Customer Reviews for

Alpha's Mate

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This author has great potential!

I read a lot of books in this genre and found this one held its own remarkably well. The culture, atmosphere and location were all well thought out and portrayed. I did find the writing style to be a little stilted, but I'm attributing that to the newness of the autho...
I read a lot of books in this genre and found this one held its own remarkably well. The culture, atmosphere and location were all well thought out and portrayed. I did find the writing style to be a little stilted, but I'm attributing that to the newness of the author...? Regardless, I found myself totally immersed in the storyline by the end of the book and extremely pleased to find the author planning a sequel.

posted by Nolavalkyrie on March 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Boring

I could not finish this book. 157 pages into the story and I had enough. This book is 280 something pages. I caught myself shaking my head in parts and wondering if a child wrote this. Every thing was rushed about this story, I did not enjoy it at all. Waste of money.

posted by topspin on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Ivyheart to jayheart

    Please leave, I am waiting for my sister.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Great

    I enjoyed the book a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Fun

    Very entertaining! I want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Is she a virgin?

    In this book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Very Different but good!

    I am always looking for a good read or just to kick back. I came across this author by accident and glad I did. I think there was a lot going on in the story almost two story lines but it was a good read and I enjoyed the squeals to this story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    ok read

    This author is no where near Christine Warren or Shelly Laurenson but a decent enough to enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Love it

    Could not put this down. Loved it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    I seriously don't understand how anyone could give this book 5 s

    I seriously don't understand how anyone could give this book 5 stars.
    It reads like an eighth grader's writing assignment. The story is
    ludicrous even for the tired genre of paranormal romance, the characters
    aren't original or memorable and the writing isn't good. At least it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved the book is a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Going to read book two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    This is a Surprise you get more than you expected.

    this book really surprised me I didnt expect too much since it was .99 but I enjoyed the story line and honestly it left me wondering what happened next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    She only has two books out in this series but they are great. The setting is great and it was hard to put the book down. I hope she writes more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Interesting but writing lacks polish

    The author has an interesting lycan community, but the writing is dull. I felt like i kept waiting for the story to start. High marks for creativity and for $.99 it was worth reading. Going to read the next book in the hope it will be more compelling!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Grear book.

    Loved the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Great Read

    Sweet wonderful love story, can't wait to read the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Very nice book.

    Love all the characters. Looking forward to bk 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    A little girl(4 years old)

    She ran past crying. Her right cheek red( look for the story at erin hunter first result...)

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Great

    Great read loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Great

    Really enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Excellent

    Good story. Fast moving plot. Likeable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5