Customer Reviews for

Always a Knight (Kimani Romance Series #103)

Average Rating 3.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Must Read

    Loved this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    No

    This was horrible. No connection with the characters at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Mistake

    Where do I start. I have never been this mad when I read a
    book. This is a trilogy. First how come Darius is 5 here when he was 5 in thr 2nd book it is suspose to be3 yrs after, 2 nd how come troy and george are friends with his dad when in the 1 and 2 book there are friends with Shayne his brother.and at the end of tamara book in the epilogue it show that russell was there for the christmas party one yr aftertamara got married this is not worth mymonet and if I had known that i will not.have bought the book he wrote about troy and george

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    EXPECTED More With the BIG Knight Conclusion...

    The final installment of the Knights Trilogy...another GOOD read...DEFINITELY not my favorite in this series...found it to be somewhat lacking...but it still had some ENDEARING & sensual romantic moments...I EXPECTED more for the BIG Knight conclusion...I enjoyed catching up with the Knights and their circle of family/friends...and I'm looking forward to POSSIBLY reading stories about the Knights close-knit circle of friends...hint, hint...Dr. Troy, Sandra, Jared...and the others mentioned through out this ENJOYABLE series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2008

    Just Okay

    If you liked the Knight series, then you may be a bit disappointed. This one is a long way off...the quality of the writing is not great. But, I'll give him another chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2008

    Superb contemporary romance

    While he misses his beloved family who live in the Barbados and at times feels so lonely he wants to go home, reporter Russell Knight heeds Sonata¿s advice about making it in New York and remains dedicated to succeeding as a journalist. The New York Times reporter accepts an invitation to a club owned by his friend Rachel Allen to watch a singer and her band perform Rachel raves they are excellent and he loves music. --- From the stage singer Tori Matthews sees Russell talking to her boss and for the first in her life falls into instant lust. To his shock, Russell upon seeing the singer for the first time falls into instant lust. Both have to have the other. As their lust grows into friendship and love, he demands she give up her career while she refuses to give up on her dream. Unable to reach consensus as neither would budge, they split up proving love is not enough. --- The only negative to ALWAYS A KNIGHT is that this is the final book in the Knight Family trilogy (see ONE GENTLE KNIGHT and TO LOVE A KNIGHT). The lead couple is a passionate pairing of likable protagonists whose life goals appears to supersede their love for one another as neither quite understand compromise as his wise sister explains that live is selfless placing the other¿s needs ahead of yours. Fans of contemporary romances will enjoy this fine tale of two people in love, but unable to try on let alone walk in their beloved¿s shoes. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Say it Ain't So!!!

    Mr. Jordan missed the mark on this book with too many mechanical errors. This was the worse book in the 'Knight TriLogy'. In fact, it was very disappointing, it lacked a connection between the characters and had no simmering romance to be found. I am sorry if you have ever been truly in love there is a difference between lust and love. But hey to each it's own. I am not giving up on Mr. Jordan because I believe he's on the right path.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    I can say that Wayne has done it again this is a great book and you are going to love. By far this book is my favorite don't get me wrong the other books was just as good. Russell sees Victoria on stage and it is love at first sight he is so taken with her he can't believe his reaction but Tori is just as taken with him when she spot him out in the audience she is just as taken with him. The couple meet after her act and Wayne take the reader on a roller coaster of a ride with them. The SPARKS fly and it is instance attraction between them and it is so HOT they just burn up the pages. Russell is player doesn't have many friends and is missing home along with his brother & sister. He has decided that he is not ready for marriage so he think and Victoria is just getting her career off the ground so she is not looking to settling down either so you would think that this tis the perfect relationship for Russell & Tori. WRONGGGGGG As the relationship develope they both realized that they have fallen in love with each other despite the fact that neither one of them are ready for a serious relationship so they thought. Russell realize that he do want what his brother & sister has and decided to ask Tori to marriage him. Now I can't tell you any more you will have to buy and read the book to find out what her answer will be, and see what other STUMBLING BLOCK this couple will face. smile..................lol Louise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1