Customer Reviews for

Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride: An Emma Rae Creation

Average Rating 4
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Bricker is the Queen of Quirky Characters

Always the Wedding Planner Never the Bride had me laughing all the way through. I loved the first book in this series, Always the Baker Never the Bride, but this one is even better. Bricker is the Queen of quirky characters and doesn't disappoint in Always the Wedding ...
Always the Wedding Planner Never the Bride had me laughing all the way through. I loved the first book in this series, Always the Baker Never the Bride, but this one is even better. Bricker is the Queen of quirky characters and doesn't disappoint in Always the Wedding Planner. The story took some interesting twists and turns I didn't see coming, and left me thoroughly delighted at the end. Novel Rocket and I give it our highest recommendation. If you like to laugh, it's a must read.

posted by anemulligan on August 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

E

An OK read ,though at times rather bland.

posted by 892267 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Very cute

    This had some fun things. I would like to know what happen to the wedding dresses? This had 260 pages worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Intertaining

    This is not a book I'd re-read but it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Great series

    I really liked both books available in this series and even checked for Sandra Bricker in my local library.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    worthy of reading

    lots of bride books hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Favorite by far

    This has to be my favorite of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    More Sales than story

    Was the author paid by clothing and advertisers to pitch their products? Seems that way. Every page or so she waxed about clothiers, manufacturers... I really don't know and don't care for that sort of thing. To me this denigrated from what could have been a really FUN story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    It was not that good.

    Its interesting but hard to get into. I did not even finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Anonyous

    Anyone else see the resemblence btwn this and the movie 27 dresses???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Book 2

    Reminds me a lot of Nora Roberts Bridal Quartet.
    Looking forward to reading the rest of the books in the series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    I decided partway through that I likely wasn't the target audien

    I decided partway through that I likely wasn't the target audience for this book. My personal interests aren't really in sync enough with the characters' for me to feel connected to them. However, this book was a fun read, and I read the next one too, because it was worth it. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book for summer reading

    This is a good light summer read. It's not too fluffy, the characters are believable and the reader wants to know more. It's not earth shattering, or deep thought provoking, but it's a really enjoyable book. I love the Tanglewood Inn and the interpersonal relationships there. Definitely recommend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    fun!

    I enjoyed the story and characters. I'd like to read the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Recommend

    I have read several of Bricker's books now and they have all been a very enjoyable read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Love the series

    I loved the series....a fun read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Who doesn't love a wedding? Loved this book and Sandra's other w

    Who doesn't love a wedding? Loved this book and Sandra's other wedding theme books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    Loved the book. Loved the character. Loved the story. Highly

    Loved the book. Loved the character. Loved the story. Highly recommend to romance readers.
    If you are looking for graphic sex, look somewhere else. If relationships, both romantic and platonic, matter. This one is for you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    ?..

    Friday Freebie

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Enjoyed this book

    Cant wait to read the rest of this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    light easy read

    light easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    highly recommend

    i love the story especially the recipes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7