Customer Reviews for

The Always War

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good

This book was sort of similar to one of her other series called the Missing Series in a way cause of the fighting, mystery, and the bug shocker at the end of each book. I wiish this book was longer and he a little more details in the beginning in the book. The ending wa...
This book was sort of similar to one of her other series called the Missing Series in a way cause of the fighting, mystery, and the bug shocker at the end of each book. I wiish this book was longer and he a little more details in the beginning in the book. The ending was a shocker to me and the end was when it got intense. Overall good book and i recommned u to read it.

posted by 9187910 on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good read- short though

This was a good book but it was very small, I finished it in an hour. I liked it. I would reccomend it.

posted by 10087571 on April 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Good read- short though

    This was a good book but it was very small, I finished it in an hour. I liked it. I would reccomend it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Good

    This book was sort of similar to one of her other series called the Missing Series in a way cause of the fighting, mystery, and the bug shocker at the end of each book. I wiish this book was longer and he a little more details in the beginning in the book. The ending was a shocker to me and the end was when it got intense. Overall good book and i recommned u to read it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Really

    Really JBronder!You spoiled the whole book!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Haddix does it again !

    Awesome book ! I just finished it and it only took me 2-3 days because it draws you in soooo much !! I read half the book in one day and it took me 3 days only because i didn't have time to read the second day . Such a good book !!!!!!!! Kind of a sudden ending though , but it was unpredictable (which for me is a good book) awesome !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    The Always War is a great book.

    This auther is great. She develops the characters nicely and
    keeps the action parts well spaced out. I wasnt a big fan of reading it at first, but after the first chapter i couldnt put it down. I would recomend you read this if you like action and adventure. If you dont like to read then this book will change your mind.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Sould I read this

    Tell me please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

    I absolutely loved this book!!!!!!!!! It is awesome!!!! What Tessa found out later was shocking and if you like unexpected twists in books, you will love this book!!! Even if you don't, read this book!!!!!! You will love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Great book!

    This book was very intersting and fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Good but short

    I thought it was pretty good but it ended so soon and i didnt expect it. But overall it was amazing.(second book please?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Very disapointing

    Overall I was very disappointed. I expected much better from Haddix. The character was very weak and I hated the ending.The whole book was very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    To short

    I bought this book for $8.99 and found out that it was only 154 pages. The story was good but I feel as though the characters could have been more developed. I finished this book in about 2 hours. Should have been more like $1.99.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Good book!

    It was a rally good book. But i think the main character has no back bone at all. She is constantly afriad and is not in the least bit brave. The characters didn't learn any leasons. I think the romance the arthor wanted was poorly developed I had to read it over to realize it was there. The book was really fast paced i didnt like it really much. It was fine besides that.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    LOTS OF PEOLE SHOULD READ IT!!!!

    The first time I read it I loved it and you should read this book to cause I think your going to love to!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    The Always War

    Haven't read it yet, but i think it will be awesome:)!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Better than I thought it would be.

    The book was a bit slow and boring at first. There wasnt that much action going on that MADE me want to turn tbe page til the end of the book. Then it was decent. It had a lesson at the end. I wouldnt be ovssessed with this book, but it is like a pallet cleanser book or an in between book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeweedee

    Amazingly awesome it be easier to read this than any book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    This is the best book ever

    This is the best book ever. I thought that it was good with well drawn characters. Loved it a very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very lot. You would be very very very very very very crazy person not to like this. I have read a lot of books big and small, but this is the best by far. My favorite part was when Tessa, Gidion, and Des went into the room with the computer and the computer talked with them and they got shot with darts and were taken to the cell and then they fixed the small computer and then made a comercial telling everybody that there was not a real war and then they believed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Best book i've ever read

    I read this book and it's my favorite by margret peterson haddix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Epic book.

    I couldnt stop reading it... I read the book then preorrdered on the nook. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2