BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Alphas (Alphas Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 249 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great book

The story is great and it has nice twist. I think girls from 13-16 would like this book.

posted by 3953735 on June 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ok

The clique was better.

posted by 9262852 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 177 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Alpha den

    A cave on a mountain cliff with a nest for the male and female alphas. The nests are mossy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Gary

    Gary has a special power. The power gary has is he is able to see through computers& phones. He is the cutest character on the show alphas. Gary also hates people touching him.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Its amazing

    This book is a real page turner. With all the drama i could not put it down. I highley recomend it to readers with a taste for drama

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Are you an Alpha?

    Just an amazing book! I can't wait to read the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    awesome

    totally loved this book. by takeing one of the background characters from the clique Lisi Harrison has created a wondrfull new series that keeps you on your toes. i suggest you read the clique series before alphas so you have more information on Skye.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2011

    love it

    the book is very good so far and i would recoomend it to anygirls

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    QUESTION TIME.

    What exactly is an Alpha and how do u know ur one?
    Reply to #alphatime

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    By Ashira

    I love the book its the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    My Cup of Tea

    This book was an amazing read! With determined alpha characters and a futuristic setting, I personally enjoyed this book. It is very hard to put down and great for girls around the ages of 12-15.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Ive read the clique

    Ive started reading this book and never finished it i love the clique by lisi harrison so should i get this book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    OMG

    I love this series it is so good! It tells a very fun story that i think all girls will like i also love this author you should definitely read her monster high series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Omg

    Luvluvluvluvluvluvluvluvluvluvluvluvlvu


    BEST.BOOK.EVER!!!!!!!!






    except 4 mbye the hunger games.


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    AWESOME

    OMG i am so popular at my school so i can totally relae to this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Rumor has it there making an alpha move or a show

    Cant wait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Alphas

    This book is amazing! I'm 12 and I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    AWESOME!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Question!!!!

    How many pages are in this book??????!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    @is this the first book

    Yes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    :)

    Awesome book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    :)

    Im bored :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 177 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9