Customer Reviews for

Always the Designer, Never the Bride

Average Rating 4.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Love this series

Love this series. Christian values without being pushy about it. Takes place in Roswell, GA, where I lived for 7 years.

posted by 2654831 on October 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Intertaining

I liked this book better than the Wedding Planner. It seemed to move along better. I think there is one more and I would read it.

posted by charliCB on August 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Loved it!

    I have enjoyed all the books in this series so far. They are well written and quite humorous.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sandra D. Bricker is the Babe Ruth of romantic comedy!

    Sandra D. Bricker is the Babe Ruth of romantic comedy with one home run after another! Third in the hilarious series, I didn't want Always the Designer, Never the Bride to end. Bricker makes her characters your best friends and you want to keep hanging out with them. She doesn't take her readers down totally predictable paths in the story, and Always the Designer follows that tradition. Up to the last page, I wasn't sure what she would do with Audrey and J.R. I'm anxiously waiting for the next book in this series. Novel Rocket and I give Always the Designer, Never the Bride our highest recommendation. It's a 5-star read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    great series!

    I really liked both books available in this series and even checked for Sandra Bricker in my local library.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    great

    Loved it, had to buy the rest of her books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great Book

    Loved this book. Especially for a freebie! Great story, hard to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    sweet

    Really enjoyed it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great read

    Great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Very good and a clean read. This author has talent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Great fun read

    I love thos series of books...very nice relaxing read...you should
    read....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    these books are fun

    really like this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Great summertime reading

    This is a wonderful book - great summer time reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Love it

    Lightheart story with a feel good feeling.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    So great!

    I have fallen in love with the characters in this series! On to book 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    CAN'T WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT IN THE SERIES!?

    This series has been a wonderful read!!! The charactors have been beautifully and complete

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Great Book-Great Series

    I really enjoyed all the books in this series and can't wait for the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    hilarious, great fun read!

    I've now read all of this series of books by Sandra D. Bricker, they are so fun! I can't put them down, so I have read them one right after the other - no break at ll!

    now I'm looking for some more books by her!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Fun! Cute! Happy!!

    Loved this! Was fun to reunite with the old characters and meet some new ones!! Laughter, tears, craziness ... makes you want to visit The Tanglewood!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    fun!

    I enjoyed the characters and the story. I hope to read the entire series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    cute, clean reading

    very fun read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Fun Read

    I have really enjoyed this series by Sandra Bricker. Easy read, lovely characters and the stories give you an "all over" good feeling. It's nice to read about good people for a change. Keep them coming.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3