it sounds extra good to me! Skye is so determined, which you see in her Clique appearences, but she also has a sweet and thoughtful side. It looks like it will be ah-mazing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    So Funny!!

    As the clique series continues, the books become more and more outrageous... auditions for hollywood? A secret room with ESP? Tiffany-style trailer classrooms? Rediculous cheer squads? Not only are these things highly unlikely, they are absolutely amusing!! I hope this series, Alphas, delivers just as well as The Clique did. I think that is the reason why they are so popular with everyone, it is because they are so unrealistic. Who wouldn't want to be Massie with her uber-popular status and amazing clothes?! I'm soo excited for Alphas and while most of my friends stopped reading these in middle school, I wait for each new book, excited for what adventure befalls upon The Pretty Committee next.. I know Skye will deliver in this new series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Clique lover

    I hav a? Hav any of u red and luvd the clique books ?Plz answer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Lyson

    Can i be your mate

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Alpha den

    A cave on a mountain cliff with a nest for the male and female alphas. The nests are mossy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Good book

    It was an okay book it was kinda boring at the beginning but it got better through out the book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Alphas series

    The first book was amazing. However, the quality decreased and the ever-so-annoying pop culture references and similies increased as the books went on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    is this book good?

    is tis a good book??????????

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Gary

    Gary has a special power. The power gary has is he is able to see through computers& phones. He is the cutest character on the show alphas. Gary also hates people touching him.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Its amazing

    This book is a real page turner. With all the drama i could not put it down. I highley recomend it to readers with a taste for drama

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Are you an Alpha?

    Just an amazing book! I can't wait to read the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    awesome

    totally loved this book. by takeing one of the background characters from the clique Lisi Harrison has created a wondrfull new series that keeps you on your toes. i suggest you read the clique series before alphas so you have more information on Skye.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    love it

    the book is very good so far and i would recoomend it to anygirls

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2015

    To #alphatime

    It is the leader if a group. Like how massie is the person everyone looks to and how she gets the final desion. Love pj2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    QUESTION TIME.

    What exactly is an Alpha and how do u know ur one?
    Reply to #alphatime

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    By Ashira

    I love the book its the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    My Cup of Tea

    This book was an amazing read! With determined alpha characters and a futuristic setting, I personally enjoyed this book. It is very hard to put down and great for girls around the ages of 12-15.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Ok

    This book was good, but not nearly as good as the clique series. The thing i loved most about the clique was that i found it funny how unrealistic these girls lives and paradigms were. This book was more realistic, with these girls kind of facing the real world for the first time. I was happy to see skye get walked upon, but it still was not as well written. I felt that the author was running out of thingd to write about.

    - musicloverbookcritic

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13