Customer Reviews for

Always On My Mind (The Sullivans Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Yeah

Another amazing book! I recommened reading the whole series. Just what any romantic wants to read.

posted by 17112948 on March 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

?

Plot spoilers that ruin the book. These posters should be banned from posting.

posted by 8888649 on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another great read from Bella Andre. Although this wasn't my mos

    Another great read from Bella Andre. Although this wasn't my most favorite book in the Sullivan series, I still enjoyed it and loved reading about Lori and the grumpy cowboy she falls for. Lori has such a great capacity for love that it was heart-wrenching to see her hurt so badly that she feels she needs to escape from her dance career, her one true passion in life. I loved Lori’s antics on the farm and it was fun watching Greyson try to ignore her and the attraction that is almost tangible that exists between the two of them. And once they give in to the attraction between them, well let’s just say that there are plenty of sexy times for two of them.

    As usual, the rest of the Sullivan family makes an appearance, and we get a nice update on what is going on with all of them since this is the last member of this Sullivan family to find love. This has been a great series, so I’m happy that the Sullivan series will continue with the Seattle branch of the family!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    Lori and Grayson were a perfect fit for each other. She brought

    Lori and Grayson were a perfect fit for each other. She brought a little lightness into his dark world and he gave her unconditional love. There were very emotional parts in this book that had me grabbing a tissue and one of the saddest moments was poor Sweetpea/Mo. Made me grab my kitty and squeeze the crap out of him! I think the epilogue was so very Lori that it was perfect ending. Looking forward to reading about those elusive Sullivan cousins...can't wait!




    Thanks to Netgalley for the ARC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    ..

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fun romance - ended an enjoyable series

    Always on my mind is the last book in the Sullivan series, and I would recommend them all for the fan of romance books. I think they make great beach reads, and I was glad to see naughty get her happy ending. I only wish she had written one on Mom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Great addition to the Sullivan series. A bit saccharine, but still a lot of fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    I love this series!!! I can't wait to read this one!! All of the

    I love this series!!! I can't wait to read this one!! All of the books in this series keep you wanting to read more!! I usually read in two days cause I can't put it down!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Lovely

    I have enjoyed this series so much! Just when I think the next book couldn't possibly be better than the last I find myself loving it as much or more? Lori and Grayson will grab your heart !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Naughty finds Nice

    Lori and Grayson are both wounded. Through grumpiness, attraction, and determination healing accurs. Grayson and Lori finding the perfect love in each other is filled with joy, saddness and passion and thier happily-ever-after. Naughty finds her Nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    aberry1282@yahoo.com

    Add meas a nook friendddd

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    A really good serie. I expected a little more from the last book

    A really good serie. I expected a little more from the last book, but was still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog Bel

    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Bella Andre has singlehandedly invigorated the genre with her endearing characters and stellar writing. When it comes to Contemporary Romance, no one does it better than Andre! ~ Under the Covers

    Bella Andre presents readers with one of the most anticipated books in the Sullivans series. Lori Sullivan aka Naughty has always been the firecracker of the family. She has been the rock, the troublemaker and most lovable of the bunch. But when her heart is broken, who will be there to comfort her?

    Lori takes a complete break from her dance career and goes on an impulsive trip that takes her to a farm far away from anything that can hurt her again. She applies for a job as a farmhand and things get crazy from there! The owner of the farm is no other than Grayson Tyler, a city runaway himself. After the death of his wife, he escaped his own past by working on the very same farm that Lori is now hoping to be her escape.

    Out of all of Andre’s heroes, Grayson is the most different. He is the most scarred and the most reserved. Nothing gets past the shields that he has placed around him – not even the firecracker that is Lori Sullivan. But slowly, her charm gets to him and readers see glimpses of a man beneath the tough exterior.

    I absolutely loved the first half of the book where Lori and Grayson bicker and snarl at each other. Lori manages to take it all in stride but amongst the hostility that emanates from Grayson, there is also attraction as well. The hilarious antics ensue once you put Naughty and farm animals together. Some scenes had be laughing out loud and grinning from ear to ear.

    In addition to that, there were also moments that nearly brought tears to my eyes. There were moments that were touching and moments that were sad. I love the way Andre is able to incorporate a whole range of emotions in a single book. Her writing is always so poignant and inspiring, that I can never get enough of it!

    The well-loved Sullivan family is present and well represented. Marcus gets growly over his sister and it’s nice to see the sisterly bond between Naughty and Nice. Andre even treats readers with a scene from Mary Sullivan’s POV!

    I initially thought that this would be the last book of the Sullivan series but IT IS NOT! Andre has announced that Rafe Sullivan will be getting his own book (he’s the cousin from Seattle) and also Mary will be getting her story told later his Fall! That means that there are more books to come! Woo hoo! This gets me very, very excited.

    Bella Andre has singlehandedly invigorated the genre with her endearing characters and stellar writing. When it comes to Contemporary Romance, no one does it better than Andre!

    *ARC provided by author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Loved the Sullivan series. Great romance and family relationship

    Loved the Sullivan series. Great romance and family relationships in this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    another winner

    A very sweet story. Grayson and Naughty are the perfect couple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2