Customer Reviews for

Always Been Mine

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Second Book

Perfect follow up to "Forever Mine". Characters from the first book get to take center stage, and boy do they ever! Strong development of relation ships and an exciting plot make this book impossible to put down.

posted by edcsdc on January 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

A very lengthy but easy read. I was annoyed by the characters tendancy to avoid anything they felt was uncomfortable like children. Waiting until they were forced to deal with a situation instead of dealing with it. And half the time the things they avoided discussing w...
A very lengthy but easy read. I was annoyed by the characters tendancy to avoid anything they felt was uncomfortable like children. Waiting until they were forced to deal with a situation instead of dealing with it. And half the time the things they avoided discussing weren't that serious. I did enjoy the overall story line.

posted by kimmig on March 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    BookWhisperer Reviews Always Been Mine

    Always been mine is the second Moreno Brothers book, but it is transitioning from Young Adult Romance to Adult Comtemporary Romance. In Forever Mine, we follow Angel and Sarah through love, laughter, and tears; with just a side salad of Alex and Valerie's wild sex craze. Always been Mine digs deeper into that romance, and finds that emotions run much deeper than the occasional hook up previewed in the first book. After a disasterous spy mission, Valerie has given up on the relationship she knows can and will never exist. Alex has proven to be the ultimate ladies man that will not be capable of settling down with just one woman, and she refuses to continue setting herself up for heartache.

    All the while, Alex has many things he is not proud of; including letting Valerie walk away. Valerie is the one person he wishes he could spend the rest of his life with, but he just let her walk away rather than tell her the truth. Now after a year apart the pain of her loss only seems to be increasing. If he could just find a way to get her to see how much he really loves her, and that he can be the a one woman kind of man. His opportunity comes at Sarah and Angel's wedding shower.

    This begins a rollercoaster of frustration when Valerie lies to Alex telling him she is seeing someone, and they can no longer be more than friends. Followed by a month of lies and secrets that will keep the readers infuriated with the characters. Valerie has spent this entire year trying to get over Alex, and made several mistakes. One of which turned into a controlling and psychotic boyfriend. When he begins calling her, and making corner her alone she begins looking for somewhere she can feel safe. It becomes evidently clear that the only pace she will truely feel safe is the one place she has vowed not to go back to.

    Always been Mine was very different from the Young Adult Romance that Forever Mine offered. This was anticipated seeing as how we were changing genres, but I think that it was also a little shaky as Elizabeth Reyes finds her Adult Romance groove. Overall, even with the transitioning occuring I it was an incredible read. I love how each book highlights one romance, but there is some much about beginnings and continuations of the romances prior. Reyes is one exceptional author; that offers story packed full of hot and steamy romance. As mentioned before I believe she is still learning and working out the kinks, but all around she has a very promising future. Great read!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Recommend!!!

    What a good read. Love and romance with mystery. My kind of book. Will read more from this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    One one hand I love that we got to know these characters in the

    One one hand I love that we got to know these characters in the first
    book, but on the other I almost wish we could have had a little more
    mystery to their romance. I feel like maybe a little too much of their
    story took place in the first book. That being said, this story was a
    great one about wanting what you can't have. Alex has been a major
    player in the past and even though he enjoyed his time with Valerie, he
    always made sure it stayed light and a non-commitment. Valerie always
    put off the vibe that she was a "just have fun" kind of girl.
    But in reality every single time a guy left her, she felt it. Their
    journey to happily ever after is not exactly an easy one. They have to
    get over the wrongs they have done to each other while trying to make
    sure they remain unharmed. There is some great suspense added to this
    one, which adds a different theme to the story. We are set up for
    book #3 in this one as well. Again, maybe a little too much, but I will
    still read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Intense, protective, sexy...

    Valerie and Alex had a relationship, well not really a defined relationship but they hangout on and off, until Valerie had enough and went to see what happened when she wasn't around. As she witnesses his infidelity she calls it quits she wants absolutely nothing to do with him, ever again. She takes her broken heart and swears to never let Alex close again.

    Alex has bit of a proud streak, with his football scholarship he has to keep his grades up with is not easy for him, he hates people viewing him as stupid so he doesn't tell Valerie just what keeps him away from her - but when she surprises him with a girl, his tutor, he tries to explain but it falls on deaf ears. And it, whatever it is, is over.

    It's been a year and Valerie and Alex are both living their lives when a family wedding brings them together again, and love, passion and broken hearts are all dragged back out. Love hasn't died and even though Valerie fights to stop feeling for Alex she can't help seeing him as a changed guy. With a jealous ex ( the one she thought she'd use to get over Alex ) is threatening her and her boss wanting to date her she has more than enough on her plate, but when Alex states he wants her back... just how much can a girl have on her plate?

    ~

    Say, Hi, to deliciously passionate and intensily protective Moreno brothers! I really enjoyed this book, it's been a while since I've read just contemporary romance, and it was nice, no shifters or vampires coming out of closets. ;) This story is all about second chances, and I loved that! Things just went wrong with Valerie and Alex, and their pride kept the two apart until something just had to give when they met again. Of course the reader knows these two belong together, but reading the whole journey is still interesting with yummu elements of danger, jealousy, love and passion.

    I really liked Alex even with his proud streak and his temperament he was lovable and having him pine after Valerie and reacting to her mere presence in the room was yummy reading. I wish though that I could have just shook him and go, "oh come on just tell her how you feel, what really happened!" of course that marks a good book when you can get frustrated at the characters, it means you're involved in the story. But I loved Alex even more after they decide to give things another go, sure he's possessive and jealous but in a deliciously yummy way. ;)

    Valerie, oh I wish she could have just given him a chance, she harbored her ill feelings for him for a year trying to replace him ( big oh-oh ) and tried to trick him ( by saying she had a boyfriend ) and eventually she just had to open her eyes and see that was changes and hear him. I really liked her, she was fun to read and had really heartfelt emotions, lots of guts and a good sense of humor.

    Alright, things that needed a little fixing were the repetition of events in the first half of the book, which slightly stalled the reading. But after the half way that didn't come up anymore and the story moved a lot more smoothly. The covers on the other Moreno Brothers books in the series are quite good, this one has something lacking it, could have used something extra, it's not a big problem as I read this on the Kindle.

    What I loved was all the tension! Loved it, it's just what a good romance needs! The tension caused by Alex's passion for Valerie, tension from Valerie's boss trying to get her to date him and forget Alex, and Valerie's jealous ex tha

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    GOOD

    not as good as first book in series but still held its own worth the $$$

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Anonymous

    This is book # 2. Well writte, you will not want to put it down.djc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Good Series

    Like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Loved It!

    I was caught up with the characters the whole time. Couldn't put down. I loved them all. The story just flew by. A good thing to because reading it while at work was going to get me fired. I couldn't help myself, l had to know what happened with Valerie.

    I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Alwaysbeen mine

    1459 pages...lots of reading ....took me several days to finish.I thought the book was good and it kept my interest. The overview covers the story well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Always been mine

    I like this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great book

    Well written

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    great read

    This is another good in MB series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series

    Love the Moreno Alpha males!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    wow!

    Again, I keep falling more and more in love with all the guys. This book did not disappoint! SOOOO GOOD!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    Must Read

    This series is awesome! I have read them all and Alex's story was one of my favorites.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2