Customer Reviews for

Always

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2000

    Did you ever wonder what they taught nun's of ages past?

    Ms. Sands does a marvelous job of intrigue. She gives just enough clues to hint at the true villain while leading you down another path purposefully. She wraps it all up in humor to keep the prose from turning to murder and mayhem. This particular plot includes the education of a would-be nun about the marriage bed that will keep you chuckling to the end. And did the priest say 'obey' in the wedding vows? Well forget that!! Who would ever believe the king's love child would obey anyone, least of all her new husband. I look forward to more from this author. She never fails to entertain.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Good Story!

    This story will not disappoint. True Lynsay style, humorous, romantic, and a great mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    The playroom

    There are many toys here for u. Go to next result

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Great

    Great story! I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Good Book

    Good story would read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great read

    I loved this one. Lynsay Sands does it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Very good read!!!!

    Though not as excellent as her other highland books, still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    Enjoyable

    While not as good as Lynsay Sands' later Highlander series, I still thoroughly enjoyed this book. The humor, as always with Lynsay Sands, was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lynsay sands.Need I say more?

    Always is another wonderful book from Lynsay Sands. Its original. The characters are funny and you can relate to them. Rosamunde and Aric are a couple you will be routing for.If you enjoy funny captivating books with really steamy love scenes then read always. You will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2007

    Loved it

    I have read many Sands books, and love her vampire series. I was not too sure she could do this time period. I was pleasantly surprised to find she did, not a perfect or outstanding job with the time period but a good job none the less. Because the story sweeps you up and the time period becomes secondary to the story. The dialogue is great, especially Rosemundes. Rosamunde's character is very naive due to her upbringing and this causes many a funny scene with Aric. There are some moments when you question who you should feel more embressed for Aric or Rosamunde, but the scenes are innocent and good natured. Which is why I found easy to connect with and feel free to laugh out loud, literally. Its one of those books you can't put down. My only criticism is that there isn't a continuation for Aric's friend Robert.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2004

    HYSTERICAL!!!!!

    I absolutely loved this book, but I'm not sure if it is because I was laughing so hard or if it was so well written. I have already passed this book on to three friends and they have all felt the same way! It was a great read, hard to put down, and extremely entertaining. Definitely worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2002

    Lynsay's Most Enchanting book yet!!!!!!!!!

    Lynsay's newest book proves she is a writer to watch. She broke into the romance world with a bang with The Deed, and has proven with such great books as The Switch, Lady Pirate and The Key that she can do it again and again. Her style is fluid, her voice so natural, and there is no one else like her around. Her books are warm, intelligent and with a ton of humour. When I am reading anything by Lynsay, I am always smiling or laughing outloud!! So many times when someone tries the light touch with historical, their heroine comes out like an idiot. Lynsay deftly walks that fine line between jest and joke, with intelligent resourceful characters that often do silly things - but for good reasons!! Most especially, her books are never contrived. In Always, her Rosamunde is a gently raised illegitimate daughter of King Henry, and just before his death he arranges a marriage for her to Alric. He is coming off a bad engagement and has little trust for women, but sees no choice in the forced marriage. While Rosamunde is not totally against the idea of a husband, she brings a vast lacking in knowledge to the marriage bed due to the concepts instilled in her by the nuns . Rosemunde is an adorable, charming, witty character and one you will long remember. I read a lot, so often books tend to blur together. Years from now I will think of Rosamunde and remember her well!! Pick up Lynsay Sands and you are guaranteed a good time!! WISE Writers and Readers Book of the Month for April 2001 Book of the Year for 2001

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3