Customer Reviews for

Altar-Ations

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Sweet and clean

This short story has enough dimention to it to make it worth while. I loved how it was a romance that was not full of vulgar scenes. Plus, there are no swear words! The story line itself was adaquate to keep my interest. I will be looking for more from this author.

posted by 16977097 on March 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sweet as sugar

If you like short sweet born again Christian story with very little conflect, this is the book for you. But not for me. Dull, dull, dull.

posted by Grandma_Iva on February 18, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Sweet and clean

    This short story has enough dimention to it to make it worth while. I loved how it was a romance that was not full of vulgar scenes. Plus, there are no swear words! The story line itself was adaquate to keep my interest. I will be looking for more from this author.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Trust

    Jolie finds herself attracted to a man that she tries to convince hetself to forget him because she knows he is a Christain and she believes herself to not be worthy of Gods love and forgivness. He will show her how wrong she is.

    This is a good book for those who have lost hope in forgiveness.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Sweet as sugar

    If you like short sweet born again Christian story with very little conflect, this is the book for you. But not for me. Dull, dull, dull.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Good

    Good clean romance looking forward to readinf otherbbooks by author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    What?

    If this is supposed to be a Christian romance with born again references the early statement about spotting sinners bothers me-all are sinners -just saved or unsaved. The author made a huge fau paux right off the bat. Bad book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    .

    Liked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Ugh!

    I don't like giving less than positive reviews but this short story was so ridiculous I can't do anything else. To be a female and write a story that promotes the fact that you aren't worthy of a man because you aren't a devout Christian is pure misogyny. Couple that with no character development and the whole thing was just bad, bad, bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    This book was very cute. It contained romance, curiosity, comedy

    This book was very cute. It contained romance, curiosity, comedy, mending of the heart, and hope for the future. Wonderful short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Good

    Loved the story. It is very light and uplifti g.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Toi cheesy

    The dialogue was a bit too cheesy, and the characters were hokey and silly. Was not a favorite of mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Loved it

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Better than okay.

    Sweet. Can recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    I would recommend

    I enjoyed reading this book but wished it was longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Good Christian romance

    It's refreshing to read a book without vulgar language and that's sexually explicit. Nate is a born again Christian and Jolie feels she's not enough of a Christian for him, but with his help she finds her way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Like

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Great book!

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2