Customer Reviews for

Always Know What to Say: Easy Ways to Approach and Talk to Anyone

Average Rating 3.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Thankd

I am eleven and about to start middleschool. I am shy and ADHD so thiss helped

posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I

I am eleven and the outcast of my gradr i dpnt feel like i fit in i have friends i hve gone to this school since kindergarten. But I just feel like if they werwnt my friends ppl who tlk tp me woulnot even know I exsited. This book is ok i guess but it didnt give me an...
I am eleven and the outcast of my gradr i dpnt feel like i fit in i have friends i hve gone to this school since kindergarten. But I just feel like if they werwnt my friends ppl who tlk tp me woulnot even know I exsited. This book is ok i guess but it didnt give me any real helpful information. Please help me tell me another book or give me advice plz

posted by 9802722 on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Thankd

    I am eleven and about to start middleschool. I am shy and ADHD so thiss helped

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    I

    I am eleven and the outcast of my gradr i dpnt feel like i fit in i have friends i hve gone to this school since kindergarten. But I just feel like if they werwnt my friends ppl who tlk tp me woulnot even know I exsited. This book is ok i guess but it didnt give me any real helpful information. Please help me tell me another book or give me advice plz

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Don't know how to talk to people

    this is a great book for children who have atusim this helps them.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Its OK

    I just bought this book do I can test out the password. It works.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    No help...

    I read the book thinking it would help me with more specific situations. It just teaches in general what to say like at parties and gatherings but other than that it was a waste of space. I would'nt recomend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Amazing

    Great book great tips. Love it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Do not waste your time!

    Very confusing! My copy went from point 4 to 9! And more misuderstandable from there!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    low recommendation

    the title doesnt really justify the topics in the book. not what i was expecting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Great Book!!!

    This book gives great solutions of overcoming the apprehesion of approaching new people in conversation. Also identifies the importance of self love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Helpful

    This bookbhelped me the first day of middle school. It is a real handy thing to read you never know when you might beed advice

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Great

    Very informative

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    To all boys

    Name: Skiyah Eye color: dark hazel Hair color: brown Status: single Type of boyfriend: cute funny athletic smart nice great personality very popular
    To see what I look like go to my instagram @peacelovebeauty_04

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    I just wanted to say to the previous posts, please dont feel lik

    I just wanted to say to the previous posts, please dont feel like you have to have friends to be somebody, getting to know what your strength and weakness are the first step  but  study and become smart and real friends will be there and being smart will always rule over mean people who are the nobodies, keep your head up 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Good book

    It is a nice read on a lazy afternoon. Has some helpful suggestions for being popular.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    copperthwaitecd@yahoo.com

    Add me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    terrenceray33@yahoo.com

    Wierd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;) # ! Today news add me as a nool friend im a girl and im 14

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Genevive51@gmail.com

    It had its ups nd downs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Me :)

    Good tips and very encouraging for shy people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Skyler

    How is it a waist of time i need to know tell me and pu to:skyler

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Heyy sexy people!!! (:

    Lol, kool book. Tho i really dont need help talking to people. Maybe it helped others???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3