Customer Reviews for

Already Home

Average Rating 3.5
( 217 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

DAMN

Didn't read the book but damn the guy in the cover is SEXY! ;)

posted by 13546559 on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Too short!

Trina and Hutch's story could have been a lot longer than its 48 pages. The bones for a good romance are there since they both have felt an attraction for each other since they were teens but never acted on it since Hutch was bestfriends with Trina's brother Nash. Bot...
Trina and Hutch's story could have been a lot longer than its 48 pages. The bones for a good romance are there since they both have felt an attraction for each other since they were teens but never acted on it since Hutch was bestfriends with Trina's brother Nash. Both of them knew Nash would not approve so they left it alone....until now.....when their paths crossed when they both returned to their hometown. This short story just felt so rushed.....what a shame.

posted by my1perch on May 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Ivovhh

    N bfdhsh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Awful

    No beginning. A cheesy ending. Boring characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Short

    This is really short. It is only about 30 nook pages long. I thought it was longer when I down loaded it. It had some pretty graphic sex in it. The first few pages were pretty good, after that it went down hill fast. There was not any type of conclusion at all. I do not recommend this. It is not appropiate for anyone younger then a mature sixteen year old and perhaps that it is a bit young.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Hi

    I <3 guys with hot 6 packs

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    disappointed

    This is not really a book nor a short story. It was like opening the middle of a book and ready a couple of chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    I love Vicki Lewis Thompson's books but this story was TERRIBLE.

    I love Vicki Lewis Thompson's books but this story was TERRIBLE. It was all of 36 pages and had no story, no real character development and definitely no ending. I hate to say it, but it was just stupid. Perhaps if it were longer and there was more depth to this story it would have been enjoyable. Thankfully it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    WAY TO SHORT

    No middle, no ending, nothing concluded the author began the story and then stopped. Disappionting potential to be good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Boring

    I got to half wsy and gave up

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Not the best.

    This is not a book!! Its a short story and not her best writing. I think its a good start to what could be a really good book. I love this auther but I was really disappointed when I read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Disappointing

    This is an extremely short story, only about 30 pages long. It is about two adults who come home for different reasons. They talk and find out they each had a crush on the other when they were younger. Instead if acting like adults who can act on that crush now, they decide to act like teenagers again and sneek around, because they are afraid to get caught. I like cowboys and I like Westerns, but the characters acted a bit too imature for my taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    48 eye rolling pages

    I knor VLT is an accomplished author but this is BAD. Reads like something a high school girl would come up with.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2