BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Always Dakota (Dakota Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Kevgreat man

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Zach tigerstrike and rage

    We love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Dakota's story chap. 1

    "I win!" Alek barked, tackling Dakota. "No fair! I wasn't ready!" Growled Dakota, throwing his brother off of him. "Guys! Daddy wants us!" Shouted willow. The three pups ran into their home, a small cave a mile away from blood wolf territory. "Daddy needs to go." The black wolf said sadly. So the three pups waved goodbye to their father as he walked away. He had been gone for nearly four hours when they really got concerned. So they cuddled together and fell asleep. The next day, Alek caught a hawk and soon after they decided to go look for their dad and set off. As they were walking, they encountered a mountain lion eating the flesh off of a black wolf pelt. They stared in horror as they watched the mountain lion attack willow. Dakota was split up from his brother, never seeing him again. (Three positive posts and ill do the rest!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Love this series!!

    Good reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Addition

    A wonderful addition to the Dakota series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    debbie's romance

    the dakota sweries is one not to be missed. they are romances as only debbie can write them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Drake

    Next book over...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Jade

    Gtg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Great

    This was a great book and hard to put down. Calla was a rral piece of work. All the characters were great just like any town or city.


    Spartanburg,SC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Makes you feel like you are living with these people

    Loved this Dakota Series. Makes you want to know more about the town and its occupants. You don't want to put the books down. Everyone will enjoy this series and there are so many characters with dynamics that you can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Excellent feel good story.

    A good book about small town life, and the people who have a history in the town.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Macomber Book

    As usual, Debbie keeps your interest, yearning for the next turn of events. I love her characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    An amazing love story!

    This book is an amazing love story of trials and tribulations of love, parenting, small town life and hard work. the characters are easy to identify with as well as the reality of the lives they live. It was touching, heartfelt and at times emotional. You can really feel the love and compassion the characters felt for each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2008

    Delightful reading

    For those who enjoyed visiting this town in the Dakota trilogy, there is a book 4 sequel which I found in our local library. It is called 'Buffalo Valley' by Debbie Macomber. It is a somewhat shorter novel and quite repetetive in spots of the former Dakota series,but enjoyable reading. Once again, the community bands together to address a crisis, there is a new romance, and the former mariages produce new offspring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2002

    Great Ending to a Great Trilogy!

    I just finished Always Dakota and although Ms. MaComber rapped things up nicely, there is room for more stories about the people in this lovely town! I think Giselle was so disappointed about the 'back and forth between characters' because you HAVE to read the first 2 stories before you can read Always Dakota. The relationship between Mat and Margaret was beautiful, as well as the relationships between Jeb and Maddy and Sarah and Dennis. At times, I wanted to shake Calle, but I guess growing up a teen in a small town is sometimes hard. All in all, I think this was a great ending to the story of a town's (re)growth as well as the growth of it inhabitants. Bravo, Ms. MaComber!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2